Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cork GAA Discussion Thread

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 35,016 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Up 0-10 v 0-09 at ht

Nothing between the teams really, first goal will be huge , 11 bloody wides is worrying though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,460 ✭✭✭Orizio

Harnedy aside it was the much maligned lads - Walsh, Cahalane and Cooper - that got us over the line.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 35,016 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

What a fantastic win for Cork!! 0-17 v 0-20

With ten to go we were 2 points down but managed to keep Clare scoreless for the remainder of the game. 5 unanswered points. A super finish!!!

Well done to Horgan who stood up to be counted in those minutes in particular.
    Walsh probably had his best game in a Cork hurling Jersey.
    Cooper saw a fierce amount of ball.

Lots of wides and a few poor performances, but for now...Can you hear Davy sing ..........no no. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,775 ✭✭✭The White Feather

Great win for Cork!

I think this will bring us on a fair bit, We had a better shape to us and the defence as well as work rate was very good.

Obviously the amount of wides is a concern but the main thing is that we got through. Lots of snatching at scores when we need to take a few secs more or lay off the pass.

Horgan finally stood up realy well and pushed us on when the result was in doubt. Hopefully he can do this next day out also.

The work rate all around really stood out for me from all players. A good few block downs which is great to see

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,589 ✭✭✭Dick phelan

Fair play to you tonight, you wanted it more then Clare. Compared to when you played us in the Munster Semi your defense was much more solid no goals conceded is a great achievement. The wides of course was the main downside, you won't go any further if you hit a wides tally like that again. Glad you won a positive for us that you've gone and beat Wexford and now Clare.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 10,093 Mod ✭✭✭✭marco_polo

Well done lads better team won tonight, need to sharpen up the shooting next time out if so can definitely overcome Galway.

Ladies lost to Kerry 2-13 v 2-04 in Mallow earlier. Kerry have been improving and its no real surprise but I didn't think there would be that much between them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 571 ✭✭✭Figsy32

Orizio wrote: »
    Harnedy aside it was the much maligned lads - Walsh, Cahalane and Cooper - that got us over the line.

Very true. Cooper got on an unreal amount of ball! Great performance. Battles so hard. If he could improve his striking he'd be top notch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 50 ✭✭independent11

Well done cork, great performance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 477 ✭✭ted2767

Cooper was excellent in second half I was a little surprised that Kearney was taken off.
    We need to work at getting better ball into forward line.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,276 ✭✭✭thinkstoomuch1

Outstanding win tactically master class in Wexford I remain be convinced regards system but today outstanding and no goal two games Ellis sweeping brilliant and Brian Lawton take a bow take a bow awesome awesome awesome truly epically brilliant display in deeper rile and he's best position cork

Doubted he half forward never rated him there cork but huge huge huge approval credit management reinventing he's sweeper half back role and if make sense poster take my hat off you you called this month ago half back he's portion

Hunger balls steel want desire he's was immense hookij blocking intelligent passing running he was Sensational and like Ellis and Harnedy and Cooper and lehane and cadogan be fair jbm brought in most these unknown guys made them awesome

This doesn't mean we beat kk no way does mean is best clare and I feared clare as thought out possession sweeper was too late in clare game too early wanted limerick but winning we no fear over rated Galway who took too games bear Dublin who poor in transition and kk dominated so yes Galway dangerous we can beat them hopefully tippeary we meet over kk in defence having awesome turn around been weak to strong with lorchan come back we with new system momentum and confidence and course hunger last year could maybes run tipp close

We won't talk all ireland yet but least still not gone worse under jbm and this is exceptional good clare team and yes I have admitted davy should brought galvin sooner but think be fair Cork hard beat today and were still ahead limerick etc others

Walsh I huge fan always and cahalane I really one few stood up them here and Murphy was awfully critsed after one poor mistake debut but said last year had play cork he was star makings and stood up Cronin hugely here also and he delivers and all did

I hugely critsed horgan step up need greatest and be fair credit due he did last ten minutes so I'll excuse wides

I'll say more game later but full back line Ellis cahalane really strong cut bite down centre and Walsh Murphy add huge presence centre with copper and o Neill and lorcan come back add last bench depth but could be better still

Since he made debut two years ago I said exact words Harnedy star was born

Christ oh beautiful lord thank you so so much giving cork hurling Harnedy no exaggeration but hunger will win balls drive leadership scoring the creativty the pace he's everything you want cork hurling and said last week is Paul o connell cork Roy keane he is to this team the jesus leading he's disciples

