Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2015/16 (*EVERYONE READ MOD POST in OP)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

This season is being quite equitable in doling out embarrassment to everyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Outstanding from us no luck and we are always constantly rebuilding going forward.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

What ye gonna tweet about tonight!

Maybe that time you called him a w*nker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭Potential Underachiever

monkey9 wrote: »
    Maybe that time you called him a w*nker.

No idea what you're talking about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,972 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Are any of ye following this lad:

https://twitter.com/freefootylive

He provides links to great quality streams.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,511 ✭✭✭Heisenberg1

Some pictures of the main stand development today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Charlie19 wrote: »
    Are any of ye following this lad:

https://twitter.com/freefootylive

He provides links to great quality streams.

I genuinely just assumed that was a link to the AVB article. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭Potential Underachiever

Have to say that is brilliantly constructed!

monkey9 wrote: »
    I genuinely just assumed that was a link to the AVB article. :D

I got caught last week by that and I wasn't impressed at all. The feckers that thanked the post are just as bad. Chuntz

http://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/sport/rodgers-liverpool-fc-team-take-10193210

#
    Rodgers added that while fourth place is seen as a minimum acceptable target by many supporters, nobody within the club had ever specified Champions League qualification.

“In all my time at the club it has never been said to me, in the whole time I’ve been at the club.

“It has been an internal ambition from myself and the coaching staff and the players, they want to be there and we did that. And we did that against the odds a couple of years ago.

“We weren’t meant to get anywhere near that but we did. We lost the quality and had to rebuild again and we will fight to be there. I have never been asked or told to deliver that by anyone at the club since I came in.”

BOLLOX

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

"Rodgers added that while fourth place is seen as a minimum acceptable target by many supporters, nobody within the club had ever specified Champions League qualification.

“In all my time at the club it has never been said to me"

Be dead handy if he had a word with himself, so.

The way he tries to lower the expectations of this great club should be a sackable offence alone!

He is turning the club into a joke and we are becoming one with him as manager.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,839 ✭✭✭Caovyn Lineah

The way he tries to lower the expectations of this great club should be a sackable offence alone!

He is turning the club into a joke and we are becoming one with him as manager.

I don't want to start an argument and if I'm honest, I'm not even expecting a proper reply but I have to ask. What are your expectations at the start of every season? Not hopes, I mean expectations.

I have no interest in discussing the comments by Rodgers, I just want to know what people expect of the club.

John Henry targets TOP 4 under Dalglish

BRENDAN RODGERS INSISTS Liverpool can fight off stiff competition to secure a top-four finish next season.
    The 40-year-old, who guided the Reds to seventh last term, feels his side now needs no more than a couple of additions to reach their target.
    He told The Daily Mirror: “I’m not here to be comfortable, to sit and earn the money and just enjoy being Liverpool manager.
    “There’s a pressure that comes with it and I believe we’re in a much better place to challenge now. I think we can do it – I believe we have built a real good base this year. Of course, it will be a tough ask because, as we improve, other clubs will have masses more money to do so as well.
    “But it’s not my job to look for excuses, I have to find the solutions to try to push us in there – and I believe we won’t be too far away.
    “What we showed last season was promise. There were moments of disappointment and moments of delight, but when I look at the reality of it we scored 47 goals the year before and this time got 71 – and we hope to add to that amount.”

So Henry targeted a top4 finish under Dalglish but has never once mentioned it to Rodgers in 3 and a bit years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,620 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

His post match comments just make me more angry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Vicxas wrote: »

Those comments are individual errors you can't blame the manager on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,817 ✭✭✭brevity

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,630 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Good news everyone!
    back in the year the club came second, the good form coincided with my drug taking due to my broken foot.
    Well a tree fell on my hand today and I think it's ****ed. So maybe a bit of form is coming.
    Also on the bad side it's a pain to type one handed with my bad hand.

Vicxas wrote: »

I don't know.

I watched that clip Agent C posted and I agreed with most things he said.

What do you want him to say?

Apart from him handing in his notice.

OwaynOTT wrote: »
    Good news everyone!
    back in the year the club came second, the good form coincided with my drug taking due to my broken foot.
    Well a tree fell on my hand today and I think it's ****ed. So maybe a bit of form is coming.

Is it your "good " hand ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭MightyMandarin

I don't want to start an argument and if I'm honest, I'm not even expecting a proper reply but I have to ask. What are your expectations at the start of every season? Not hopes, I mean expectations.

I have no interest in discussing the comments by Rodgers, I just want to know what people expect of the club.

I expect us to at least have good performances for the majority of the season. I expect us to, at the very least, give a good challenge for 4th spot. I also expect us to go on a good run in Europe and challenge for a domestic cup.

Last year we were sh*te for 75-80% of the season. Despite coming close to United in the end, we never really challenged them despite their average-ness. We were crap in Europe from start to finish and even though we got to a semi-final in the FA Cup, we lost to Aston f*cking Villa who were nearly relegated, and will be in the same fight this season.

This season we've been poor so far. Even though we're close to 4th, I fully expect United to pull away and Chelsea to get their act together and leave us in the dust. I also can't see us winning a domestic cup and I wouldn't at all be surprised if we don't make it out of our group in Europe or get knocked out in the next round.

The point is, under Rodgers, our expectations have gotten lower and lower each passing season. Before, I expected us to reach 4th, win a cup and do well in Europe. If Rodgers stays on for another few seasons I think a Europa League spot and a cup run will be the best we can hope for from a season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,355 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Please let this Kelly guy be right. Rodgers will do well at a Villa or Norwich where expectations are low and having the odd stand out season will be acceptable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

OwaynOTT wrote: »
    Good news everyone!

How did a tree fall on your hand?

It going to be even more of pain when you're lying bored in bed tonight.

How did a tree fall on your hand?

It going to be even more of pain when you're lying bored in bed tonight.

Some folks like pain when lying in bed:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,952 ✭✭✭Morzadec

Rodgers saying we were clearly the better team. Were we?

I thought 1-1 was about right, but that if either team were a bit disappointed it would have been Everton. Mignolet made two world class saves.

I thought we did okay today. And the result is a fine one against a tough Everton team. So no complaints.

But it does seems that Rodgers sees things through red tinted glasses. Can he make the neccessary changes and can he set a standard of excellence when he keeps viewing decent performances as "outstanding"?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭JohnDaniels

Will you all stop replying to him. If it like some people have amnesia on this thread. He has no interest in your reply or a proper debate. Why do you keep engaging with him? For the sake of the thread just ignore him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

brevity wrote: »

and who is he when he is at home. Anyhow, Rodgers is obviously gone, the question is how soon.

brevity wrote: »

Who is this guy?

Is he a journo or something?

and who is he when he is at home. Anyhow, Rodgers is obviously gone, the question is how soon.
    rarnes1 wrote: »
    Who is this guy?

Is he a journo or something?

All the Liverpool Twitter ITK's claim that Kelly is the one legit source for stuff like this