If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that annoy you part 479

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,204 ✭✭✭fiachr_a

My weekly visit to the local library never ceases to amaze. Never have I seen a collection of people who should not be working in a library. Today, I gave the lady there my card, she asked my name and I replied it was on the card. She then reads it and broadcasts my name as loudly as possible to everyone in the library.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,215 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

fiachr_a wrote: »
    My weekly visit to the local library never ceases to amaze. Never have I seen a collection of people who should not be working in a library. Today, I gave the lady there my card, she asked my name and I replied it was on the card. She then reads it and broadcasts my name as loudly as possible to everyone in the library.

Ha ha, try working in one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 415 ✭✭FelineOverLord

My lung infection is driving me mad, every time I cough I feel like I'm going to throw up.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,662 ✭✭✭Gamer Bhoy 89

I'm not much of a drinker. I would have one once in a blue moon. I don't go out at weekends unless I'm invited by others, I don't have/go to sessions. Yeah I'm boring, shoot me. I never think of organizing nights out I just don't really like spending 30-40 quid on nights out.

TA: Girlfriend text me today to spontaneously inform me that her sister and now new fiancé are making a night of it at the weekend. She proceeds to tell me that I need to keep extra money (out of my budget) for drink. I said no I won't drink I'll be fine with coke or water.

She got thick about it, and then gave out that I should stop wasting my money on stupid things (I'm a gamer, I like to buy gaming stuff as well as obviously feed myself). As if the alcohol was a complete and utter necessity. I wasn't being "social" if I wasn't having an alcoholic drink.

She isn't even a drinker herself, I don't know where she gets these out-of-the-blue cranky attitudes.

I love the girl to death but good lord she gets annoyed over the wrong things. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,745 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

I'm not much of a drinker. I would have one once in a blue moon. I don't go out at weekends unless I'm invited by others, I don't have/go to sessions. Yeah I'm boring, shoot me. I never think of organizing nights out I just don't really like spending 30-40 quid on nights out.

TA: Girlfriend text me today to spontaneously inform me that her sister and now new fiancé are making a night of it at the weekend. She proceeds to tell me that I need to keep extra money (out of my budget) for drink. I said no I won't drink I'll be fine with coke or water.

She got thick about it, and then gave out that I should stop wasting my money on stupid things (I'm a gamer, I like to buy gaming stuff as well as obviously feed myself). As if the alcohol was a complete and utter necessity. I wasn't being "social" if I wasn't having an alcoholic drink.

She isn't even a drinker herself, I don't know where she gets these out-of-the-blue cranky attitudes.

I love the girl to death but good lord she gets annoyed over the wrong things. :o

Jesus. A TA like that would nearly drive you to the drink :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Reality TV

Seen an ad for Katie price in therapy....it annoys me that there's a market for this type programme

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,673 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

My usual hairdresser not open the other day when I called by shortly after its official opening time. Came back half an hour later and still no sign of life.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,459 ✭✭✭califano

Radio interviews when the first word of their answer to the opening question is 'so.......'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

califano wrote: »
    Radio interviews when the first word of their answer to the opening question is 'so.......'

Nearly as bad as when they start of with "First let me explain to you...."

Chris O'Donohue is great at stopping interviewees spouting that crap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 458 ✭✭grundie

That upc advert with the lost dog. It's just stupid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

I moved the kettle to a socket with a switch, and keep forgetting to flick the switch. I'm constantly assuming the kettle has boiled and throwing cold water into the cup.
    I picked up what I thought was a blueberry muffin in the shop, as I didn't fancy chocolate. When I got home it was some kind of toffee affair with chocolate on the bottom. I really wanted a blueberry muffin :(. I would have made coffee, not tea, if I'd known it was a chocolatey toffeeish one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,350 ✭✭✭Cortina_MK_IV

Any interview that begins with,

"Well basically..." "To be fair..." or "At the end of the day..." WHAT F**KING DAY???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,660 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Girl in work starts every sentence with 'so'.

It is so annoying.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,949 ✭✭✭Mesrine65

Fúck-wits that stop a whole car's length before the lights...

I don't know why it irks me so but it does :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Mesrine65 wrote: »
    Fúck-wits that stop a whole car's length before the lights...