What a humble humble guy off ptich but warrior really great great meant great player and I belive after today importance this cork team up there alongside great legend christy ring

I truly believe this

Two games he's single handedly made awesome difference cork and people now see why genuinely said Cork never chance beat waterford without him
    Improved cork by fifty per cent won free game be won

We probably won't play Waterford again but with system taking shape fit Harnedy lorchan who struggle get game now I'd love play Waterford again as no doubt no doubt we'd beat them

Great great day see poor Dublin inspired key management changes cunningjham win game and put humphrey Kellher quiet manager had be sacked loosing twelve games with huge against odd wins and showed players belive him great come back
    Dublin will be beaten waterford tipp as poor forwards but dominated limerick second half and despite making poor mistake

Dublin got league semi final and now all ireland quater final so good solid year cunningjham and lot change so build new team with only eight imo current team up it but he's definitely right man do it

I feel for davy would went clare but I'm cork but yes he'll term be looked at but if Kinnerk comes back unless stand out candidates come in I'd leave him there

Cunningjham and ed coughlan imo got lot critsim some totally justified some not but people right their opinion but today good day cork all round and tippeary football with peter creedon

Jbm rightly critsed but immense credit adapting system and changing things and landers huge huge part that and when jbm goes landers should stay on Cork man

Lot do still even come close kk but delighted jbm and every cork panel members and huge congratulations all round for skilful hearty gutsy game and also huge huge fan coughlan felt was better sub all ireland final replay wasn't sure used but was terrific tonight hunger running and brilliant point

Cork learned lot two week it's amazing and we bit hope

Amazing day cork hurling all-round

Seamus Harnedy freedom cork sooner he's captain better

Fair play to you tonight, you wanted it more then Clare. Compared to when you played us in the Munster Semi your defense was much more solid no goals conceded is a great achievement. The wides of course was the main downside, you won't go any further if you hit a wides tally like that again. Glad you won a positive for us that you've gone and beat Wexford and now Clare.
    We also Harnedy and Wexford tonight showed immense important cork huge loss again ye
    If he's out cork loose no if or but
    With him we have a chance
    We never had chance without him against yere system
    Surely he's display two games since cork proved that
    Another man match display I believe with so many real cork contenders

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

Powerful win. Very hungry for it. Walsh and harnedy immense and nice to see cahalane do well considering the crap he had to put up with lately. Defence looked solid. They pressured the forwards really well.

I though the Clare tactics were very, very strange. At one stage in the second half, while behind in the game, they seemed to put 14 men behind the ball?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,005 ✭✭✭willietherock

You cant bate tradition! Hung in there when they needed to in the 2nd half and their superior class told in the last 10 minutes. Massive game from AW. Thought he was with SH head and shoulders above the rest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,371 ✭✭✭letowski

Hey, only here to congrat ye on a deserved win. I think ye guys can go far this year if ye can get ball into Lehane and Harnedy, and the performance will definitly get better in better conditions. Good luck in the next round anyway.

You cant bate tradition! Hung in there when they needed to in the 2nd half and their superior class told in the last 10 minutes. Massive game from AW. Thought he was with SH head and shoulders above the rest.

Nothing to do with traditional ethos but master class definitely defending in sweeper and no goal two games and great subs won the day

Cork played possession game from Nash time again mixed it brilliant and nothing traditional regards style play

http://www.the42.ie/kerry-cork-munster-ladies-football-final-report-c-2211742-Jul2015/

Hard luck but history shows cork lost battle and in role reversal men when it comes football and kerry cork usually win important big games kerry in Dublin
    He's record justified that we put faith Ryan and panel learn and evolve and turn it around again

The only team imo beat Cork would be Galway I don't fear kerry monaghan or Dublin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 102 ✭✭youngbob

Orizio wrote: »

Cooper was immense tonight. He has always battled since he was given his chance under Denis Walsh. I have no doubt if he has a poor game the comments will be to drop him, he's too raw he hasn't the hurling. the display he have tonight should put that s*** to bed. Hoggie again didn't want to know when the going got tough. Lawton put in a great shift as did Walshe & Calahane. Brian Murphy is a massive corner back. With Ellis playing so deep it really suits Calahane as he is not to tidy CB but he has heart & bravery. I left thurles with a happy heart, our shooting needs to improve but that can be worked on. Paudi surprised me when he came on I saw him make a tackle but 1 swallow doesn't make a summer. Coughlan caused more trouble when he got a run than Cads did in the whole 1st half. well done tonight lads

youngbob wrote: »
    Cooper was immense tonight. He has always battled since he was given his chance under Denis Walsh. I have no doubt if he has a poor game the comments will be to drop him, he's too raw he hasn't the hurling. the display he have tonight should put that s*** to bed. Hoggie again didn't want to know when the going got tough. Lawton put in a great shift as did Walshe & Calahane. Brian Murphy is a massive corner back. With Ellis playing so deep it really suits Calahane as he is not to tidy CB but he has heart & bravery. I left thurles with a happy heart, our shooting needs to improve but that can be worked on. Paudi surprised me when he came on I saw him make a tackle but 1 swallow doesn't make a summer. Coughlan caused more trouble when he got a run than Cads did in the whole 1st half. well done tonight lads

Huge fan cooper like you and stood up him time again

He's warrior need greatest
    Considering lost rugby for a bit and bad injury he's been immense cork

Horgan be fair stood up in the last ten minutes to be fair

Lot to do but huge progress made and clear now landers huge part shake up system and change play

Good night and we can improve again and two week break ideal now while Galway don't actually know where there at in needed two games beat Dublin yet kk absolutely second gear dominated them

Galway are a dangerous team in qualifying games for Cork but Thurles I'd have no fear them and Cork new system should stop Galway goals

The only way Galway win is goal alvanache as won't outscore cork on points

Thinkstoomuch

Ger Cunningham won a Waterford title with a star studded Ballygunner team. It would of being harder to lose the county with the team they had. They same applies to the fresher teams that have being under his watch in UCC.

I believe the UCC team this year has being the strongest team/ panel of players they have put together in past 5 years and he made a serious balls of that.

This Dublin job was going to make or break him imo if he really is as good as you say and he is under savage pressure into year 1 to even be there in year 2.

I think a big mistake of his was bringing in Ed Coughlan, with all reports saying he is no good, putting patches over players eyes at training. sounds to me the man needs to get a job in specsavers.

Shay Boland got Dublin minors 2 leinster titles and 2 all Irelands in a 2 year stint as minor manager. I know he is one of the 1st eople I would seek to meet if I was to go into Dublin as manager.

Delighted for Ronan Dwane winning Intermediate during the week. You slated him being appointed back along and nice to see your knowledge on coaches, players and teams (Waterford in particular) can be taking with a pinch of salt.
    Well I think whatever happens cunningjham proven himself get second year

And I was correct he's good manager

And I was right regards Ryan limerick
    I'm not honestly gloating but seen as your fast enough point out when I'm wrong surely you allow me the grace to point out i was right regards with cunningjham and Ryan

As for dwayne I hope wins cork all ireland intermediate truly i do but like other poster said one game means nothing when unlike Cunningham dwayne record with club school cork under age has been mixed and Imokilly are flying this year but when he them and carrig there were hardly great now to be fair

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,294 ✭✭✭Deise_2012

Outstanding win tactically master class in Wexford I remain be convinced regards system but today outstanding and no goal two games Ellis sweeping brilliant and Brian Lawton take a bow take a bow awesome awesome awesome truly epically brilliant display in deeper rile and he's best position cork

Doubted he half forward never rated him there cork but huge huge huge approval credit management reinventing he's sweeper half back role and if make sense poster take my hat off you you called this month ago half back he's portion

Hunger balls steel want desire he's was immense hookij blocking intelligent passing running he was Sensational and like Ellis and Harnedy and Cooper and lehane and cadogan be fair jbm brought in most these unknown guys made them awesome

This doesn't mean we beat kk no way does mean is best clare and I feared clare as thought out possession sweeper was too late in clare game too early wanted limerick but winning we no fear over rated Galway who took too games bear Dublin who poor in transition and kk dominated so yes Galway dangerous we can beat them hopefully tippeary we meet over kk in defence having awesome turn around been weak to strong with lorchan come back we with new system momentum and confidence and course hunger last year could maybes run tipp close

We won't talk all ireland yet but least still not gone worse under jbm and this is exceptional good clare team and yes I have admitted davy should brought galvin sooner but think be fair Cork hard beat today and were still ahead limerick etc others

Walsh I huge fan always and cahalane I really one few stood up them here and Murphy was awfully critsed after one poor mistake debut but said last year had play cork he was star makings and stood up Cronin hugely here also and he delivers and all did

I hugely critsed horgan step up need greatest and be fair credit due he did last ten minutes so I'll excuse wides

I'll say more game later but full back line Ellis cahalane really strong cut bite down centre and Walsh Murphy add huge presence centre with copper and o Neill and lorcan come back add last bench depth but could be better still

Since he made debut two years ago I said exact words Harnedy star was born

Christ oh beautiful lord thank you so so much giving cork hurling Harnedy no exaggeration but hunger will win balls drive leadership scoring the creativty the pace he's everything you want cork hurling and said last week is Paul o connell cork Roy keane he is to this team the jesus leading he's disciples

What a humble humble guy off ptich but warrior really great great meant great player and I belive after today importance this cork team up there alongside great legend christy ring

I truly believe this

Two games he's single handedly made awesome difference cork and people now see why genuinely said Cork never chance beat waterford without him
    Improved cork by fifty per cent won free game be won

We probably won't play Waterford again but with system taking shape fit Harnedy lorchan who struggle get game now I'd love play Waterford again as no doubt no doubt we'd beat them

Great great day see poor Dublin inspired key management changes cunningjham win game and put humphrey Kellher quiet manager had be sacked loosing twelve games with huge against odd wins and showed players belive him great come back
    Dublin will be beaten waterford tipp as poor forwards but dominated limerick second half and despite making poor mistake

Dublin got league semi final and now all ireland quater final so good solid year cunningjham and lot change so build new team with only eight imo current team up it but he's definitely right man do it

I feel for davy would went clare but I'm cork but yes he'll term be looked at but if Kinnerk comes back unless stand out candidates come in I'd leave him there

Cunningjham and ed coughlan imo got lot critsim some totally justified some not but people right their opinion but today good day cork all round and tippeary football with peter creedon

Jbm rightly critsed but immense credit adapting system and changing things and landers huge huge part that and when jbm goes landers should stay on Cork man

Lot do still even come close kk but delighted jbm and every cork panel members and huge congratulations all round for skilful hearty gutsy game and also huge huge fan coughlan felt was better sub all ireland final replay wasn't sure used but was terrific tonight hunger running and brilliant point

Cork learned lot two week it's amazing and we bit hope

Amazing day cork hurling all-round

Seamus Harnedy freedom cork sooner he's captain better
    Harnedy is just as important to Cork as Paudie Mahony is to Waterford...beat ye twice this year already, we'll beat ye for a 3rd time if ye want....Nice win tonight, beat a good squad with a poor manager. Your pal Davy goes to show that's he's not as special as you think he is

Deise_2012 wrote: »
    Harnedy is just as important to Cork as Paudie Mahony is to Waterford...beat ye twice this year already, we'll beat ye for a 3rd time if ye want....Nice win tonight, beat a good squad with a poor manager. Your pal Davy goes to show that's he's not as special as you think he is

Look we won't go over old ground

Davy last manager get ye all Ireland final is not my pal

Good news for ye we beat clare and ye should if ye play them beat Dublin and likely meeting with kk awaits

Sure waterford win all Ireland so ye will beat kk no hassle
    Fair play to you congratulations cork thanks
    We love play Waterford now absolutely love it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,294 ✭✭✭Deise_2012

Look we won't go over old ground

Davy last manager get ye all Ireland final is not my pal

Good news for ye we beat clare and ye should if ye play them beat Dublin and likely meeting with kk awaits

Sure waterford win all Ireland so ye will beat kk no hassle
    Fair play to you congratulations cork thanks
    We love play Waterford now absolutely love it
    Because you were wrong in the end of all of our debates? My grandmother could have gotten Waterford to the AI in 2008, We played Antrim, a poor Wexford side and barely beat them by a point, the players had all the motivation they needed for the AI semi v Tipp after hearing Tipp had Hotels, transport booked already for the final that year. He's passionate for sure but tactically clueless, Clare were very lucky they didn't meet Tipp or KK that year in 2013.
    Thanks for the support tomorrow.
    We would love to play Cork too, I'll save this conversation just in case you start with the excuses again next time

Deise_2012 wrote: »
    Because you were wrong in the end of all of our debates? My grandmother could have gotten Waterford to the AI in 2008, We played Antrim, a poor Wexford side and barely beat them by a point, the players had all the motivation they needed for the AI semi v Tipp after hearing Tipp had Hotels, transport booked already for the final that year. He's passionate for sure but tactically clueless, Clare were very lucky they didn't meet Tipp or KK that year in 2013.
    Thanks for the support tomorrow.
    We would love to play Cork too, I'll save this conversation just in case you start with the excuses again next time
    Look yerra same old stuff

