Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming Chit Chat sticks it to six.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,298 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,671 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Terrible fire in the halting site in Dublin. Rest in peace.

what colour units do ye have in your kitchens, doing ours up and salesman was saying everyone has cream units, dont think cream and cow dung would mix well

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,835 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Oak here, no matter what colour they are, women are never happy:(

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

blue5000 wrote: »
    Have you had the 'That's the wrong shade of white!' conversation yet?:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,298 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

blue5000 wrote: »

Oak here, and plans are afoot to paint over them.

In a situation like this, the correct level of your involvement is "I'll just get the cheque book, Dear" :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,568 ✭✭✭mayota

whelan2 wrote: »
    what colour units do ye have in your kitchens, doing ours up and salesman was saying everyone has cream units, dont think cream and cow dung would mix well

Oak here also, love the look of real timber.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 518 ✭✭✭farmersfriend

I have chestnut. Any of them are nice when new, I think a larder is a great idea, would love one and way less units would be needed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

They're a weird kind of coloured grain in this house, but the units are about 30 years old, the ones in the new house are pine. Prob selling this house in the next few years so couldn't be arsed replacing them.

Can anyone identify the 2 lads on the back right please. Photo was taken 10 years ago

• Closed Accounts Posts: 504 ✭✭✭Feckthis

Oak here too. But am in a rented gaff. Go with cream if you want but just don't bring the cows into the kitchen.

Have you had the 'That's the wrong shade of white!' conversation yet?:pac:

No, but I have a feeling I will be having it soon, the bloody colour cards are lying around again
    Nekarsulm wrote: »
    Oak here, and plans are afoot to paint over them.

In a situation like this, the correct level of your involvement is "I'll just get the cheque book, Dear" :)

Can't agree Neks, if she wants to change the kitchen she can pay for it.

We put in a fairly big (at the time) integrated italian made fridge and the feckin gas leaked out of it just after it went out of warranty, so it's our larder cupboard now.

Dogs aren't great in a cream coloured kitchen either, the sheepdog went in to my mother's house, covered in wet sh1te and shook herself up against a wall. Result was a perfect self portrait of the dog:o

Need a hand to move a few slates he said. 3 pallets and 2 hours later 😕

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,782 ✭✭✭visatorro

first couple of pints in ages, hope Ireland give a good account of themselves!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,627 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Need a hand to move a few slates he said. 3 pallets and 2 hours later 😕
    Is that Budda in the background overseeing your toil :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭orm0nd

Poc + sexton gone not looking good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,173 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Do you think :D

enda will be calling an election in the morning if we beat Poland now:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 879 ✭✭✭Parishlad

What the hell happened in Louth with that Garda being shot?

Kovu wrote: »

Snap!

Parishlad wrote: »

Do we have a psychic connection??:eek::pac:

Snap!
    Do we have a psychic connection??:eek::pac:

read there the garda was a father of 3 in his 30's :mad:

Shocking stuff. Was it a call out to a domestic dispute or something like that?

seems so, its not too far from were another garda was shot a couple of years ago

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

been a bad ould few weeks for louth starting with that taxi man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,627 ✭✭✭✭Base price

The hamsters appear to be on the loose again ;)

could see the electric fence earthing in calving paddock this morning, there was a big spider between the electric wire and sheep wire-about an inch of a gap- i'd say he got fried