Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Season 6 | Episode 5 | Now [AMC] [SPOILERS]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 220 ✭✭Walter E GO

lampsie wrote: »
    I think that was a crack forming in the fence...had to rewind and check, thought it was blood too
    They said it was blood on Talking Dead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,037 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

Ugh, not only was the content of the episode boring and soap operish, but they didn't bother giving us any good stuff about Rick escaping from the RV.

And, worst of all, WTF?? Is Glenn bloody dead or isn't he?

This episode symbolises a lot that is wrong with this show, erratic pacing, a great cliffhanger episode full of action followed by two dull filler episodes.

It was so bad I googled Glenn's fate halfway through just because I was so impatient to know what happened, and so uninterested by what was happening onscreen.

I did like the squelchey sewer zombies tho.

its clearly obvious that they are not going to reveal Glenns fate until mid season finale which makes it more or less obvious he is alive. People need to accept/expect this and 😊

That sewer scene could have been much more epic though! it was a great idea nonetheless

The sewer walkers were disgusting, imagine the smell mixed with rotten flesh. Haven't seen that sort of decay since they had to get ones out of a well.

They said it was blood on Talking Dead.

i dont remember them confirming that and i watched Talking Dead straight after. I recall them saying it was just a symbol of the pressure being applied to the fence causing zombie goo to seep through. it was a foot or 2 up from the ground if i recall so if it was Spencers he would have been forced to the ground if he fell.

Your right, i should've said walkers blood.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,541 ✭✭✭duridian

sammyjo90 wrote: »
    ok i know there are literally tonnes of walkers out there..but their gate has bars in it. could they not go all stabby stabby at those ones like they did at the prison to get rid of a few of them?

One problem I see is that the gate seems to be pretty much the only way in and out of Alexandria, and it's the only place where you can stab outward at the walkers, as the rest of the barrier seems to be made up of something like cladding or corrugated iron.

Whenever they went spearing the walkers outside the chain link fence at the prison, they only did it for a short while before they drew the other walkers along the fence and away from the initial location. Once the walkers were drawn away, some others from the prison would rush out and haul away the "mercied" walkers to be dumped, cremated, or whatever, elsewhere.

The reason for this to me seemed to be aimed at preventing a massive build up of corpses outside the boundary fence, which could have allowed other walkers to scramble higher against the fence thus increasing their leverage. Even a 6 to 12 inch increase in the height of the pressure point could have been disastrous, as the prison fence was straining to keep them out even with props reinforcing it from within.

Also, if I recall correctly the prison was never assailed by a full blown herd, except for maybe a large group of walkers that the Governor led there during his assault with the tank. There were never anywhere near the numbers shown at the times when they carried out their "stabby, stabby" runs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,526 ✭✭✭sonofenoch

And some called last weeks episode a filler....it was a veritable oscar nominee in comparison to this weeks 'soap' ......the only question I have from watching that is why didn't yer man eating the biscuits on the tower throw one down? just for giggles

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,265 ✭✭✭✭sammyjo90

duridian wrote: »
    One problem I see....

much respect for the well thought out reply! you make sense :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,101 ✭✭✭NUTZZ

sonofenoch wrote: »
    the only question I have from watching that is why didn't yer man eating the biscuits on the tower throw one down? just for giggles

I did actually think the same thing! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,058 ✭✭✭✭titan18

This season is going nowhere fast. Still on the same event as episode 1 and I'd be shocked if it didn't end up with Alexandria being destroyed and them having to run in episode 8 as the faceless Alexandrians get massacred. Second half of the season then being the usual walking/split up arc they do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,767 ✭✭✭La_Gordy

Atleast next week's episode looks a bit more exciting. MOAR DARRYL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

Poor
    Must try harder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,541 ✭✭✭duridian

titan18 wrote: »
    This season is going nowhere fast. Still on the same event as episode 1 and I'd be shocked if it didn't end up with Alexandria being destroyed and them having to run in episode 8 as the faceless Alexandrians get massacred. Second half of the season then being the usual walking/split up arc they do.
    I won't go into too much details for fear of spoiling, but I don't believe this is the route they are going. A new casting in particular seems to indicate otherwise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 478 ✭✭stronglikebull

sonofenoch wrote: »
    the only question I have from watching that is why didn't yer man eating the biscuits on the tower throw one down? just for giggles
    NUTZZ wrote: »
    I did actually think the same thing! :p

Same here. I wondered if he'd just feck the biscuit down just to see if they'd scramble for it. Would have at least made something of the episode.

Two episodes now since Glenn did or didn't die, and still no word on what happened. It's starting to take the piss now. I have a horrible feeling that he might have hopped on to some skis and jumped a large man eating fish. Really hope not. Was kind of wondering if we'd see zombie Glenn walk past the exit of the sewer when Aaron and Maggie were there. That would have been class.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,863 ✭✭✭snowgal

I thought it was ok, the last ten mins were good esp. I don't know what the blood story at the end was? Did anyone hear a baby cry there?? Maybe I'm going loon:confused: Deanna either going to be bad ass or die very soon...it did annoy me though that none of the other main characters were there. You'd assume carol would talk with Rick about the whole Wolves invasion and they'd ask him how he got back etc etc

Same here. I wondered if he'd just feck the biscuit down just to see if they'd scramble for it. Would have at least made something of the episode.

