The worst kid's name you've ever heard?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

The #5 looks like the detritus washed up on the shores of Lamb's Lake after a particularly windy night.

How you?

Aw here am hungover in a hotel in Dublin and you are talking about the crap at Lamb's Lake while I was just quoting the Stone Roses...........
    conorhal wrote: »
    Sorry, but that's Ms. Havisham teritory. Your options are now down to: wicked stepmother or evil witch. Thems the rules.

NOT FAIR. *Stamps her delicate foot that would fit in a glass slipper and pouts her Snow White rose bud lips while brushing her Rapunzelesque hair*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,093 ✭✭✭conorhal

Witchie wrote: »
    NOT FAIR. *Stamps her delicate foot that would fit in a glass slipper and pouts her Snow White rose bud lips while brushing her Rapunzelesque hair*

Sorry, rules are rules. Even your username acknowledges this.

Now, can I interest you in some flying monkeys?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 455 ✭✭gerarda

Overheard in Liffey Valley food court one Saturday afternoon: "Dolce... Gabbana..... de yiz want Coke or Fanta???? I kid you not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,375 ✭✭✭✭kunst nugget

The #5 looks like the detritus washed up on the shores of Lamb's Lake after a particularly windy night.

How you?

I think Jackson Pollock's #5 is fantastic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,978 ✭✭✭PandaPoo

gerarda wrote: »
    Overheard in Liffey Valley food court one Saturday afternoon: "Dolce... Gabbana..... de yiz want Coke or Fanta???? I kid you not.

I call bullsh*t on this. Otherwise I may just give up on life!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,214 ✭✭✭yellowlabrador

i know a boy called Triton. His dad was a biker(or thought he was a biker, I never knew him to have a bike)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

i know a boy called Triton. His dad was a biker(or thought he was a biker, I never knew him to have a bike)
    Did they have an electric shower??:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

Colser wrote: »
    Did they have an electric shower??:D

Perhaps they were audiophiles...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,214 ✭✭✭yellowlabrador

no, they didn't even have running water. the kids are grand but the parent are crusties.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,153 ✭✭✭StereoSound

Spencer..... Heard a woman in Dunne's the other day calling her son over. 'Spencer!, Come over here Spencer!'

Fecking Spencer ..... Frank Spencer, some mothers do name them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

About 20 years ago heard a woman in a shopping centre roaring at her son in a strong Dublin accent ...... KEANU.... gerr over he-ur

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭fleet_admiral

Spencer..... Heard a woman in Dunne's the other day calling her son over. 'Spencer!, Come over here Spencer!'

Fecking Spencer ..... Frank Spencer, some mothers do name them.
    I dont mind that name

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

I dont mind that name

Wasn't there someone in Big Brother a few years back with that name. Really smart chap.
    I think it's quite a nice name actually, depending on the surname though. Double syllable first names don't work well with double barrelled surnames. Imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭TheLastMohican

I think Jackson Pollock's #5 is fantastic.

And far more realistic than Damien Hirst's #2s! Shit in Formaldehyde. Anyone with a spare £1m floating about? :D
    http://www.interviewmagazine.com/art/damien-hirst-let-yourself-go

• Closed Accounts Posts: 297 ✭✭NormalBob Ubiquitypants

Siofra.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 230 ✭✭Inmyownworld

No word of a lie, in Dunnes I heard a mother roaring at two 5/6 years olds "Rhianna, Shikara, come here!"

Brutal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

boutros boutros

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

I was in a shop earlier and I heard ''Ireland, IRELAND, get over here''

I hope to feck that my hearing is banjaxed and that the child's name is Arnold or something a little more...well, not Ireland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,117 ✭✭✭Melisandre121

To me, the worst name of all is "Kayden" UGHHHHHHHHHH

Ionut...

F##k off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,350 ✭✭✭Cortina_MK_IV

Hunter... It's Dublin ffs what's he hunting?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,539 ✭✭✭jca

Ha Ha Cortina MK_IV talking about Hunter....get it?....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,770 ✭✭✭Jen Pigs Fly

Maddox .... Wtf name is that, even sounds strange to say it :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,395 ✭✭✭kitten_k

I know someone who called their daughter Hunter!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,350 ✭✭✭Cortina_MK_IV

Maddox .... Wtf name is that, even sounds strange to say it :confused:
    A Scottish skinhead's boots? :-P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,751 ✭✭✭ianobrien

Imogen

awful name to inflict on a child

I read that name as being a common brand name for a medicine to treat diarrhoea also starting with "Immo"......

• Subscribers Posts: 19,421 ✭✭✭✭Oryx

Dwayne. Duane? Awful name no matter how its spelled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,240 ✭✭✭Iron Hide

Daphne, Tiffany, Summer, April.. Screams of stripper.

Also i worked with an Indian lass called Amandeep, then her brother joined us, Nobby Michael.... There were gales of laughter, to be fair the pair of them took it well!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,245 ✭✭✭myshirt

Joey Joe Joe Junior Shabadoo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 265 ✭✭When the Sun Hits

Bigfoot