Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liverpool FC News/Gossip/Rumours Summer '15

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,313 ✭✭✭✭K-9

pmy.murphy wrote: »
    Whats with these rumours that Sakho, Moreno and Markovic are going to be thrown out the door at the first opportunity. They are annoying me to no end. No problem with Lucas being sold as long as hes replaced with an upgrade like Illaramendi. Tbh Id rather Joe Allen to be sold than Lucas if it was me,

Now fair enough if their not starting because its the managers job to pick the team but Brendan bangs on the whole time about the importance of having a strong squad. At the moment we have some very good strength in depth with these players so I would certainly lose all respect were he to sell any of them, Sakho is our best defender, and its ridiculous to get rid of Markovic after he was played out of position all season and Moreno who needs to be given another chance. If your going to sell anyone after one season then it should be Lovren but because he was Brendans signing he gets another chance which I have no problem with provided theres a bit of fair play across the board. We need a good squad and selling decent players will have us back to square one again. Like who comes in if Lovren has another stinker if Sakho is sold? Likewise with Lallana or if Gomez's inexperience catches up on him because at his age a full season in the Prem would be pretty gruelling.

Most of this stuff is newspaper gossip stuff, them annoying you makes no sense whatsoever.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,326 ✭✭✭Zapp Brannigan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

No Balo even at training?

His segway is in for a service...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,227 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

I hope Rodgers is manager for years to come
    Yea we might play bad or look defensively poor
    I doubt Rodgers looks at this and thinks
    'Exactly what I'm looking for''
    He takes pride in his tactical ability as a manager
    There's a way in which he envisions us performing
    And there is the reality of how we do

Your poem doesnt rhyme.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,378 ✭✭✭daRobot

mosstin wrote: »
    I really regret us selling him.

But only because every time he occasionally whacks one in from 35 yards or starts the season well, someone asks if we'll regret selling him.

He's 23 years old, and we let him go for £5 million. I personally think he'll become a serious player within the next 3-4 years and it may be a Pogba esque situation.

But maybe you can make the same 'thanks whore' post each year, and it'll become more and more irrelevant. Who knows I guess?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,059 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

daRobot wrote: »
    But maybe you can make the same 'thanks whore' post each year, and it'll become more and more irrelevant. Who knows I guess?

oooooh_by_shevvy101-d68863u.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

This lad is forced to train by himself away from the rest of the team in another country.

So the Melwood 3 shouldn't feel that bad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭JohnDaniels

brevity wrote: »
    I don't think so, I think he'll be a solid player (a good performance here and there) for Swansea but he was hit and miss for us.

Isn't that generally what you expect from a young creative type midfielder? He only turned 23 this year which is generally around the time good midfielders start to mature. I don't think we can really regret selling him because at the time it was the right thing for both the club and player but he does look like he could go on to be a very good player.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,201 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

________Mignolet_____
    ___Skrtel_Lovren_Gomez
    _________Lucas______
    __Henderson____Milner___
    Ibe_______________Firmino_
    _______Coutinho_______
    __________Ings___________

Kill em that way. Lucas to fill those gaps wingbacks leave, giving them the freedom
    to unleash a full reign of terror on Bournemouth.
    Ings to play. Ings can only get better, he can only get, I know you know that ings can only better.

If you play wingbacks then you insist on midfielders to hold ground and just concentrate
    on winning midfield battle. There is no need for any midfielder to push forward.
    Also important for back 3 to push up, keep that gap between midfield and defense small.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

This lad is forced to train by himself away from the rest of the team in another country.

So the Melwood 3 shouldn't feel that bad.

We don't want him transmitting legsfalloffitis to everyone else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,320 ✭✭✭Alonso77

________Mignolet_____
    ___Skrtel_Lovren_Gomez
    _________Lucas______
    __Henderson____Milner___
    _______Coutinho_______

Kill em that way. Lucas to fill those gaps wingbacks leave, giving them the freedom
    to unleash a full reign of terror on Bournemouth.
    Ings to play. Ings can only get better, he can only get, I know you know that ings can only better.

If sakho can't get ahead of Gomez in a back three then he is truly goosed at the club

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,710 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Benteke is missing mate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

SlickRic wrote: »
    Benteke is missing mate.

He just spelled it Ings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,377 ✭✭✭mosstin

oooooh_by_shevvy101-d68863u.png

Just read the reply there now. I genuinely haven't a clue what a 'thanks whore' post is.

Benteke is missing mate.

I thought the same against Stoke. This way he can be missing and we gain Ings.

67037-Christian-Bale-oh-kiss-reactio-NZEo.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,845 ✭✭✭Hidalgo

daRobot wrote: »
    He's 23 years old, and we let him go for £5 million. I personally think he'll become a serious player within the next 3-4 years and it may be a Pogba esque situation.

There's no more chance Shelvey will reach Pogba's level than....

Well it just won't happen imo. He's more or less at the level he'll be at for the next few years. Every now and again a gem of a goal/performance mixed in with the inconsistency.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

mosstin wrote: »
    Just read the reply there now. I genuinely haven't a clue what a 'thanks whore' post is.

Doughboy would know if he was here to ask.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Long wait until Monday lads. A bit bored now. Istanbul on Youtube again. Can't go wrong there.

Can's hair is still awesome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,982 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

________Mignolet_____
    ___Skrtel_Lovren_Gomez
    _________Lucas______
    __Henderson____Milner___
    _______Coutinho_______

I've not seen much of Firminio but I'd guess he'd not be too happy used as a wingback.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,942 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Bit late now Webb, we always knew you were biased

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,710 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Bit late now Webb, we always knew you were biased

I just revisited all that anger again. Thanks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

I just revisited all that anger again. Thanks.

Same :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,942 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

So did i when i seen it just had to get it out of me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Ings has done nothing to be included. Let's not handicap ourselves.

True. He is itching for it though. I hope that if game is comfortable for us that he at least gets some game time. I would hate to see him be another Ricky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,442 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

Being bought by the club off of the back of a good season is something.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

I'd like to see Ings get a run out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,246 ✭✭✭Mumha

I'd like to see Ings get a run out.

Banker for the Carling Cup, and likely Europa League.