Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2015/16 ( Mod Note linked in OP 29/12)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭corwill

Jaysis, poor show from Setanta.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

What's going on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

I missed you, you utterly glorious little man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,885 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Lads every single stream I had didn't show the first 5 mins of the second half...

Even paying Setanta customers didn't

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,015 ✭✭✭✭lertsnim

corwill wrote: »
    Jaysis, poor show from Setanta.

It wasn't their fault. Nobody had pictures. I had audio only until the 51st minute or so.

Basil3 wrote: »
    Even paying Setanta customers didn't

I never realised it was even on setanta!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,590 ✭✭✭CurryFlavoured

Did you not see his recovery that set up a counter? Ospina was at fault there.

Don't know which play you're talking about, but kos and gab created 2-3 chances for Burnley on their own in that half.

Downloaded the match programme today for my phone. Interesting interview with Danny Karbasiyoon our former US player who retired young due to injury and thus became our North American scout. He discovered both Zelalem and Campbell.

F*cking short corners followed by a cross

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,449 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Akpom brace for Hull.

emmetlego wrote: »
    Coq, Elneny and Ox giving possession away far too often. Poor enough so far. I'd like Rosicky to get a run.

Elneny had a 93% pass completion rate in the first half which isn't bad for a debutant. Delighted with him.tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,896 ✭✭✭emmetlego

Elneny had a 93% pass completion rate in the first half which isn't bad for a debutant. Delighted with him.tbh.

Impressive stats, I was watching him closely, he gave the ball away easy at times I thought! He's been a lot better this half, as has Coq. Great comeback game for him and Tomas now too

Koscielny a complete disaster these days.

Akpom brace for Hull.

Make that a hat trick.

Akpom brace for Hull.

I rate akpom. Think we should definitely try him out next season. I'd flog Ox tbh. Seems to be sulking for months

Wenger seems to rate him too. This article says that it was left to Akpom to decide where he wanted to play this season and he opted for Hull to get more game time.

http://paininthearsenal.com/2016/01/28/arsenal-letting-chuba-akpom-decide-his-own-future/

Wenger seems to rate him too. This article says that it was left to Akpom to decide where he wanted to play this season and he opted for Hull to get more game time.

http://paininthearsenal.com/2016/01/28/arsenal-letting-chuba-akpom-decide-his-own-future/

Fair play to the young man. Very levelheaded of him. We've produced plenty of talent within the academy with himself and Iwobi in recent times.

We signed 2 other Nigerians today also I see.

No sign of Bielik today. Is he injured?

Eleneney looks every inch an arsenal player. The OX is so so bad.

What has he done that is so bad? I missed the first half, but he's been fine in the second. Beat a man really well just before, only he and 1 it 2 others in the squad can beat a man like he can.

Theo is gone to the dogs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

Ok who injured themselves at the end?

Kos did his hammy at the end. Didn't look good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,433 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Please tell me Koser didn't just injure himself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

Kos limping:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,503 ✭✭✭brianregan09

Walcott really has no confidence at all has he

Can't help feeling Theo before his injury would have stuck that. He just can't seem to get his touch back

Walcott playing pathetic, no confidence. He had all the time in the world and you could tell he hadn't a clue what to do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 483 ✭✭DeclanRe

Theo is gone to the dogs.

He should have passed that. Giroud, Sanchez and Campbell are firmly secure as out front 3