Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

DCM 2015: Mentored Novices Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 259 ✭✭duffer247

@aquinn /DG
    Roger that, thanks for the advice, it addresses exactly what I need. I think the 4/5/4/5 is a good idea too. Looking forward to reporting back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,585 ✭✭✭nop98

Neady83 wrote: »
    This is where my problem lies. Because I'm coming to marathon training so late, having focused on adventure racing and cross training all year, I'm not sure which plan suits me at this time. The past two weeks have been marathon focused and they consisted of:

Week 11: 37 miles - LSR: 13 miles
    Week 10: 45 miles - LSR: 15 miles (9:38/mile)

I've signed up for the Athlone half (Week 7) and the Athlone three quarter (week 4)

I've looked at the HH plan and the Boards Novice plan and I'm unsure of which one to use from now or should I keep increasing my long runs by 1 mile each weekend?. Any suggestions or advice would be very welcome? :)

Hi Neady - welcome to the thread! Those of us who've been following your log and reading your race reports are in awe of your training and races, so we're delighted to have you here.

I was driving to work today and was actually thinking about how you would best prep for DCM. Obviously the experienced folks should review your program, but I don't think you need to change much to what you have already planned. You have strength and endurance in abundance and just need to build up your running endurance. You're already up to 15/16M and have slowed down your other runs.

Two links might be useful:
    https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1X4ruB5STPrJP1UXONBsWM-WTXFJQreeZbHiO6XHxohc/edit?pli=1#gid=33

This is where most Novices track their kilometres (ok, miles) and it also has the customized boards.ie and HHN plan. In my view, you're well able for the boards.ie plan and you should just build your long runs around the Athlone races you have planned.

The boards plan is up to 17M long runs, and there's another 19, 20, 15, HM Race, 20, and 18M LSRs to go. You have the Athlone 3/4 to handle one of the 20-milers, so if you can slot in another 18, 19, and 20 miler, you're good to go. Just build the mileage up and down around the races, like the boards plan does.

For the mid-week runs, I would just follow the boards-plan suggestions. Nothing beats 8M at PMP on a Wednesday morning :)

https://www.strava.com/clubs/dcm-boards-novices-2015
    Chrislad set up a Strava club where some of us are storing the runs. We're not allowed to compare or Dubgal will spank give out, but it's great to see the other's progress and give kudos etc.

Delighted you've taken the plunge!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 137 ✭✭FeenaM

Just wondering what the thoughts are on splitting a lsr into two. I find it easier to run with company and have people that will run maybe 8 to 10 miles with me. If I was to do 8 to 10 miles myself first and then meet them for second half would the break of a few minutes be cheating as obviously wouldn't be stopping on marathon day or am I overthinking it? :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,921 ✭✭✭Kennyg71

Kennyg71 wrote: »
    Went out at 9.30 this morning for 6 miles recovery avg. 10.20, much
    easier slowing down after yesterday's Race, little later than last few
    Weeks LSR. Just had a tought this time last year 6 miles was my long
    run, now just short recovery run,after few Months training , how far
    We have come already.

this week was easy training week, according to plan, did early run
    Tuesday morning, then Physio Tuesday evening, got good pounding,
    maybe to good, was sore all week, busy in work, had to go places
    Straight after runs, no excerise done, little stretching, no iceing
    was not looking forward to FD on Saturday.

Had bath with Epsom salt Friday evening, some stretching, foam rolling
    remind my self, it is days & weeks before this week that will count.
    have look at boards, seems not only one having bad week, maybe these
    Easy weeks, not all cracked up to be, or maybe phantom tapering pains
    Fear of not being prepared.

Got to Park in plenty of time, mile or so Warm up some stretching, feeling
    More confident, had decided to try for 80 mins. So get into sub 80 section.

Race gets going.
    Mile 1. Running feels easy, see runners I know passing, tempted to follow
    But decide to hold back, lucky as first mile clocks in at 7.38
    Well ahead of pace.

