Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What do you call this? Regional wordings

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,388 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

barnaman wrote: »
    so long as ye do not know what a Feileastram is ye are grand. clare lads will use that.
    :D...Is that how you pronounce it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,632 ✭✭✭✭Base price

so long as ye do not know what a Feileastram is ye are grand. clare lads will use that.
    I'm afraid to ask. Curiosity killed the cat :D
    Reggie. wrote: »
    Or a ton dish
    Everyone knows what a ton dish is :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 682 ✭✭✭barnaman

Fill a strim is how its said. Flags so beloved nowhere!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Base price wrote: »

Eh....I don't :o

Kovu wrote: »

The shame! You need to be demoded!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,609 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Base price wrote: »

Only us midlanders I think base ;)

Oh my god :eek:

The shame! You need to be demoded!

Noooooooooooooooooo, my precious extra shiny buttons and newfangled sensors :pac:

Don't forget the coke and hookers

Hmmph, they fcuked up my delivery and I got a cooker.

So what is a ton dish?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,677 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

IS it not a turn dish or is that something completely different?

So what is a ton dish?

NO ONE TELL HER ANYTHING.......:D

whelan2 wrote: »

Nope a ton dish

NO ONE TELL HER NOTHING.......:D

Two negatives equals a positive soooooo everyone has to tell me!!!
    Grammar. The difference between helping your Uncle Jack, off a horse and helping your uncle jack off a horse.

Two negatives equals a positive soooooo everyone has to tell me!!!
    Grammar. The difference between helping your Uncle Jack, off a horse and helping your uncle jack off a horse.

I had it changed darling

Bloody grammer nazi

I had it changed darling

Ah poo. So who else calls the furze 'whins'? Or gorse if you're posh.

Known as gorse in the curragh plains anyways

So what is a ton dish?

Well not something you want on a wedding presnt list unless super practical.

Its a tun-dish is a funnel. You insert a tun-dish into a bung-hole of a tun to fill it. Tun is a large barrel. Now for Beavis and Butthead jokes....

thanks for bumping this up ,fork is coming back now, come on fork

NO ONE TELL HER ANYTHING.......:D
    Easy knowing that she was born with a silver grape in her mouth.
    Yep a turn dish is the yoke you see sometimes in Japanese cuisine - sorta like this https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vGmUa4zlFu0 :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,778 ✭✭✭stanflt

Know around
    Me as a four grain fork

Two pronged version is called a hay fork

close the poll, a fork it is :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭jimmy G M

Its a "Grape" (think its spelled graip)

http://www.collinsdictionary.com/dictionary/english/graip

and "Furze" ye heathens!

thanks for bumping this up ,fork is coming back now, come on fork
    Considering the size of our small Island isn't it great that we have such a diversity of language & saying.

close the poll, a fork it is :)

untitle.JPG

HAAAAAAAAAAAA:D:D

Known as gorse in the curragh plains anyways
    Yeah but they were sorta within the Pale.

Its a tun-dish is a funnel. You insert a tun-dish into a bung-hole of a tun to fill it. Tun is a large barrel. Now for Beavis and Butthead jokes....

DAMN YOU....... could have gotten a few days outta that one :(

untitle.JPG

HAAAAAAAAAAAA:D:D

You had to cheat didn't ya :rolleyes:

Cheat, moi? All of a sudden a lot of people use a graip.:rolleyes:

We got a FORK and a spade as a wedding present . Very practical :rolleyes: