Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread III

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 889 ✭✭✭JonnyM

Rooney 1st goalscorer e/w bet

Plus hopping Utd win for enhanced treble with PP!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭9de5q7tsr8u2im

what exactly is wrong with united? :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,103 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

sheff utd dc 7/4 to cover

utd pure muck

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

Feck meant to do the messi / aguero top scorer double today and just seen he bagged a hat trick!! couldn't get in shop to deposit today for pp special but hope it comes In for ye all !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,583 ✭✭✭✭shmeee

Sevilla v Athletic Bilbao

This sounds a very corner happy fixture to me. Just a pity its not on tomorrow as rain is due in Sevilla over two days from tomorrow.

Corner count in last 6 H2H

13, 12, 8, 17, 5, 9

over 10.5 corners is evens on bet365

I'm going to go with over 11.5 corner @2.50 on bet365

Real v Deportivo La Coruna

In the wake of the defensive football they all hated under Benitez I'm expecting Real to go very attacking under Zidane.I think this opens the door for conceding one too.

BTTS is @1.97 on Betfair

Real Win and BTTS is @2.5 on Boyles.

Well played on the corners, have it in a multiple myself, they really racked it up in second half. 13 now and not even over yet. Great shout

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 487 ✭✭Juxtapose

Martial fgs @ 4/1

why am i betting on this muck?!

Juxtapose wrote: »
    Martial fgs @ 4/1

why am i betting on this muck?!

This is some dirt to watch, and it's not like United have a weak team out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,293 ✭✭✭Dio On The Doubles

shmeee wrote: »
    Well played on the corners, have it in a multiple myself, they really racked it up in second half. 13 now and not even over yet. Great shout

Cheers Shmeee, well happy with that bet. Wish I took even higher odds now too.

Took a tenner just there on over 16 @5.50 for the craic too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,908 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

This is some dirt to watch,

First shot on target there, some sort of record surely...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭9de5q7tsr8u2im

Been depressing so far, id rather watch an U12's games would be much more exciting than watching these overpaid s***bags

terrible stuff and michael owen to boot :(

well holy god :eek:
    we get lucky for the second week running

And Paddy Power can't open his eyes!

My god, talk about luck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,160 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

93rd minute, squeaky bum time, how the **** are you? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 487 ✭✭Juxtapose

Brilliant!!!

Take that Paddy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,423 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

KevIRL wrote: »
    Man utd (h v Sheffield utd), man city (a v Norwich) and west ham (h v wolves) treble. Enhanced from 11/4 to 4/1 on PP.

Don't like FA cup betting, especially early rounds with teams fielding weakened teams, but that seems a good bet. Let's hope the recent run of 'Power Price' goodness continues.

Never. In. Doubt.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 35,170 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Love when pp makes us sweat but gives in at the very end !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 889 ✭✭✭JonnyM

JonnyM wrote: »
    Rooney 1st goalscorer e/w bet

Plus hopping Utd win for enhanced treble with PP!

Boom boom.

Left it very late but I'm not complaining.

So after all that and with Rooney scoring, Aberdeen not scoring dusted me for a lovely touch. :mad:

I'll have one more go so in-play here at something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,864 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

c7bdf9f8bb802fbe6866d98deb0b79b9.png

Think they are going to make statement....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,365 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Those PP specials have been a mini-goldmine this week.

Going to be keeping a close eye on the corner line in-play in Roma v AC.

If its a slow start I'll be hoping to get on over 9/10 @ some value

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 508 ✭✭✭Mr. Green

Mr. Green wrote: »
    Manchester United -vs- Sheffield United, Sheffield United Over 0.5 @ 2.120
    Manchester United -vs- Sheffield United, Sheffield United + 0.5 @ 4.150
    Manchester United -vs- Sheffield United, Sheffield United DNB @ 11.000

Read week.
    I need to count the strategy.
    To play with the smaller coefficient.
    All is lost - in one ball and at the last minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,114 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Pp special for tomorrow not as enticing. Spurs Chelsea and Swansea 9/2. Swans look pretty dodgy to me

eh i dunno wrote: »
    Pp special for tomorrow not as enticing. Spurs Chelsea and Swansea 9/2. Swans look pretty dodgy to me

Any link to this? Think Chelsea will definitely win so effective 9/2 on swans sounds good. Can't find it on the PP app, but double is just over evs on regular prices

Edit - just copped spurs in there.

Still can't see it on the app, but see it on the @ppoffers Twitter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,114 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

KevIRL wrote: »
    Any link to this? Think Chelsea will definitely win so effective 9/2 on swans sounds good. Can't find it on the PP app, but double is just over evs on regular prices

The link they posted on twitter isn't working now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

Lyon are playing for the 1st time in their brand new stadium today, they also have a new coach who started by winning 7-0 in the Cup vs some 5th div team. The previous coach was reportedly hated by many players which could explain their poor results. Lyon have one of the best squads in France on paper. They decided to inaugurate their new stadium today prolly cuz Troyes is an awful team.

Lyon HT/FT @ 1.78 :)

Lyon & Real Madrid win @ 1.51:)

double boom :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,864 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

inforfun wrote: »
    c7bdf9f8bb802fbe6866d98deb0b79b9.png

Think they are going to make statement....

5-0

4-0 after 60 mins had my hopes up quite high

eh i dunno wrote: »
    The link they posted on twitter isn't working now.

Ta. Still like the bet and would follow

Going to be keeping a close eye on the corner line in-play in Roma v AC.

If its a slow start I'll be hoping to get on over 9/10 @ some value

Winner, 12 corners total.

Last minute one to land my bet.

Got over 11 in play as said in Live Betting Thread @ 10/3.