Mile 2. Meet another runner I know, kind of know their pace & they said
    Trying for similar time, chatting away pace drops to 8.10

Mile 3&4 friend had stitch so pace drops to 8.20 & 8.08 stop to walking
    Pace at water stop, as per marathon plan, nearly caused pile up, will
    Have to invest in hazard lights.

Miles 5,6,7 start to run on myself get into good rythem 8.01
    8.0 & 8.0 got some inside info, of 2 mile drag down at mile 6,beginning
    To think it's a myth, until come to water. Station at mile 7 where nearly
    Cause another pile up, stopping to walk through water station, see drag
    Down where was told could pull back bit of time, it was more like half
    Mile before we exit park to pretty flat section.

Mile 8. Get slight twing in back, run, tall & relaxed mantra pops in to
    Head, concentrate on form & run it off 7.47

Mile 9 hit hill felling good, but takes toal, get shout out & get bit more
    Energy 8.13

Mile 10. Need to put bit work if want to hit A Goal, so speed up a bit, see
    A runner stopped about 100 m ahead, tell him half mile to go, don't loose
    It so close to finish, he picks up at my pace & we drag each other for couple
    Mins, then he hares off for finish,I let him go, then get shot from FBOT & get
    Bit more out of legs 7.47

Meet guy who had stopped, he told me he was going for75 mins & had
    Burned him self out, he was on second stop feeling sorry for him self
    He ended up finishing under 80 mins & thanked for encouagement &
    Said 79 mins better than 85 the way he felt at time, he finished strong
    And did not think he had anything else in him when he stopped. So
    advice on having secondary goals, good advice if not going well on the
    day, so head does not go down.

Good to meet other Runners, most who where very happy with days
    Work, and Novice Runners, who all seemed to have good runs despite
    Pre race jitters.

And glad to say Nights drinking took more out of MrsG than race took
    Out of me.

Dubgal, most comprehensive post ever attempted &
    You missed it�� here it is again, enjoy your week break
    from your other head wreckers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,009 ✭✭✭Firedance

FeenaM wrote: »
    Just wondering what the thoughts are on splitting a lsr into two. I find it easier to run with company and have people that will run maybe 8 to 10 miles with me. If I was to do 8 to 10 miles myself first and then meet them for second half would the break of a few minutes be cheating as obviously wouldn't be stopping on marathon day or am I overthinking it? :-)

you might end up with a few answers on this Feena so apologies, I would say that would be absolutely fine, even if you break was 10 /15 mins, I don't think that would matter at all, I know I've stopped during marathon training to go and buy water in a shop etc which is not dissimilar and the extra company will help the miles go by :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭Toulouse

3 miles today and calf was absolutely fine. Will continue with the stretching and rolling.

Can't believe that we're into Wk 10!! I'm going to run to work tomorrow so that will be a nice change from evening runs, I prefer running in the morning.

Thanks to all who contributed to the advice given about EP week training, have decided to take the Thursday off as well so I can run my LSR in the morning as otherwise I'll only be panicking trying to work, run and pack up the car that day. Something has gotta give, it might as well be work :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,921 ✭✭✭Kennyg71

FBOT, is there any issue switching Wednesday & Thursday runs?
    Back training kids Mon & Wednesday, so could do 6 miles in
    Morning run Wednesday, but 8/10 bit to much for morning &
    Switch 8/10 to thurs night.

G

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 723 ✭✭✭Pink11

Well done everyone. Some fab race reports from both the warrior and FD.
    Does anyone else come out of a race in a total blur? I get it all mixed up in my head and not sure which mile is which.

Took this nice and easy, ran comfortably and was shocked but delighted to finish in 1hr 24mins. I stopped twice - to tie my shoelace and get a tissue out of my pocket to blow my nose haha!
    I've been running to suit my resting heart rate using my monitor the last number of weeks and wow, it's really made a difference. I didn't strain myself at all. I felt fantastic. The series is doing wonders for my confidence. I hope everyone else is feeling the same.

I'm having one problem though that is really starting to become a big hindrance with my running the last few weeks.... drinking! I seem to be getting thirstier for each run. I bring a water bottle with me, I drink it all and also took in a cup of water at each station. What is wrong with me??? I don't see or know of anyone else do this. Is this a medical issue? I also wondered is it a panic thing with me in races? Mind over matter?

Bumped into a lovely man by Heuston on my way back. Who came over and asked how I did. He told me he had run 18 marathons and he comes out to every race to cheer on the runners. I asked why he stopped running himself and he explained that both of his knees packed in and warned me not to make the same mistakes he did. (suggested I run more on grass or treadmill to give my knees a break). He said it breaks his heart to watch the marathon every year he ends up having turn around to cry and leave because it's too painful to watch. And he'll never forget the feeling of crossing a marathon finishing line for the rest of his life. He said in a joking way that he envied me getting to experience that for the first time in October. He was so lovely and wished me well and give me some tips on how to train.

Have to admit i shed a few tears when we left. What a lovely man. To come out and cheer people on but at the same time have your heart break is such a lovely thing to do. The people I've met and the stories have been amazing so far. I'm having the time of my life training for this marathon!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,447 ✭✭✭FBOT01

Toulouse wrote: »
    3 miles today and calf was absolutely fine. Will continue with the stretching and rolling.

Can't believe that we're into Wk 10!! I'm going to run to work tomorrow so that will be a nice change from evening runs, I prefer running in the morning.

Thanks to all who contributed to the advice given about EP week training, have decided to take the Thursday off as well so I can run my LSR in the morning as otherwise I'll only be panicking trying to work, run and pack up the car that day. Something has gotta give, it might as well be work :D

Now there's dedication for you. Fairplay.........enjoy both your LSR and EP

FBOT, is there any issue switching Wednesday & Thursday runs?
    Back training kids Mon & Wednesday, so could do 6 miles in
    Morning run Wednesday, but 8/10 bit to much for morning &
    Switch 8/10 to thurs night.

G

Hi G,

I presume this is the start of the season so the kids training will run all the way until October not just a couple of weeks.

Switching shouldn't be a major issue as you have a rest day on Friday anyway so you should have plenty of time to recover for the weekend. The plan is obviously structured to put the longest of the midweek runs on Wednesday to give you the best spread of mileage and recovery between it and your LR. You might want to err on the side of caution and go with the lower end for this week i.e. 8 rather than 10 for this week and work back up to the 10 over the next couple of weeks.

The main thing will be to see how you are feeling during and after your LR and you can relook at it if you feel the alteration is negatively effecting your weekend run.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,415 ✭✭✭Singer

HelenAnne wrote: »
    Really well done! Which club was the mysterious female runner from? just wondering if it could have been me ... I had a male companion in a blue top for a mile or so! (Finished a good bit behind you in the end, though, 71.14)

Hmm, I was wearing a grey top. I don't remember which club it was... maybe a green top? I DMed you a pic anyway :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 723 ✭✭✭Pink11

Think I'll have to do the 15miler tomorrow or Wednesday. Yikes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 111 ✭✭Emsy 1

Loved reading all ur reports what an amazing bunch well done to u all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 161 ✭✭JacEim

Well, I'm still alive anyway ��

Went to the GP this morning, and he checked BP, HR and had my bloods taken for all the usual tests.
    I had an ECG test to check the heart, and based on initial diagnosis he says I'm perfectly fine!!!
    Mentioned that I must be in great shape as my resting HR was averaging 43 ( and is typically elevated for everyone in a GP surgery), so must admit feeling pretty chuffed - the miles are paying off!!

Still doesn't explain why I'm feeling the way I am, he mentioned ectopic heart beats as a potential cause, and is going to study the ECG's again.
    No problem to keep training, did 11k recovery thi evening...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 791 ✭✭✭conor_mc

Well done everyone who raced at the weekend, I'm working through the race reports with a curious craving for flapjacks and Guinness! :D

Quick update for last week:

Sunday - rest.

Monday - 3.75 miles @ 07:41 average. This is a lunchtime run with a couple of other guys, so I know it's too fast, but I've convinced myself it serves two purposes - 1) pushing myself a bit in midday heat when most of my other runs are in the cooler evenings, and 2) the mental challenge of sticking with the pace. Somebody talk some sense into me please!

Tuesday - 3:75 miles @ 07:27 avg. Oops, I did it again. :o

Wednesday - 7 miles @ 09:38 avg. Needed to step up the midweek mileage from just doing lunchtime runs for the most part, so ran home Wed evening.....

Thursday - 7 miles @ 09:21 avg. ...... and ran back in on Thursday morning after leaving the car in work. Wanted to do some PMP miles on this run but felt a bit too fatigued so took the sensible option and took it easy.

Friday - 3 miles @ 08:44 avg. Felt like a recovery run compared to Mon/Tues. Shortened the route to make sure I had time for a slower pace.

Saturday 17 miles @ 09:30 avg. Felt stronger at the end of this run than I did for my first 17-miler a week earlier.

Sunday - 8 hours on my feet marshalling at DCT in the pissing rain. Glad I'd got the LSR done the previous evening!

Couple of questions for the wise elders:

1) I've got 30 mins at lunchtime to complete a run - 3.75 miles at sub-8min/mile or 3 miles at 9-10min/mile? (LSR Sunday = easy Monday obviously).

2) Running doubles - I've started as above, run home one evening and back in the next morning. Any advice if I wanted to switch this to a double, 7 miles each way?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 10,854 ✭✭✭✭Murph_D

conor_mc wrote: »
    Well done everyone who raced at the weekend, I'm working through the race reports with a curious craving for flapjacks and Guinness! :D

Sunday - rest.

Monday - 3.75 miles @ 07:41 average. This is a lunchtime run with a couple of other guys, so I know it's too fast, but I've convinced myself it serves two purposes - 1) pushing myself a bit in midday heat when most of my other runs are in the cooler evenings, and 2) the mental challenge of sticking with the pace. Somebody talk some sense into me please!

Wednesday - 7 miles @ 09:38 avg. Needed to step up the midweek mileage from just doing lunchtime runs for the most part, so ran home Wed evening.....

Thursday - 7 miles @ 09:21 avg. ...... and ran back in on Thursday morning after leaving the car in work. Wanted to do some PMP miles on this run but felt a bit too fatigued so took the sensible option and took it easy.

Friday - 3 miles @ 08:44 avg. Felt like a recovery run compared to Mon/Tues. Shortened the route to make sure I had time for a slower pace.

Saturday 17 miles @ 09:30 avg. Felt stronger at the end of this run than I did for my first 17-miler a week earlier.

Sunday - 8 hours on my feet marshalling at DCT in the pissing rain. Glad I'd got the LSR done the previous evening!

1) I've got 30 mins at lunchtime to complete a run - 3.75 miles at sub-8min/mile or 3 miles at 9-10min/mile? (LSR Sunday = easy Monday obviously).

2) Running doubles - I've started as above, run home one evening and back in the next morning. Any advice if I wanted to switch this to a double, 7 miles each way?

Some nice work there, and fair play for the marshalling.

1) Seems obvious, but why not try to match this run as closely as you can what the plan says for that day? If it's an easy day, easy. If it's Weds session day and the session calls for higher mileage, can you run it later on or as part of your run commute? Very valuable to get the speed work in as much as possible per plan.

2) Don't have much experience with doubles but if it was me, I would worry a bit about ramping up the mileage too much. No harm once a week maybe if you're already up to fairly big mileage (50ish miles/wk) but a 14 mile midweek run, even if easy, looks odd if you're loosely following Boards Plan. You need to find a good balance between total miles, adequate recovery, pace and length. And if you depart too much from the plan, well then it's a different plan.

What's your current mileage?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 785 ✭✭✭Notwork Error

Sunday - rest.

No way would I reccomend adding a 7/7 double when you are running only a single 7 already. Running a double might sound like an easy way to add more mileage but there is a break in period in my experience where your body and mind has to get used to running twice a day.

