Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Singles thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭pew

dellas1979 wrote: »
    G'wan g'wan g'wan...what did he say.

I smell like a new born baby only sexier.

His face dropped when he realised what he said. Profusely going I'm sorry I'm sorry I'm not a paedo!! I know he isn't I think he was a bit socially awkward. And wasn't thinking about what he was saying.

In his defence I used a lotion that does smell like something you'd use for a baby.

On another date i was told he finds me oddly attractive and he doesn't know why....is that a compliment??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,606 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

All i can think of now is

"it rubs the lotion on its skin or else it gets the hose again"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,435 ✭✭✭Trebor176

I do get on with many people, so I'd like to think I'd perform well on a date. However, it might seem that way in my head, but in person, I'd probably feck things up somewhere along the way. The last thing I'd want to do would be to bore her, which is probably my biggest fear. But, if we can converse well, then great. I'm no comedian, but if I can make her laugh anyway, it's a bonus. I haven't been on many dates at all in my years, so I would certainly be quite rusty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Hope ye all had a great weekend :) just listening to the rain here, very relaxing :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,000 ✭✭✭Liamalone

Is he looking his wee belly rubbed?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

Went into the off licence to buy some cans and the woman serving goes, what age are you? I told her and just continued on and then she started 'Jesus fkcing christ, there's no way.' It was embarrassing because I thought she was having a laugh at my expense. I told her I had no make up on and she apologised for making me paranoid. There's no way anyway I look 17, she must have had a long day today. I'm wearing trackers though cos I was walking but that wouldn't make someone look young?

Story of the day over.

Hello everyone. I'm getting efibre, does anyone have it?

Nope I'm a Vodafone customer :)

How's your week going?

Autosport wrote: »
    Nope I'm a Vodafone customer :)

How's your week going?

Just been working and looking for an apartment to rent. Nothing exciting.

You moving to dub or staying in cork?

I've paid my deposit for Trinity so if I don't find accommodation I'll be upset. I wouldn't mind staying here though if all else fails.
    Having a good holiday?

Fingers crossed that you find accommodation, holidays are going well, time is flying by :)

I can't believe I've only two months left before serious book time. What am I letting myself in for? I'm going out as much as possible before then.
    Pity the weather's not great for you.

I don't think I could go back studying so I say fair play to you, what are you hoping to study?

They're both English Masters. I've no choice I have to do it. At least I enjoy it though. Or I say that now, but there's no exams so pressure may be different.

I like the sound of no exams, what do you hope to do with your masters?

To be honest I trained as a chef in Fine Dining and I didn't expect to have to retrain so I'll just see what happens.

Best of luck eternal :)

Just on my way home from seeing Minions.

Karsini wrote: »
    Best of luck eternal :)

Just on my way home from seeing Minions.
    Any good?

I loved it! The soundtrack is brilliant too.

If anyone's going to see it, stay right to the end of the credits.

I loved it! The soundtrack is brilliant too.

If anyone's going to see it, stay right to the end of the credits.

Yea I loved it too :)

eternal wrote: »
    To be honest I trained as a chef in Fine Dining and I didn't expect to have to retrain so I'll just see what happens.

Cheffing is a tough job, I did it throughout school and college :(

You were training to be a chef that young? Yeah it is tough but depends where you work too.

It was my weekend/summer job

Ah yes. Tough to be doing that and school at the same time. I was one of those hostess people, I was pretty helpless at it.

I was the pastry chefs minion :D loved it though :)

Do you do office work now? I know that minion feeling all too well :)

I wish I did office work

Ambiguous? I like it!!

I'm chatting to a guy with a personality disorder. i.e he aint got one.

Ambiguous? I like it!!

I'm chatting to a guy with a personality disorder. i.e he aint got one.

Hey! :mad: You said you'd never tell! :pac:

:p:)

Hey! :mad: You said you'd never tell! :pac:

:p:)

C'mere you have a personality.
    I need a man around here to change the light bulbs. It's too hard for a woman :(