If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that annoy you part 479

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,145 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

eternal wrote: »
    Got a massive box for new coffee mug and when opened its a mini one!! The box is a foot tall.

Nice mug though , enjoy the first cup of coffee from it :)

TA , now I want a new coffee mug also .

https://forumofgames.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 643 ✭✭✭scdublin

People who constantly slag off other people when they're trying to make themselves feel/look better.

There's one guy on my facebook who constantly posts things like "I hate when girls put up before and after pictures...yis haven't lost any weight!" or "Those ‪#‎dontjudgeme‬ selfie videos.......P!SS OFF will ya!? yis are bet down before AND after!".

He's nearly 30....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Nice mug though , enjoy the first cup of coffee from it :)

TA , now I want a new coffee mug also .

Rossa stuff is my favourite. It's half the size of my last one though and cost 24 euros!!! Waaaaaa. I will enjoy :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,400 ✭✭✭Medusa22

On the subject of tea, I've pretty much given up taking a cup of tea from anyone. Because whenever they ask how I like it, I'll always say "Two sugars and some milk, I don't like it scalding hot."

But what usually arrives is a cup of tea that no human hand can hold, without you requiring skin grafts to surgically repair the third degree burns.

Now I don't know what part of "I don't like it scalding hot" is difficult to understand, but for most people it appears I must be talking in Cantonese.:(

You wouldn't mind the tea that I make then, since apparently it just tastes like milky sugar, no danger of scalding yourself there ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

Just over on the "Best joke you ever heard" thread.

There is a joke with the line "and begob says Paddy"

Seriously, does anybody know anyone who actually says begob?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,530 ✭✭✭dub_skav

eisenberg1 wrote: »

You?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Lucyfur wrote: »
    I sometime finish the salad before I get home from the shipping. Then I get trivially annoyed that I have no salad.

Buy two lots the next time!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,071 ✭✭✭sunnysoutheast

We take our refuse and recyling to the local bring centre every few weeks. Far cheaper than having a bin service.

Doesn't matter what time I go - morning, lunchtime, afternoon - there's always some old fella with a trailer full of stuff you can't bring arguing about it, thus delaying me.

I am going later this afternoon so I have no doubt I'll be seeing him again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Begob , I don't know anyone anyway, musha :)

I'm annoyed that I'm not going to Ed Sheeran. I'm not a major fan so I'm not gutted, but still. When the tickets went on sale I knew I'd have no one to mind the little one, so I didn't even bother trying to get one. The OH's van broke down yesterday so now he is not gone away for the weekend after all. I could have gone, always the way :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭messrs

On the subject of tea, I've pretty much given up taking a cup of tea from anyone. Because whenever they ask how I like it, I'll always say "Two sugars and some milk, I don't like it scalding hot."

But what usually arrives is a cup of tea that no human hand can hold, without you requiring skin grafts to surgically repair the third degree burns.

Now I don't know what part of "I don't like it scalding hot" is difficult to understand, but for most people it appears I must be talking in Cantonese.:(

I drink very light tea, literally just dip the teabag in and back out again, most people don't like it like that, but its how I drink mine. then when in someones house and im offered tea, I say yes please, I like it very light, I always get very strong tea, along with I couldn't hand you a cup of tea like that, its looks awful ( granted it prob does, but that's how I like to drink it) now easier to say no thanks to tea when in someone else house

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭selous

fussyonion wrote: »
    When salad goes brown and slimy.

I'm sick buying bags of mixed leaves, say on a Thursday, and opening the bag the next day to make a sandwich or salad.

Then I might not want salad on Saturday or Sunday, but when I go to the fridge on Monday, it's looking moist and unappetising.

And most supermarkets have a habit of offering two bags of salad for the price of one or heavily discounted.
    Who the hell eats all the salad before it goes out of date?
    You don't want salad every fcuking day!!

Why can't they invent some kind of salad that doesn't go off.

Sounds like a positive for genetically modified crops to me, eh??:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭miezekatze

Clickbaity headlines on Facebook etc. Can you not just tell me what the article is about?! So many times the headline sounds interesting and it links to a 2 page article about nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 318 ✭✭howyegettinon1

When you walk out to your shed avoiding dog sh1t like land mines
    .........only to find yourself wondering where the smell of dog sh1t in your house is coming from few minutes later!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Rosie Rant

Ugh! Every time I am picking out something nice to wear I come across this dark grey top, it always shows up when I'm looking for something else. I usually hum and haw over it for a minute or two and think "na, I might wear it next time." Today I actually wanted to wear it and I couldn't find the f*cking thing! I searched everywhere and it's as if it has disappeared off the face of the earth! Annoying as f*ck! No doubt it will turn up the next time I'm not looking for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,145 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

messrs wrote: »
    I drink very light tea, literally just dip the teabag in and back out again, most people don't like it like that, but its how I drink mine. then when in someones house and im offered tea, I say yes please, I like it very light, I always get very strong tea, along with I couldn't hand you a cup of tea like that, its looks awful ( granted it prob does, but that's how I like to drink it) now easier to say no thanks to tea when in someone else house

Yes !!! That's how I drink tea if I have to have tea ! So weak you can see the bottom of the mug :)

https://forumofgames.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,977 ✭✭✭PandaPoo

I've done my hair and make up, I feel good, and I get to do this. Grim.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,677 ✭✭✭frozenfrozen

PandaPoo wrote: »
    I've done my hair and make up, I feel good, and I get to do this. Grim.
    That's the best part! chop chop chop chop chop chop chop chop chop. if you don't enjoy it sharpen your knife and chop some more! I should've been a professional chopper I love chopping so much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,977 ✭✭✭PandaPoo

That's the best part! chop chop chop chop chop chop chop chop chop. if you don't enjoy it sharpen your knife and chop some more! I should've been a professional chopper I love chopping so much

Jaysus come here and do it for me!

I'm playing Mario kart now so I can't complain :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 394 ✭✭RaRaRasputin

People who use "cops" instead of gardai/ guards/ police....ridiculous

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

People who use "cops" instead of gardai/ guards/ police....ridiculous

It's the five O, or the fuzz:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,400 ✭✭✭Medusa22

It's the five O, or the fuzz:D

The Po Po or the Po-lice!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85 ✭✭techteacher

nosey neighbours

• Closed Accounts Posts: 321 ✭✭TomBtheGoat

Reminds me of my Sister-in-Law. I'll tell her I want lots of milk, but I usually end up having to leave it for 20 minutes, before it's cool enough to drink.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 355 ✭✭rosie16

When you try to stand up after sitting or lying down and your legs aren't ready to stand. Happened to me twice today. I had a nap on a hammock which was on a tiny slope and I was quite disorientated. I stumbled forward and I think I stubbed my toes but I was too disorientated to feel anything. The second time I just rocked back into my chair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

Being told I'm too young to like certain singers/types of songs. I'm fairly certain I can decide what music I like myself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

KatW4 wrote: »
    Being told I'm too young to like certain singers/types of songs. I'm fairly certain I can decide what music I like myself.

Daniel o donnell :eek: :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

KatW4 wrote: »

F 'em, Kat! You like what you like. There's no shame in that.

Daniel o donnell

Hey now... my music taste may be questionable but I wouldn't stoop that low ;) hahaha

F 'em, Kat! You like what you like. There's no shame in that.

Thank you, I will :D I'm pretty used to it. I've had it all my life because Busted happen to be my favourite band ever and apparently that's embarrassing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,633 ✭✭✭✭gammygils

These feckin ads for foot products that show people removing hard skin
    from their feet. I mean FFS. How disgusting is that?

I just can't eat grated cheese anymore!!