If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that annoy you part 479

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 653 ✭✭✭skittles8710

Grown adult housemates who can't figure out what rubbish goes in which bins.
    Putting the bins out for collection in the morn and find a wine bottle in the recycling bin and cardboard in the waste bin. Not to mind that it's written over the bins from the bin crowd what's to go where!! Grrrr

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭The Randy Riverbeast

Tesco has Christmas stuff. It has begun.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

TA: Wanting to do a spot of house building in The Sims but not being able to remember what button does what. Also, it could be HOURS before I finish installing all the expansion packs. Then there's the custom content to hunt down so my Sims actually look less pudding faced.... Hrrmm.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 394 ✭✭Brian from Bray

When you go for a slash in the urinal and the piss sprays back on ya.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,826 ✭✭✭fussyonion

When you go for a slash in the urinal and the piss sprays back on ya.

You're so eloquent, Brian.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 394 ✭✭Brian from Bray

fussyonion wrote: »
    You're so eloquent, Brian.

I guess I'm a bit of an eccentric

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,977 ✭✭✭PandaPoo

McChubbin wrote: »
    TA: Wanting to do a spot of house building in The Sims but not being able to remember what button does what. Also, it could be HOURS before I finish installing all the expansion packs. Then there's the custom content to hunt down so my Sims actually look less pudding faced.... Hrrmm.

I loved the sims . I spent so much of my early teens playing it :o I'd buy it again but I'd never leave the house!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,294 ✭✭✭MrVestek

tradhead wrote: »
    That's not bad grammar, it's a typo. :P

Trivla things that annoy me: pedants. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭selous

Ah, the frickin rockets n bangers have started already, how long to Halloween?? FFS.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭DareGod

MrVestek wrote: »
    Trivla things that annoy me: pedants. :P

"Trivia" things? Come on, people, lets get our sh*t together.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 265 ✭✭NOS3

Today I went and played badminton for the first time in almost a year. When all the older, experienced members arrived, they walked straight through the court where my friends were playing right in the middle of their game, causing them to mess up/ miss a shot. They all know the standard etiquette, as I've heard them giving out to others about walking on the court during a play. :mad: thankfully it wasn't me. :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,481 ✭✭✭Barely There

Badminton etiquette - a minefield of potential embarrassment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,826 ✭✭✭fussyonion

People asking people on Facebook for the name of a local doctor/dentist/hairdressers.

Then when they get the name, they ask for the number.
    One girl asked for the name of a dentist.
    Four hours later, she got a reply.
    Then she asked for the number.
    THE NEXT DAY a girl replied with the number.

You'd have been quicker Googling?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 585 ✭✭✭Crumpets

I'm currently trying to build my college timetable and all of the modules I want to do basically clash with eachother :( that's not trivial at all but I'm in a complaining mood and this is the most appropiate thread :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

When the gas hob doesnt light at the first click and then it starts with a massive flame..frightens the ****e out of me every time.:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

Colser wrote: »
    When the gas hob doesnt light at the first click and then it starts with a massive flame..frightens the ****e out of me every time.:(

I always check my eye brows when that happens....see if they burned.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 604 ✭✭✭Vandango

So much for the Indian summer and I'm TA because of it.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 228 ✭✭Sudance

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    Against my better judgment, I googled "annoying platitudes" and am now even more annoyed by trivialities than I was this morning.

* Live each moment like it is your last (well that's not a very pleasant way to live, is it?)

* Money can't buy happiness

* Life doesn't give you things you can't handle

* Time heals all wounds

:mad::mad:

Only someone broke would come out with that crap about money not making you happy. It made me extremely happy when I had it...extremely happy indeed. Miserable as a cats slapped ass now,and no, I bloody well CANNOT handle it.

Everything annoys me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,180 ✭✭✭✭One eyed Jack

Vandango wrote: »
    So much for the Indian summer and I'm TA because of it.:(

You're joking surely? :eek:

Today was woeful humid all day, and I had to laugh when I was complaining about how I hate how warm and clammy it is, when someone says to me "don't like the Irish weather? Not to worry, it'll change in five minutes"... :pac:

Five minutes later it still hadn't changed :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,215 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

Have moved to the arse end of the country and have little or no internet on my phone. Broadband won't be much better either. National Broadband Scheme my arse!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

You're joking surely? :eek:

Today was woeful humid all day, and I had to laugh when I was complaining about how I hate how warm and clammy it is, when someone says to me "don't like the Irish weather? Not to worry, it'll change in five minutes"... :pac:

Five minutes later it still hadn't changed :mad:
    Today was lovely OeJ as were the last two weekends..my kind of weather as its nice and warm during the day but cold enough to light the stove at night and to justify some red vino as well (clutching at straws to justify my drinking at the moment;)) it has to be the weathers fault :D

Samsgirl wrote: »
    Have moved to the arse end of the country and have little or no internet on my phone. Broadband won't be much better either. National Broadband Scheme my arse!!!!

National broadband scheme??? Is that back on again, I thought it ended a few months ago.

I live in the arse end too, so welcome to the neighbourhood.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,790 ✭✭✭degsie

Ending a sentence with an emoji :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Rock 1234 wrote: »
    I saw a rat today as I was walking by a river bank yuk.

As much as we dislike him, I suppose the Taoiseach is entitled to get out of the office every now and again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,215 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

Sudance wrote: »
    National broadband scheme??? Is that back on again, I thought it ended a few months ago.

I live in the arse end too, so welcome to the neighbourhood.

Omg, even that is gone?? Yikes, could be up the creek so for broadband

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

When 4 or more people are heading toward a desk with seats and the ones due to sit on either side of the desk don't let the others slip into the middle seats first.

And also, being able to hear the joints cracking in my brother's legs as he walks by.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,744 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

I have noticed a growing trend amongst groups of mid-teen lads whereby there is ALWAYS one with a high-pitched, loud laugh that is the messer in the group. Was at a match earlier and there was a crowd of them sitting directly behind me and one of them was tittering and laughing and joking at an elevated noise level (which due to the stand we were sitting in, echoed and resonated) for the whole match. Total "lad" culture. Really, really grated on me.

TA'd that the complaint above makes me feel like an ould fuddy-duddy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭DareGod

I have noticed a growing trend amongst groups of mid-teen lads whereby there is ALWAYS one with a high-pitched, loud laugh that is the messer in the group. Was at a match earlier and there was a crowd of them sitting directly behind me and one of them was tittering and laughing and joking at an elevated noise level (which due to the stand we were sitting in, echoed and resonated) for the whole match. Total "lad" culture. Really, really grated on me.

TA'd that the complaint above makes me feel like an ould fuddy-duddy.

http://i.imgur.com/91sn32Q.jpg?fb

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

FLIES :mad:

Its like an apocalyptic plague today with them.