Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

General FPL Chat 2015/16

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,809 ✭✭✭✭siblers

Torn between 2 of these 3, Ayew, Gomis and Wilson. Ayew and Gomis not done anything in the last 2 games but I've a feeling they have goals coming against Southampton. Currently ranked 81st in the world and I can't handle the pressure!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

siblers wrote: »
    Torn between 2 of these 3, Ayew, Gomis and Wilson. Ayew and Gomis not done anything in the last 2 games but I've a feeling they have goals coming against Southampton. Currently ranked 81st in the world and I can't handle the pressure!

Ayew's stats went off a cliff the last 2 games compared to his flying start, while gomis although not returning had good stats similar to his first 4 gws. Last 2 gws Gomis had 6 shots, 4 on target, 2 chances created. Ayew had 1 shot and 2 chances created - compared to 13 shots gw 1 to 4. (Free stats from allthingsfpl.com)

Thats partly why I'm selling ayew and keeping gomis.

Cue Ayew 16 pointer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,672 ✭✭✭ElTel

siblers wrote: »

Congrats.
    Gomis is trending toward a drop in value pretty quickly but there may be a lot of WCs in play.
    What's your concern/plan?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,809 ✭✭✭✭siblers

Interesting post on the stats! I just reckon if Gomis scores, Ayew will be involved so I'm reluctant to drop him because of this. I was gonna transfer him but opted for Silva instead and I don't want to make a second one as I'm on track to win a MOTM prize so don't want to use 4 points. I have no real reason to drop Wilson, Stoke have been poor and Bournemouth got goals in them. Last time I dropped Ayew he scored and assisted against Utd :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,748 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

united2k11 wrote: »
    I'm ranked 1,700 in the world at the moment. 107th in Ireland. Best ranking ever for me.

I have

Cech , Hennessey
    Azpilicueta, Fonte, Darmian, Morgan, Targett
    Coutinho, Hazard, Silva, Mahrez, Montero
    Pelle, Wilson, Vardy

Thinking of using my wildcard this week. I have 3.9m in the bank and i'm pondering on the following transfers:

Vardy out, Ighalo in
    Silva out, Mata in
    Montero out, Payet in
    Morgan out, Sagna in

Will have 3.5m remaining in the bank after the transfers.

Thinking of captaining Hazard this week as well. Any opinions anyone? Who do ye think I should i get in. Should I bother with my wildcard yet? Thanks!
    First of all well done so far, you're in a great position, if you use this forum and take the advice of some of the brilliant contributors you could well find yourself in the top 1000 at the end of the year :)
    Might be a bit late (or early:pac:) now for you but I certainly wouldn't wildcard that team, and definitely not at such short notice. I can see obvious problems with your team but to be honest I wouldn't even take a hit unless it was to get Aguero in. City tend to score a lot of goals against spurs so you'd want to have at least one of their prime assets today, bad luck for you about Silva:(
    Your front three all have playable fixtures, you'd expect Leicester to score at home to Arsenal and Mahrez and vardy will likely be involved. Coutinho has a brilliant fixture, you have a decent goalie and back three options.

If it was one transfer I'd just switch from Silva to KDB and run with that for a while. By downgrading Montero to a 4.5 mid of your choosing (I'd go Wanyama) you could upgrade Pelle to Aguero for a -4 and if you had confidence in Silva he'd be a differential for you next week.
    It is likely that Aguero will begin scoring lots of goals very soon, it just has to happen. If you don't have him then you will be seeing those dreaded red arrows far too regularly. Good luck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Lads

Nyom & Wilson

Or

Darmian & ighalo???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,444 ✭✭✭✭km79

MrMac84 wrote: »
    Lads

Nyom & Wilson

Or

Darmian & ighalo???

if you are on wildcard then first one as darmian has not been playing well and has tough fixtures

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

km79 wrote: »
    if you are on wildcard then first one as darmian has not been playing well and has tough fixtures

