Liveline Thread 17/10/2015 to 21/12/2015

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

why are we talking about this, who cares, how many people have a limo...you only ever see them on Gypsy Weddings

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

https://www.nationaltransport.ie/taxi-and-bus-licensing/taxi/operating-an-spsv/bus-lanes/
    When Can a Taxi Use a Bus Lane?

A taxi can use a normal (with-flow) bus lane only while it is operating as an SPSV – carrying a passenger, on the way to pick up a pre-booked customer, or plying for hire. Taxis must not use bus lanes if they are not operating as an SPSV – for example, driving home at the end of a shift, travelling on personal business, or transporting only goods and not passengers.

Taxis are not allowed to use contra-flow bus lanes (in which traffic travels in the opposite direction to the traffic beside it) under any circumstances.

Hackneys and limousines are not permitted to use bus lanes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,888 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Softly Softly catchy monkey

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

It brought a tear to me eye when the childers did dye,
    Dat day did not have a chance to say "Mammy, goodbye"
    I thought of Connolly and his hands that face the skye,
    As I pulled into l'Ecrivain for some of Derry's Fish Pie,
    Those poor wee childers of nineteen sixteen,
    Being exploited by me, Joe - a gombeen,
    I use their stories and make money from their pain,
    I'm an artist you see, I need a villa in Spain,
    I think of the homeless as they beg for a fag,
    As I drove home to Clontarf in my luxury Jag,
    I'll get me showbiz pals to say me buke is de best,
    De fools dat buy it will add to my war chest,
    I'm a socialist you see, and I care for me peeple,
    They'll name a church after me, or maybe a steeple?
    I'll lambaste all and sundry if I don't like wat day do,
    But I'll do it meself if it saves a bob or two,
    I speak Dubalinese with a heavy drawl,
    I love Bertie, Ivan and anyone Fianna Fail.
    I love misery, death, pain and anything bleak,
    I get fees to avoid taxes you see....so to speak.

I can't be arsed writing anymore. I think you get the point.....so to speak?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

I'm a senior citizen. The law doesn't apply to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

somebody rattled Joe's cage today

I suspect Joe got caught in a lane trap, set for limo drivers and fat cats.

GDY151

somebody rattled Joe's cage today

Perhaps he printed too many books thinking it would outsell 50 Shades Of Grey.

ThisRegard wrote: »
    This guy has notions. He's a but clueless, he probably wouldn't even qualify as a proper taxi driver.

Joe or the caller?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

I wonder how much Joe's fine was when he got caught on College Green!

GDY151

I got one of these letters, if you can understand English it's perfectly clear how the system works unless you are thick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,127 ✭✭✭✭neris

**** ya aul stingy bat, OAPs another group who think their "Entitled"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Play the ad again Joe...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

losing his marbles

he might have been handed the buke sales figures before the show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Joe and his buttons again. FFS, call in D'Arcy, he's got more of a clue.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

He'll be playing this ad for the rest of the day. You dick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 465 ✭✭Dr.Internet

if you get it done 3 months early , it's valid for 1 year and 3 months

what am I missing, seems simple enough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

I wonder how much Joe's fine was when he got caught on College Green!

The three twins were in driving in convoy....

Fuckin eejit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,006 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

sligojoek wrote: »
    I'm a senior citizen. The law doesn't apply to me.

So you can drive your car through College Green with a satellite dish stuck to it.

if you get it done 3 months early , it's valid for 1 year and 3 months

what am I missing, seems simple enough

Not quite sure, but it seems like there's just a year from when it's tested printed on the cert, rather than say a year and 3 months from then.

Haven't listened this week and can't either today. Have to dash now but will read the thread later.

Laters.

WTF, is that ad a real ad ? Dick.

He'll play this ad a pile more times, just because he feels he works too long anyway on a day, the more ads, the better for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,546 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

"Slip it in........"...., so to speak :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 64 ✭✭paddy cork

they took their tests too early . the fellow due on the jan28 should not have tested(as opposed to booking in ) his car before oct 28 (less than 90 days)

GDY151

Did Duffy call it a scam? He regularly stops listerners in there tracks whenever they mention the word scam yet he uses it himself here when there's no such scam it's actually just common sense. He had callers in moaning last year that they couldn't get an NCT for months in January last year.

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Not quite sure, but it seems like there's just a year from when it's tested printed on the cert, rather than say a year and 3 months from then.

Ah, ha! Makes sense, ok they have a valid complaint. I just couldn't grasp exactly what the issue was!

Joe gets a new car every year so this is never going to affect him.

GDY151

It would have been in January if your car passed 90 days before it was due, yours didn't so it was October correctly.

The voices are getting shriller

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

Joe doesn't even understand the ad himself..