I don't know why it irks me so but it does :mad:

Two main reasons... If some 'Fúck-wit' isn't paying attention and happens to crash into the back of them, their car won't jump forward too far to put crossing pedestrians at risk.
    Also, if they were right at the junction, a shunt from behind could leave them in the path of traffic coming from the side, putting them in further danger.
    It's an advanced driving move that's highly recommended. Only time it may be a problem is if the traffic light is sensor activated and the driver doesn't drive up to them.
    I can think of far worse driving on our roads that could irk!

TA - food coma after Friday lunch... z z z z Z

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

I'm listening to music on YouTube in work, no ad-blocker on our pc's and I'd say for about 75% of the time the same McDonalds ad is coming on inbetween songs!

The one where yer wan, the stupid geebag, sings the menu to the guy cos it's for £2.50 and then the other cúnt behind the counter joins in with her!

I fúcking hate it!!! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Just reading that makes me realise, that I've reached a point in my life where if someone can't accept me and respect me for who am I am. Then they can fúck right off imo. Relationships should be based on mutual respect and acceptance, not ridicule or trying to force someone into being what they are not. Stand your ground, stay true to yourself and don't ever be something that your are not.

TA at discovering that the 'Rabbits' that have been visiting our garden for the last 20 years are in fact Hares.
    Just not as cute.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Menas wrote: »
    TA at discovering that the 'Rabbits' that have been visiting our garden for the last 20 years are in fact Hares.
    Just not as cute.

Eh, while were on the subject.... about those big 'mice' you love... :D

TA - would love to hit a beer garden later

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,826 ✭✭✭fussyonion

I'm always trying to grow my nails. I grew out of the nail-biting habit years ago so the only thing that shortens 'em is if they snap, and that happens quite a bit.

Anyway, they've been getting to a nice length lately and I'm happy.
    Or I was til today..

I opened a cupboard to get something and saw a feckin fruit-fly go into the cupboard.

I tried swooshing him out (I say "him", but I didn't check for male appendages) and he remained in his place, hovering above the rice.
    I took everything off the top shelf and EVENTUALLY he came out.
    I closed the cupboard quickly and promptly broke three fingernails.

The arrogant swine then swiftly flew into the fruit bowl.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

Just not as cute.

A rampant hare just doesn't sound right:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,977 ✭✭✭PandaPoo

My husband got clamped at the luas Park and ride because we got a new car and he didn't update the registration in the app to pay for parking.

I was having a really nice day too. Now we're going to be late for something :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

So many things and so many people have me TA'd today, not even gonna bother going any further!

This latest trend of getting steak on a hot slate or whatever, and cooking it yourself really annoys me. I'm not going to pay good money for a steak, and then cook it myself, fcuk that !! If I'm eating out I want food cooked for me, that's the whole point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,155 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

I am going demented. I cannot get that Bruno Mars song out of my head... the one that's in the 123 ad.

I even went to utube to play the whole fekkin thing, thinking that would erase it from my head. No.

Help.

I am going demented. I cannot get that Bruno Mars song out of my head... the one that's in the 123 ad.

I even went to utube to play the whole fekkin thing, thinking that would erase it from my head. No.

Help.

Uggghhhh I feel your pain. I've had that Eurovision entry by Niamh Kavanagh, In Your Eyes, in my head a couple of days now. Out of nowhere! It happened me before with Spandau Ballet's Gold. It was in my head for days. I found singing it aloud repeatedly, preferably on my own, kind of got it out of there a bit. I can listen to it fondly now without the horror.

73Cat wrote: »
    Uggghhhh I feel your pain. I've had that Eurovision entry by Niamh Kavanagh, In Your Eyes, in my head a couple of days now. Out of nowhere! It happened me before with Spandau Ballet's Gold. It was in my head for days. I found singing it aloud repeatedly, preferably on my own, kind of got it out of there a bit. I can listen to it fondly now without the horror.

I have the same song stuck in my ceann. I am blaming that thread on here ... Gold......LONG LOST NAZI GOLD!!!

Sing it loud and proud, it's your only hope !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 415 ✭✭FelineOverLord

I'm worn out from coughing. I've progressed from feeling like I'll throw up when I cough to having a little bit of pee come out when I'm coughing really badly.:o:( TA, people who overshare:D

73Cat wrote: »
    Sing it loud and proud, it's your only hope !!

Always believe in your soul
    You've got the power to know
    You're indestructible
    Always believe in, that you are .....Gold!