Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liverpool v Carlisle Utd - 8 PM KO no telly, no radio coverage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,783 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Delighted with that!!!!!!

How the mighty have fallen.

Which set of fans is prouder of their team tonight?

Our best performance of the season.

Scored 4 goals and Bogdan saved 3 penalties.

Plenty of shot practice aswell.

Only negative was our best defender being injured.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,668 ✭✭✭Royal Legend

bad form to diss Lovren people, would not wish injury on an opposing player not to mind one of ours, no matter what I think of him. Leave that kind of sh1t to the mancs and the chavs.

Unlucky tonight lads, good game

• Site Banned Posts: 143 ✭✭Fellaindinho

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Be careful

Moyes could be taking over at Anfield

Oh how sweet it would be

Moyes would come back to haunt utd though.
    Fellaini would be a turncoat.

Moyes would come back to haunt utd though.
    Fellaini would be a turncoat.

Hey you :)

• SlickRic wrote: »
    Yes. The win is largely meaningless as we actually drew.

If he's going to get sacked, it'd be for the performance before the shootout, not because we did penalties better than Carlisle.

A loss here on top of a ton of awful results over nearly 15-20 matches now but if he lost tonight it would have been bye bye

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭B17G

Be careful

Oh how sweet it would be

On recent results at Real Sociodad (ignoring the last one), I think not.

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Hey you :)

Oh you.
    Hello.
    How are you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

bad form to diss Lovren people, would not wish injury on an opposing player not to mind one of ours, no matter what I think of him. Leave that kind of sh1t to the mancs and the chavs.
    Caaaalm dooooown!

A loss here on top of a ton of awful results over nearly 15-20 matches now but if he lost tonight it would have been bye bye

Jaysus Mick, I've never seen a lad more obsessed with an opposing team. An opposing team in England too, Fair play.

Unlucky tonight, poor pens

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,003 ✭✭✭✭Sand

B17G wrote: »
    On recent results at Real Sociodad (ignoring the last one), I think not.

Well, it would mean he would be available fairly soon to step in and replace Rodgers should he be let go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Nib wrote: »
    Caaaalm dooooown!

Ha, brilliant, cause that's the Liverpool thing from the Harry Enfield sketch.

In stitches, mate! Quality.

Oh you.
    Hello.
    How are you?

Not too bad.

Alls's well. Place hasnt changed

• Sand wrote: »
    Well, it would mean he would be available fairly soon to step in and replace Rodgers should he be let go.

This

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Not too bad.

Alls's well. Place hasnt changed

Sure I wouldn't know.

I'm not who you think I am by the way.
    Sorry, I amnt who you think I am.

Sand wrote: »

Cruel, so cruel........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

_Kaiser_ wrote: »
    *cough* David Moyes?

Short memories eh?

United had a poor squad

Liverpool have a poor squad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,139 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

United had a poor squad

Liverpool have a poor squad

It was a squad that won the league by over 10 points the year before.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,511 ✭✭✭Heisenberg1

Sure I wouldn't know.

Your not the BMNC are you?....

Remember that mac c***.

Sure I wouldn't know.

You're a pool fan I take it? Welcome to the club like the rest of us gowls

• Subscribers Posts: 32,867 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Be careful

Oh how sweet it would be

Do you actually seriously think there is even the slightest chance Liverpool would offer Moyes the job? Seriously? There would be no one at games if that happened.

If you honestly think that (As opposed to just on the wind up again) you are even more ridiculous than I thought.

5starpool wrote: »
    Do you actually seriously think there is even the slightest chance Liverpool would offer Moyes the job? Seriously? There would be no one at games if that happened.

If you honestly think that (As opposed to just on the wind up again) you are even more ridiculous than I thought.

No, he's bad at this game, he should have said Gary Monk, which is both plausable and underwhelming. Or he could have pushed the boat out so far it would reach hilarious proportions, like Alex McLeish, but nah.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,003 ✭✭✭✭Sand

5starpool wrote: »

Manager with bags of PL experience. He knows how to organise a team to get the best out of limited players. He is likely available and looking to get back into the PL and the Liverpool area.

As opposed to Klopp who will potentially have offers from Real, City, Chelsea or Bayern Munich in the next few months. Who has never managed in the PL. And left his last club unable to get a performance out of a much higher class of player than he will have at Liverpool.

One is a lot more realistic then the other. And is actually the better option too for Liverpool.

• Sand wrote: »
    Manager with bags of PL experience. He knows how to organise a team to get the best out of limited players. He is likely available and looking to get back into the PL and the Liverpool area.

As opposed to Klopp who will potentially have offers from Real, City, Chelsea or Bayern Munich in the next few months. Who has never managed in the PL. And left his last club unable to get a performance out of a much higher class of player than he will have at Liverpool.

One is a lot more realistic then the other. And is actually the better option too for Liverpool.

Yet again Sand nails it for me

I don't care how suited he is in theory, there is almost zero chance of him ever being offered the job. I'm sure you know that though.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,839 ✭✭✭Caovyn Lineah

Manager with bags of PL experience. He knows how to organise a team to get the best out of limited players.

Where was all this when he was United manager?

Tranmere Rovers, Crewe, Marine etc might have vacancies in the future........

He's available at 100/1. Fill your boots to continue the delusion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Grayditch wrote: »
    Remember that mac c***.

Caaaaaalllmmm Doooowwwwwwn.