Two episodes now since Glenn did or didn't die, and still no word on what happened. It's starting to take the piss now. I have a horrible feeling that he might have hopped on to some skis and jumped a large man eating fish. Really hope not. Was kind of wondering if we'd see zombie Glenn walk past the exit of the sewer when Aaron and Maggie were there. That would have been class.

Sorry, but that would have been ridiculous.

As I said before it wont be until at least mid season finale that Glenns fate is revealed and I honestly dont get why people are so surprised/irritated by this. Its like Sofia and Andrea when they got cut off, you are inevitably not going to learn their fate straight away. It is to make the reveal more significant.

Anyway producers obviously seem to be trying to make main character episode appearances budgetary cutbacks which probably means we are going to see some huge stunts in next few episodes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,840 ✭✭✭✭siblers

FX did a preview trailer of next week's weeks episode. Seemed like it was full of action, it also showed a clip of the dumpster where Glenn was last seen, so looks like next week will may have some answers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,130 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Mezcita wrote: »
    First rubbish one in a while.

Karl needs to cut that Darth Vader haircut.

His new mom can sort that out, lickedy-split.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,162 ✭✭✭✭Lemming

Not one of the more brown-paper bag breathing episodes by any stretch, but every episode serves its purpose to carve out the story, even if it's to set up the next major moment.

I don't get the constant moaning whenever every single episode isn't balls-to-the-wall action from start to finish. Would you actually want that? Would you give a flying fvck after three episodes of that in a season? "In this week's episode Rick and co escape another mah00sive insurmountable hoard, twenty eleventy one times bigger than the last insurmountable hoard from last week that they still managed to thwart. Here's a preview to next week's episode where Rick & co escape another mah00sive insurmountable hoard, twenty eleventy one plus one times bigger than last weeks's hoard that they still mana ... *THUD* zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz".

If it was balls-to-the-wall every single episode, those balls-to-the-wall moments that you all crave would simply lose their gravitas. Just another episode. Each death would either become absolutely routine per episode or it'd be like the A-Team where nobody ever dies and you'd all lose interest just as quickly due to scoffing at it. They need to flesh out characters, conflicts between characters, and how they try to overcome obstacles in simply surviving whatever gets thrown at them.

siblers wrote: »
    FX did a preview trailer of next week's weeks episode. Seemed like it was full of action, it also showed a clip of the dumpster where Glenn was last seen, so looks like next week will may have some answers.

link??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 438 ✭✭WealthyB

There was a scene with Rick on the wall and the zombies behind him... So obviously green screen and looked so cheap!

Supposedly budgets are an issue (really though? This is among the most popular shows in the world right now) but I mean this was SyFy channel / Sharknado quality stuff. so bad it was funny

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭R P McMurphy

Yakuza wrote: »
    His new mom can sort that out, lickedy-split.

Maybe cut his hair like the pudding bowl style of the young fella upstairs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 197 ✭✭bodhi085

Missing answers!
    How did Rick get out of the R.V situation?
    He didn't know what was happening in Alexandria when the wolves attacked,so why wasn't scenes shown of him being briefed by carol and the maybe impending doom of more of them out there as a threat?
    Why no scene of Rick with the captured Wolfe and Morgan? Would it make sense for Rick to try and gain information out of him regarding if there is anymore of them to threaten Alexandria?
    Has Rick even bothered to spend anytime with his children yet? Going around snogging the face off yer wan. Let a child keep watch at the gate while he goes off like a teenager on heat!
    And finally..why did coral not punch the kid instead of giving a pathetic push to the ground. Coral has killed many times and would be regarded as a bad a**, so surely knowing how to handle himself a lot more would show?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 191 ✭✭sabhail

bodhi085 wrote: »
    Missing answers!

And finally..why did coral not punch the kid instead of giving a pathetic push to the ground. Coral has killed many times and would be regarded as a bad a**, so surely knowing how to handle himself a lot more would show?

Because Carl doesn't see him as a threat... And given that he ends up on his back saying I'll tell on you, for now he's right.. Tho given that Ron has a gun now, who knows...

Enjoyed the episode. Think given that this half season is virtually one or two days, for consistency you need to show what's happening in Alexandria.

You may see Rick escaping from rv next WK as it may go back a bit to when Sasha and others started leading herd away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,746 ✭✭✭Flippyfloppy

Rick obviously was briefed by carol off screen, he was able to say to Deanna that Carol mentioned she couldn't find one of the wolves bodies.

Boring episode though, with a few exciting things happening elsewhere...Glenn...Sasha & Abraham and Morgan's prisoner. Meanwhile we watched people making cookies & secretly eating crackers.

When is the mid season finale anyone know?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 182 ✭✭Beastermc

who is ron going to use the gun on?

Rick!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 182 ✭✭Beastermc

Lemming wrote:
    Not one of the more brown-paper bag breathing episodes by any stretch, but every episode serves its purpose to carve out the story, even if it's to set up the next major moment.

This guy knows....

You can't have the non stop action all the time, its just becomes boring. Hell, I thought they we're even pushing it with the first 3 in a row, but they just about pulled it off, any more and it would have just been overkill.

They're just setting us up with these lesser characters (Spencer, Deanna, Dr denise and Ron) so that when they do die it carries more weight and shock value, you need these episodes for it to work later on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,175 ✭✭✭intheclouds

Who is Coral?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,863 ✭✭✭snowgal

Coral is Carl!! Its a play on the way Rick says his name alot esp in season 4!