Doubles are also introduced slowly and not as something to instantly double your mileage. If I was adding another double to my week instead of a single 7 mile run, I would start with a 4/5 at the very most. As you are in marathon training and looking to increase mileage, If you are going to increase mileage, I would look more at increasing that midweek single run to 8, 9, 10etc or bumping mileage on your shorter runs gradually instead of doubling as you want to train your body to run on tired legs.

That's my thoughts but whatever you do, do not jump into doubles at 7/7, that's a huge jump and looking for trouble.

I have my first double day next week and it's literally my normal run split into two, presume this is to start getting me used to increasing it in the weeks up to DCM (my current plan only sees me through to Sunday fortnight).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,324 ✭✭✭chrislad

Same as, though I'm doing a bit more mileage. I'm just in from a 4 mile run to work, so I'll take the 2 mile route home, and I'll probably do this twice a week, to sneak a small bit more mileage in. It will all be easy miles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭Toulouse

First run commute done, 8 miles door to door. Calf still fine and much preferred running in the morning. Even got to test out my new base layer!

Met lots of people doing the same thing (but in the opposite direction) and everyone had a big smile and a hello. Morning runs rock!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,038 ✭✭✭Neady83

nop98 wrote: »
    The boards plan is up to 17M long runs, and there's another 19, 20, 15, HM Race, 20, and 18M LSRs to go. You have the Athlone 3/4 to handle one of the 20-milers, so if you can slot in another 18, 19, and 20 miler, you're good to go. Just build the mileage up and down around the races, like the boards plan does.

Delighted you've taken the plunge!

Nop, thank you so much for the advice, it's greatly appreciated. I lost sleep on Sunday night worrying about which plan I should use :D This marathon training business is a whole different Beast ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,035 ✭✭✭HelenAnne

Dubgal, most comprehensive post ever attempted &
    You missed it�� here it is again, enjoy your week break
    from your other head wreckers.

Really well done, and thanks for the lift to the park! It was great to have company!

Was taking a look at my plan again last night (all I'm bloody thinking about is running, eating, sleeping !!), and thinking about the fact that there is no race scheduled at all since I did my HM 1.5 weeks ago. At the same time I see all these races that are planned as "Ideal DCM prep Races" - FD, Dublin HM, Athlone 3/4 etc..
    The Athlone 3/4 is only 3 weeks before DCM so assume that it is probably the last long run for everyone that does it before they start to taper. I have looked at the 2014 finish times for the race and I notice that they are quite fast (even for the 'average' athlete!!). Are a lot of people running these as races or does the race just attract a higher calibre of runner than the normal time distribution would suggest?

Since my HM was on my own I effectively don't have a formal running race event at all this year (If you exclude the Fota duathlon way back in Feb). Should I be trying to fit in a race to re-familiarise with the differences from training? I haven't completed in that many formal events and as am also coming back from knee surgery my last 'proper' event was Gaelforce in 2013!!!
    Also like the idea of having a good hard run in a race environment (if it is going to be beneficial to the DCM)..
    Any thoughts ?

Sunday - rest.

Hi Conor Mc, I am with Murph and NE. The plans says easy runs on Monday and Tuesday so why not stick to that. In relation to the double even more advance plans don't add in doubles until they are absolutely necessary to achieve high mileage targets. And even then they would have a particular goal i.e. am recovery run to prepare for pm session or double recovery to aid recovery from previous day session, etc. If you are already running 6 days throwing in a 7/7 double looks like you may be mileage hunting with no particular training stimulus in mind and could in fact have a negative impact. As the lads said if it is mileage you are craving then add an extra mile or two onto you Wednesday MLR but be careful of trying to do miles for miles sake rather than with a particular goal in mind......that being said looks like you put in a good shift last week so keep it up. Be patient and there will be plenty of time to experiment when you graduate ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭aquinn

FBOT01 - don't forget JacEim now too :D

JacEim wrote: »
    Was taking a look at my plan again last night (all I'm bloody thinking about is running, eating, sleeping !!), and thinking about the fact that there is no race scheduled at all since I did my HM 1.5 weeks ago. At the same time I see all these races that are planned as "Ideal DCM prep Races" - FD, Dublin HM, Athlone 3/4 etc..
    The Athlone 3/4 is only 3 weeks before DCM so assume that it is probably the last long run for everyone that does it before they start to taper. I have looked at the 2014 finish times for the race and I notice that they are quite fast (even for the 'average' athlete!!). Are a lot of people running these as races or does the race just attract a higher calibre of runner than the normal time distribution would suggest?

