Liveline Thread 17/10/2015 to 21/12/2015

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Flicking around and I caught Joe's bit on Ronan Collins. More misery along the lines of yesterday, plus the dangers of "hoover" boards as he called them, based on that eejit in Jervis Street doing injury to himself.

They're a bit late to that party considering they're even used to shoplift these days, and the fact some bloke managed to die as a result of an accident in one in the UK last week. That, and they're already banned anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

HOOVER Boards today:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,127 ✭✭✭Hitchens

I'm in the airport in Bangalore now. I don't get home to Ireland until 8pm tomorrow night. There's no Irish food. Whoy is this? It's a disgrace. These Indians hate Irish people Joe, I can't even get Tayto here. Or Guinness. Even if they had I wouldn't drink it but that's not the point. I'm being discriminated against because I'm Irish. I want the government jet to collect me. What's Leo Varadkar going to do about it Joe? It's a disgrace. And it's too warm. I want to be cold and miserable and not warm and miserable. And the people speak with an accent and I can't understand some of them. Who's? They should change their whole culture and be more accommodating to me Joe. It's a disgrace.

Careful now, remember the Little Big Horn! :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

HOOVER Boards today:D

That might be a laugh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,419 ✭✭✭cowboyBuilder

Any other way to listen to RTE online not using their website ? (on desktop) .. been having lots of issues with it over the last few days

edit FTI - this works http://www.ieradio.org/#rte-radio-1-88-5-fm

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,119 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

I'm in the airport in Bangalore now...
    Oh poor muggins. Did you deliver the button accordion to Tony?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

More death and misery today, I presume?

radio silence?
    Oh there it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

She's been seeing a dead fox down the road. I hope her husband doesnt find out.

*All the Funny Friday team laughs*

Wait for Joe's puns ......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

And what colour is the fox?

Well you wanted equal rights, does she have to wait for a man to come along to shovel it up for her. She should be embarrassed for herself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 374 ✭✭Aska

"Big fox, small fox"? Naaaa Joe its a flat fox

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Joe: You didnt call the DSPCA?
    Caller: No, they wouldnt be for wild animals.

Why not? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭signostic

Is this a real story or did she just want to talk to Joe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Hamilcar

Did he get the Reg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"Would you like to come out and shovel up this fox, Joe; and while you're at it, try to clean up the country."

Wait for Joe's puns ......
    Punning dere, dere and dere

Able bodied and sighted people get eggs, and worse, thrown at them all the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Gory details please?

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Able bodied and sighted people get eggs, and worse, thrown at them all the time.
    Yeah but imagine being blind!

"young wans"

eggsample Jesus wept

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Sorry, had to laugh with " Mr , mind the bus " , I'm sure he has a thick skin as well some times people with disabilities actually do , someone might actually ask him and he might say " I couldn't give a ****e "

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I've never seen anything like she she's talking about. There may be a bit of exaggerating going on here.

Well you wanted equal rights, does she have to wait for a man to come along to shovel it up for her. She should be embarrassed for herself.

Why? Why should she, or any other man, remove roadkill in that situation?

My brother is blind.
    And his prognosis?
    He won't get any better.

Stupid questions from Joe

you can't generalize....................... This show specializes in generalization

The high of 2015 (and every other year, come to that) is Joe's fees.

Top Ten Highs And Lows as dictated by Joe Duffy.