I can't comment on your grandmother with respect and I have no intention of it as I never met the woman
    Well agree disagree as this great cork night so won't let thread go off topic

We must celebrate huge win but we no where near all ireland contenders cork always are realists and one swallow never made a summer
    Fair play for congratulations to cork
    Enjoy going to Thurles

No need to save this as if we're lucky one cork waterford get final but no way cork waterford meet all ireland final as both teams won't get there maybe one
    Yere lucky ye avoid fully fit cork with Harnedy for another year

Walsh as I thought would improve with hurling games and he's awesome in touch was great superb block on Donnell support play awesome and great point

He's really adding presence and abrasive steel half back line and we'll able glynn Galway
    He dominated conlon and match up I wanted as said here
    Held cunningjham also

Kearney felt good and seem be ist sub cork but bar wide o shea good

Cork real option with coughlan and o shea in pace and touch and Paudie was excellent also

And completion is good

The corner back position on panel is better with o Neill back but still cork had sullivan we'd be better

Christ we had Joyce wed be very strong and against kk he's loss hugely felt

Only time Cork want play kk is all ireland final as there games go normally under dog but cody kk different than old kk team

Nash was excellent bar one poor ball

Mcdonnell outstanding and is better away from the square

Ellis awesome absoultey awesome carrying ball out and winning ball and being aggressive tackle
    Grown in cork jersey
    In line all star if has another two performance

Murphy I wasn't for him coming back but away kelly outstanding on McGrath

Warrior and true legend

Unreal hurling and great hurling brain

Walsh imperious
    Cahalane got lot unfair criticism but I always backed him here
    Want desire hunger and dogged in battle
    Would prefer full back but grown centre well

Murphy outstanding all game
    Got critsed one mistake v waterford but twenty six play v Wexford and outstanding score tonight and passing and tacking this guy is going be around long time and Cork intermediate player year imo last year I always huge fan
    Some hands

Lawton immense work rate touch awareness and being huge difference this new style cork
    Absolutely immense credit due

Copper warrior and get stuck in and Cork need him Walsh cahalane Ellis to do hard unselfish graft
    Warrior and now created lot others
    Great point
    Worked hard never cut loose but worked and never gave up
    Cronin much maligned cork fans again I been huge fan and while I'd have him full forward new system he is fine
    Worked hard always hurled ball great score and fully fit with no captain pressure been immense

Cadogan benefits being on ball more outfield but not great day scoring wise but he's day will come

Harnedy awesome brilliant magnificent leadership the gods cork hurling
    Warrior inspiration die hard
    Iconic legend already cork hurling two years
    No word fully justified importance to cork
    He's walk on kk team
    Says it all
    Horgan missed vital scores and faded but when game was there to be won he stood up so huge credit tonight

O shea huge game won lot break and hurled lot ball
    Coughlan inspired sub great pace workrate and touch and point and would be suited for Galway

Landers clearly having huge input cork coaching now
    Fair play Matthew coach had cork flying fitness wise physical and speed tonight and landers power cork break the tackle was great tonight

Intensity was great and we had pace and power and skill and composure it was great to see

Lots of work still to do

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,517 ✭✭✭windy shepard henderson

Nothing to do with traditional ethos but master class definitely defending in sweeper and no goal two games and great subs won the day

Cork played possession game from Nash time again mixed it brilliant and nothing traditional regards style play

100% agree with this beaten by the better team no question , second half performance was out standing despite all the wides, and great support once again , id say clare and dublin combined provided 4 or 5 thousand of the attendance today with limerick and ye lads providing the bulk of the support, as a clare man today we were compleatley surrounded

the worry i would have for cork the next day is galway wont be as badly prepared , we hit an aawful bad number of wides , we made two or 3 very bad calls on the sideline but most of all one of the most basic decisions was foot weare and we couldnt get that right

i hope cork kick on now and win the all ireland . .. . for JBM above anyone else but they will have to improve on the 17 wides statistic when they meet KK or tip , welll done today and the best of luck for the summer lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92 ✭✭solwhit12

Walsh as I thought would improve with hurling games and he's awesome in touch was great superb block on Donnell support play awesome and great point

He's really adding presence and abrasive steel half back line and we'll able glynn Galway
    He dominated conlon and match up I wanted as said here
    Held cunningjham also

