Big Brother UK 2015 **Use spoiler tags, mod warning post #1 & 3037**

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,579 ✭✭✭MythicalMadMan

Àbout the scene with Harry and the Icr-Cream lady to me it looked very much like they were joking she is smiling during a bit with Danny and Nicks demeanour was not one who was like o **** I've set her off again, they cut it as badly as they could for her to keep up the story they have.

Joel is also only 19 and mightnt have ever have to deal with a situation like that with Aron hell im a loot older and never have had to. So Im sure he was like o **** this is ****ed up but because everyone was drunk no one did anything but egg him on, so he might have thought this was normal behaviour in some circles, if Joel was a 19 year old girl and Arron an older drunk straight man I dont think one person would find it amusing or that Joel was out of order

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Heat_Wave

When is the final? I'm on holidays so I'm going to miss it I fear !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,579 ✭✭✭MythicalMadMan

This day next week.

Here might be a reason why its ending early. That is not a spoiler. Well not for tonight might be a few if u havent watched any of the series

http://www.tellymix.co.uk/reality-tv/big-brother/226158-big-brother-bosses-have-run-out-of-money.html#ixzz3fOVN56bF

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,310 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

MadDog76 wrote: »
    Ever heard of the term "Victim Blaming"???

A 19 year old sexually timid young man being sexualised by an overtly homosexual experienced older man and not knowing how to handle the situation is your "proof" that Joel is manipulative ......... is that the best you can do? Please tell me you have more than that??

Older man, could you make it sound more sleazy.

He was 24, not 54.

Joel is not timid in the least, sexually or otherwise.

Saying would people say the same if it was a man coming on to a woman is ridiculous. A woman can feel physically intimidated.

Joel could have just stitched Aaron a box if he'd wanted and that would have been the end of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭MarkY91

Jade was just on xpose. I thought i was free from here forever. I am distraught :L

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,737 ✭✭✭Missymoohaa

I'd be happy for Joel, Nick or Jack to win ....... in that order.

I would hate it if Chloe or Danny won, also in that order.

I'm indifferent to Cristian, Sam or Harry winning.

This will of course all change after tonight's episode, as it does after every episode ......... except for the fact that I've always had Joel near the top of my list with Chloe & Danny consistently on the bottom.

Yeah pretty much agree with all that except putting Jack 1st obviously. It really is wide open at this stage though, the bookies, polls and social media have been off kilter all season. A last push by anyone of them (except Chloe, she,s thrown it away with her greed and spite) could nail them the prize and they are probably oblivious to that fact.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,162 ✭✭✭MadDog76

mdwexford wrote: »
    Older man, could you make it sound more sleazy.

He was 24, not 54.

Joel is not timid in the least, sexually or otherwise.

Saying would people say the same if it was a man coming on to a woman is ridiculous. A woman can feel physically intimidated.

Joel could have just stitched Aaron a box if he'd wanted and that would have been the end of it.

They may be only 5 years apart age-wise but in terms of sexual experience they are decades apart.

Joel is sexually timid, he has displayed no sexual-machismo in the House whatsoever ........ evidenced by his child-like crush on Nikki Graeme.

Joel was physically intimidated by Aaron ......... Aaron is much bigger and obviously physically stronger than Joel.

Joel does not come across as a violent individual and even if he did hit Aaron it would not be "the end of it" ......... Joel would have been, quite rightly, removed from the House ......... he is far too intelligent to allow that to happen.

You've lost this argument, let it go.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,389 ✭✭✭NachoBusiness

Ever heard of the term "Victim Blaming"???

Yeah, I heard of it and I didn't blame Joel for what Aaron did, which is why I said that Aaron deserved a warning.
    A 19 year old sexually timid young man being sexualised by an overtly homosexual experienced older man and not knowing how to handle the situation is your "proof" that Joel is manipulative ......... is that the best you can do? Please tell me you have more than that??

What sanctimonious drivel. And why are you saying he's 'overtly homosexual' in such a demeaning way. Clearly he is camp, but so what? And as for him being an "older man" .. Aaron is 24, not 54 ffs. He clearly saw the funny side of it in the bedroom, hence the hysterical laughter and then totally changed tack once he seen that BB were taking it serious.

At which point he turned on the politician garble and said he felt his personal space had been "invaded", that it was "awful", "unacceptable", that he felt "violated"etc etc. Completely milking the situation for all it was worth. You'd want to be fierce naive to think Joel was being genuine. The glee on his face when the announcement that Aaron had been evicted, which he tried to conceal by biting his lip, also made it clear that all he had to say about feeling bad that Aaron had got the boot was complete bs.

Yeah, I heard of it and I didn't blame Joel for what Aaron did, which is why I said that Aaron deserved a warning.

Aaron deserved whatever the BB producers decided he deserved ......... Aaron entered into a contract with BB with Rules & Regulations and was told there would be consequences to breaking these rules. BB decide what those consequences would be, not Joel.
    What sanctimonious drivel. And why are you saying he's homosexual in such a demeaning way. Clearly he was gay, so what? And as for him being an "older man" .. Aaron is 24, not 54 ffs. He clearly saw the funny side of it in the bedroom, hence the hysterical laughter and then totally changed tack once he seen that BB were taking it serious.