Ya I'm on wildcard I have the 2nd pairing but I'm playing games with myself 1 hour goo deadline as usual!! I should really close ff and be done with it ha

MrMac84 wrote: »
    Ya I'm on wildcard I have the 2nd pairing but I'm playing games with myself 1 hour goo deadline as usual!! I should really close ff and be done with it ha

I actually have all 4 players!
    but I won't have darmian for much longer
    Valencia is going to get games as darmian has looked tired and just really poor last 3 games
    and those fixtures........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

If I was on wildcard and wanted utd defensive coverage I'd get blind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,206 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

He's a midfielder in the game though.
    Shame though.

he is a midfileder though so only 1 pt for clean sheet

Sorry about that I was looking at him the other day I thought he was down as a defender.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,920 ✭✭✭✭8-10

de Gea for 5.3 too hard to ignore for United coverage

8-10 wrote: »
    de Gea for 5.3 too hard to ignore for United coverage

I think myhill will outscore him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,920 ✭✭✭✭8-10

I think myhill will outscore him.

I'm talking about defensive cover from United though if on a wildcard. I went de Gea and Evans which is cheaper than Myhill and a decent United defender.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 369 ✭✭Jaggo

Hi folks,
    As a newby, I want to thank all the people who gave valuable advice.
    Sadly during my wild card week, I have had 142 different ideas to buy a winning team and none have worked. I have come to the conclusion that I don't know enough about FPL or that I am really really indecisive. It is almost definitely be the former, possibly. Or the latter.

Jaggo wrote: »
    Hi folks,
    As a newby, I want to thank all the people who gave valuable advice.
    Sadly during my wild card week, I have had 142 different ideas to buy a winning team and none have worked. I have come to the conclusion that I don't know enough about FPL or that I am really really indecisive. It is almost definitely be the former, possibly. Or the latter.

I always say that this here is the best FPL resource you'll get, if you stick around you will improve hugely as a player and hopefully make some money out of it to justify the time spent:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

Jaggo wrote:
    Hi folks,
    As a newby, I want to thank all the people who gave valuable advice. Sadly during my wild card week, I have had 142 different ideas to buy a winning team and none have worked. I have come to the conclusion that I don't know enough about FPL or that I am really really indecisive. It is almost definitely be the former, possibly. Or the latter.

At this stage is best not to overthink your wildcard and just pick a very template team.
    Have a look at other wildcard teams if you need.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,320 ✭✭✭v3ttel

Who to bench out of:

Ayew (sou), Mahrez (ARS), Yaya (tot), Pedro (new), Payet (NOR),
    Aguero (tot), Martial (SUN), Wilson (stk)

Leaning towards Ayew because I have a Southampton defender.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,183 ✭✭✭Neamhshuntasach

This lad in my work league triple captained Payet. WTF? GW 4 he captained Sterling, GW 3 he captained Gomis, GW 2 he captained Benteke and GW 1 he captained Lukaku. He also managed to get Barkley's GW 2 haul by bringing him in GW 2 and getting rid of him GW 3. I think the lad is psychic.

357ppa8.jpg

Same fella made 2 transfers this week. Sturridge and Coutinho. And he has Sturridge captained this week.

He must be reading the tea leaves or something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,891 ✭✭✭iamanengine

Which 3 to start next week of Francis (WAT), Bellerin (MUN), Sako (WBA) and Dawson (cry)?

Ah here!!!!:mad:;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭jpboard1

Anyone see the city game today? Whats the story with Aguero. Have held on to Sanchez and it finally paid off. Is it worth holding on to Sergio?

jpboard1 wrote: »
    Anyone see the city game today? Whats the story with Aguero. Have held on to Sanchez and it finally paid off. Is it worth holding on to Sergio?

Considering his next two fixtures I'd hang on to him for now.

True. Just getting really frustrating.

Agree completely, it's been a painful GW.

What points did you get?

24 (-4) with Dawson left to play :o

That might not be too bad. Alot of players didn't perform.