Kearney felt good and seem be ist sub cork but bar wide o shea good

Cork real option with coughlan and o shea in pace and touch and Paudie was excellent also

And completion is good

The corner back position on panel is better with o Neill back but still cork had sullivan we'd be better

Christ we had Joyce wed be very strong and against kk he's loss hugely felt

Only time Cork want play kk is all ireland final as there games go normally under dog but cody kk different than old kk team

Nash was excellent bar one poor ball

Mcdonnell outstanding and is better away from the square

Ellis awesome absoultey awesome carrying ball out and winning ball and being aggressive tackle
    Grown in cork jersey
    In line all star if has another two performance

Murphy I wasn't for him coming back but away kelly outstanding on McGrath

Warrior and true legend

Unreal hurling and great hurling brain

Walsh imperious
    Cahalane got lot unfair criticism but I always backed him here
    Want desire hunger and dogged in battle
    Would prefer full back but grown centre well

Murphy outstanding all game
    Got critsed one mistake v waterford but twenty six play v Wexford and outstanding score tonight and passing and tacking this guy is going be around long time and Cork intermediate player year imo last year I always huge fan
    Some hands

Lawton immense work rate touch awareness and being huge difference this new style cork
    Absolutely immense credit due

Copper warrior and get stuck in and Cork need him Walsh cahalane Ellis to do hard unselfish graft
    Warrior and now created lot others
    Great point
    Worked hard never cut loose but worked and never gave up
    Cronin much maligned cork fans again I been huge fan and while I'd have him full forward new system he is fine
    Worked hard always hurled ball great score and fully fit with no captain pressure been immense

Cadogan benefits being on ball more outfield but not great day scoring wise but he's day will come

Harnedy awesome brilliant magnificent leadership the gods cork hurling
    Warrior inspiration die hard
    Iconic legend already cork hurling two years
    No word fully justified importance to cork
    He's walk on kk team
    Says it all
    Horgan missed vital scores and faded but when game was there to be won he stood up so huge credit tonight

O shea huge game won lot break and hurled lot ball
    Coughlan inspired sub great pace workrate and touch and point and would be suited for Galway

Landers clearly having huge input cork coaching now
    Fair play Matthew coach had cork flying fitness wise physical and speed tonight and landers power cork break the tackle was great tonight

Intensity was great and we had pace and power and skill and composure it was great to see

Lots of work still to do

You are absolutely deluded as usual 4 terrible teams played in thurles last night let's be realistic. The shooting was awful and it was Horgan who stood up a man you would have dropped.yet pa Cronin can't do no wrong with you a man who didn't catch one ball.we have no half forward line .2013 was the golden chance to win an all Ireland but we couldn't beat a poor clare team.a team who have only one championship game since .the hype will be back now again even though we will have improve massively.

solwhit12 wrote: »
    You are absolutely deluded as usual 4 terrible teams played in thurles last night let's be realistic. The shooting was awful and it was Horgan who stood up a man you would have dropped.yet pa Cronin can't do no wrong with you a man who didn't catch one ball.we have no half forward line .2013 was the golden chance to win an all Ireland but we couldn't beat a poor clare team.a team who have only one championship game since .the hype will be back now again even though we will have improve massively.[/quot

I really respect your right right to opinion but I'll disagree

No where did I say well win the all ireland but there's been improvements

Over to the Cork football next
    It will be interesting to see have they learned lessons
    Hopefully they have amid all this hype that they turned a corner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,401 ✭✭✭Nonoperational

youngbob wrote: »

Am, that'a an absolutely crazy assessment of Hoggies performance. He scored 4 or the last 5 points and won the game for Cork. :confused::confused::confused::confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 102 ✭✭youngbob

Am, that'a an absolutely crazy assessment of Hoggies performance. He scored 4 or the last 5 points and won the game for Cork. :confused::confused::confused::confused:

What did he do for the 1st hour? Showboat. He is the senior member of the team. Calahane Walsh Cooper & Kearney break the butts for the team and hoggy will shoot(sometimes off balance) if they go over he's a hero if not ah that just hoggy. Cody blows his trumpet about him all the time & 'cork fans' fall for it. If he was in Kk he'd have to put in a full shift we'd see then how strong he'd be in the last 10mins. Even Paudi made a tackle when he came on. does that mean his a warrior too. dream on buddy. Give me the workhorses anyday of the week.