I mentioned the homosexuality aspect as some seem to think it was just a "laugh" in this situation but would take it more seriously if it was a heterosexual man harassing a young girl ........ I think it should be taken as seriously as BB did take it regardless of the sex/sexuality of the individuals involved.
    I took the "hysterical laughter" as nervous confusion from a young man who was at odds at how to deal with this situation ......... thankfully BB stepped in and called Aaron to the DR to end the harassment.
    They, and I, must have seen something that you missed?
    At which point he turned on the politician garble and said he felt his personal space had been "invaded", that it was "awful", "unacceptable", that he felt "violated"etc etc. Completely milking the situation for all it was worth. You'd want to be fierce naive to think Joel was being genuine. The glee on his face when the announcement that Aaron had been evicted, which he tried to conceal by biting his lip, also made it clear that all he had to say about feeling bad that Aaron had got the boot was complete bs.

In the DR he felt he could be open and honest about how the incident had made him feel as he knew he was talking to someone who saw how uncomfortable the experience was for him and was concerned for his well-being.

I would have been openly happy about Aaron being kicked out if I was Joel ........ but I think Joel was conflicted in his feelings ......... on the one-hand he felt guilty (common feeling for victims) but on the other I'm sure he felt relief/joy that Aaron was appropriately punished.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭jluv

Maybe you guys know the answer already but I'm so hoping Sam doesnt take the money (and being the people pleaser that she is it wouldnt surprise me) and that Chloe is the only one that does. It would really change the other HMs opinion of Chloe (finally)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,310 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

They may be only 5 years apart age-wise but in terms of sexual experience they are decades apart.

Joel is sexually timid, he has displayed no sexual-machismo in the House whatsoever ........ evidenced by his child-like crush on Nikki Graeme.

Joel was physically intimidated by Aaron ......... Aaron is much bigger and obviously physically stronger than Joel.

Joel does not come across as a violent individual and even if he did hit Aaron it would not be "the end of it" ......... Joel would have been, quite rightly, removed from the House ......... he is far too intelligent to allow that to happen.

You've lost this argument, let it go.

Decades, haha exaggerate some more there.

Aaron was a typical gay guy. I doubt he would have fancied any physical confrontation.

Obviously Joel is too clever for that. I'm saying he didn't feel intimidated the way a woman would have being pawed by a man. Which is what you compared it to in other posts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭Wicklow Brave

Saw a preview of tonight's episode. I am very much looking forward to it! GET CHLOE OUT.

Heat_Wave wrote: »
    When is the final? I'm on holidays so I'm going to miss it I fear !!

Well if you have wifi or a genorous data allowance you can watch it on channel 5 on filmon TV, then again you'll probably too busy having a great time instead of us boring bast*rds.

mdwexford wrote: »
    Decades, haha exaggerate some more there.

Aaron was a typical gay guy. I doubt he would have fancied any physical confrontation.

Obviously Joel is too clever for that. I'm saying he didn't feel intimidated the way a woman would have being pawed by a man. Which is what you compared it to in other posts.

Aaron, by his own admission, has has hundreds of sexual partners ......... literally.
    Joel, by his own admission, is a virgin ......... they could not be further apart in their sexual experience.

I'm sure Aaron didn't fancy any physical confrontation .......... however, he did enjoy sexually intimidating Joel.

How do you know how Joel felt? Have you ever been sexually intimidated or harassed??
    How insulting to imply that it's "not as bad" when it involves men and/or gay men.

Aaron, by his own admission, has has hundreds of sexual partners ......... literally.
    Joel, by his own admission, is a virgin ......... they could not be further apart in their sexual experience.

I'm sure Aaron didn't fancy any physical confrontation .......... however, he did enjoy sexually intimidating Joel.

How do you know how Joel felt? Have you ever been sexually intimidated or harassed??
    How insulting to imply that it's "not as bad" when it involves men and/or gay men.

Aw lads will yez just leave it, it's getting boring, I havent even read all your last posts, which is a shame because I usually love what you both have to say. Just agree to disagree and entertain us with your usual banter.

Aaron deserved whatever the BB producers decided he deserved .........

So Big Brother producers can't be critiqued now? We can't say if we thing their punishments are deserved or not?
    Aaron entered into a contract with BB with Rules & Regulations and was told there would be consequences to breaking these rules. BB decide what those consequences would be, not Joel.

I never said Joel "decided" to boot Aaron out, but they take on board what the person effected has to say. As I have said to you, Marc said on BOTS that they had him in the dairy room asking him if he how he felt about Danny threatening him and getting in his personal space and he shrugged it off.