Since my HM was on my own I effectively don't have a formal running race event at all this year (If you exclude the Fota duathlon way back in Feb). Should I be trying to fit in a race to re-familiarise with the differences from training? I haven't completed in that many formal events and as am also coming back from knee surgery my last 'proper' event was Gaelforce in 2013!!!
    Also like the idea of having a good hard run in a race environment (if it is going to be beneficial to the DCM)..
    Any thoughts ?

bloody thinking about is running, eating, sleeping - This is what we all do.

Anyone who did the Athlone 3/4 was advised that it was a LSR and under NO circumstances were you to race it, that help?

Are you not around for the Dublin Half on Sept 19th? The races in the Boards plan are to gauge progress and for confidence on race day. It is good to race and get into a routine how you prep for it with tapering/what you are going to wear and eat coming up to it. It's recommended for race day experience so you don't start off too fast also.

aquinn wrote: »
    bloody thinking about is running, eating, sleeping - This is what we all do.

Anyone who did the Athlone 3/4 was advised that it was a LSR and under NO circumstances were you to race it, that help?

Are you not around for the Dublin Half on Sept 19th? The races in the Boards plan are to gauge progress and for confidence on race day. It is good to race and get into a routine how you prep for it with tapering/what you are going to wear and eat coming up to it. It's recommended for race day experience so you don't start off too fast also.

I'm down in Cork - long trips up to the big smoke take even more away from the family (who have been ultra understanding so far!!!), but I might see if we can spend a 'family day' incorporating the zoo etc :D

Helps re Athlone - must be a lot of sub 3.30 marathon runners in that field!!!
    EDIT: Just checked the boards page for this race last year - they have pacers who set the pace for this race as your LSR for your target DCM time (am I making sense). Might be good for someone like me!!!
    Cheers

I'm down in Cork - long trips up to the big smoke take even more away from the family (who have been ultra understanding so far!!!), but I might see if we can spend a 'family day' incorporating the zoo etc :D

Cheers

Yahoo, I helped and advice was taken, so proud.

Sure they can do the zoo and you can race as you won't be much company after the half :)

Re: Athlone, they obviously didn't listen so don't make the same mistake. I'm told the final 3 miles are all hills and not pleasant so study the course if doing it and you are not to RACE it :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,009 ✭✭✭Firedance

EDIT: Just checked the boards page for this race last year - they have pacers who set the pace for this race as your LSR for your target DCM time (am I making sense). Might be good for someone like me!!!
    Cheers

Hi JacEim, I did the Athlone 3/4 last year, its a fantastically well organised race and yes, the pacers run your LSR pace, you will need to be very disciplined and stick to it though, I was very happy to plod around. Its a tough course but it is scheduled with DCM in mind so absolutely put it on your list if you will definitely keep to your LSR pace :)

Edit to say Auld man king paced this last year if I'm not mistaken so he might contribute to this discussion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,776 ✭✭✭This Fat Girl Runs

Actually feeling a complete lack of confidence at the moment. I don't know if it's the weather getting me down, or other life stresses going on, or what but I feel zero confidence in my running or training at the moment :( I guess I should more accurately say I feel no confidence in myself. I'm still sticking with the plan though and was happy enough to have hit all my mileage last week. This week is 26 miles with a 14 mile LSR on Sunday. The plan will change a bit in September so maybe that will help.

Anyway, I'm not looking for pity or compliments or pep talks or anything either, just wanted to be honest about where I'm at. I'll report back on my LSR at the end of the week. Cross fingers and toes it goes well.