BB did not kick Aaron out straight away for that reason. They wanted to speak with Joel first and it was his exaggeration of how he felt that meant he Aaron was got the boot. You are naive if you think that had no bearing on their decision.
    I mentioned the homosexuality aspect as some seem to think it was just a "laugh" in this situation but would take it more seriously if it was a heterosexual man harassing a young girl ........ I think it should be taken as seriously as BB did take it regardless of the sex/sexuality of the individuals involved.
    I took the "hysterical laughter" as nervous confusion from a young man who was at odds at how to deal with this situation ......... thankfully BB stepped in and called Aaron to the DR to end the harassment.
    They, and I, must have seen something that you missed?

He was messing about. You're overreacting.
    In the DR he felt he could be open and honest about how the incident had made him feel as he knew he was talking to someone who saw how uncomfortable the experience was for him and was concerned for his well-being.

I would have been openly happy about Aaron being kicked out if I was Joel ........ but I think Joel was conflicted in his feelings ......... on the one-hand he felt guilty (common feeling for victims) but on the other I'm sure he felt relief/joy that Aaron was appropriately punished.

He wasn't "appropriately punished" - that's the point and that is the crux of where we disagree.

To think that someone just messing around got booted out, yet Danny who threatened to smack Marc and put a bowl in his face, remains in there, is the biggest joke of all. Sure, Marc didn't milk it, but that shouldn't matter. Physically threatening another housemate with violence should not be tolerated..

This day week, Jack to win!

Oh without question now.

The eating of the pastries to spite Joel is still one of the funniest moments of the series and is almost enough in itself to see him deservedly win.

Last night's letting go of the string though, so he could grab his head with both hands, and then looking shocked as he noticed the sack was falling.. runs a very close second.

To make that even funnier, when he was on the ground he said: "Absolute piss take!" as if he had been set up :P

Whoever stops Chloe going tonight is off my Christmas list!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,346 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

"STOP ****ING SHOUTING, CLOE" Danny yells!

So Big Brother producers can't be critiqued now? We can't say if we thing their punishments are deserved or not?

I never said Joel "decided" to boot Aaron out, but they take on board what the person effected has to say. As I have said to you, Marc said on BOTS that they had him in the dairy room asking him if he how he felt about Danny threatening him and getting in his personal space and he shrugged it off.

BB did not kick Aaron out straight away for that reason. They wanted to speak with Joel first and it was his exaggeration of how he felt that meant he Aaron was got the boot. You are naive if you think that had no bearing on their decision.

He was messing about. You're overreacting.

He wasn't "appropriately punished" - that's the point and that is the crux of where we disagree.

To think that someone just messing around got booted out, yet Danny who threatened to smack Marc and put a bowl in his face, remains in there, is the biggest joke of all. Sure, Marc didn't milk it, but that shouldn't matter. Physically threatening another housemate with violence should not be tolerated..

The problem with how you view the situation is that it is irrelevant ........ it doesn't matter what you think, it doesn't matter what I think ......... it only matters what Joel felt and never having being subjected to the treatment Joel received from Aaron myself I would never decide how a person should feel after they feel they have been sexually harassed/intimidated/taunted or whatever ........ as far as you saying Joel was exaggerating how it effected him ......... well ......... it didn't look that way to me and it certainly didn't look that way to BB ......... BB's opinion does matter. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,940 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

Chloe keeps saying the money has changed everybody else in the house, it's really astonishing that she doesn't see how much it's changed her. Whatever happens, when she watches this back she should get a bloody shock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,167 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

skipper_G wrote: »
    Chloe keeps saying the money has changed everybody else in the house, it's really astonishing that she doesn't see how much it's changed her. Whatever happens, when she watches this back she should get a bloody shock.

She's annoying me more everytime I see her , and Nick and Danny .
    Harry is Harry,
    Christian , Jack , Joel and Sam are meh.

https://forumofgames.com/

Oh without question now.

The eating of the pastries to spite Joel is still one of the funniest moments of the series and is almost enough in itself to see him deservedly win.

Last night's letting go of the string though, so he could grab his head with both hands, and then looking shocked as he noticed the sack was falling.. runs a very close second.

To make that even funnier, when he was on the ground he said: "Absolute piss take!" as if he had been set up :P

Two of my favourite Jack moments were when he inappropriately joined Harry & Nick in the bath ........... and the time he dropped Danny in with Ashawhatever when he said to her "don't worry Ash, he told me it's nothing serious, it's just a bit of fun" followed immediately with "he told me he really likes you" after he saw the look on her face ......... priceless!! :D

What !!!!

Chloe *cough* *hypocrite* *cough*

Goddamn it! Really wanted the others to refuse:(

Ok , Sam has now gone on my don't like list !! And Jack !! What the F--k :(

I like what Harry just said, fair play to her.
    Joel , well done also

Now I feel somewhat hypocritical myself for giving out about Chloe earlier over the taking of the money, I didn't actually realise the other two amadans took it also :(

And here come the water works..... :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,843 ✭✭✭Uncle Ben

The Treasure of the Sierra Madre.......

......Hapes of greed.......Good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

She is just like yer man's song.... Cry, cry baby