Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cork GAA Discussion Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,276 ✭✭✭thinkstoomuch1

Amprodude wrote: »
    We will be beaten in Killarney today,the question is by how much?

Kerry by team named are there for the taking and there's huge complacency in kerry despite kerry saying there isn't

Kerry have Murphy maher destroyed better tipp midfield and geaney and Gooch and others bench so they aren't really anywhere near real kerry today and Cork should be winning

If we get match up right there's huge chance but you just don't know

Kerry are building panel like Dublin in ten games dub played up prior Kildale game had used thirty six or so players

Kerry in eight around thirty five players they played
    Donegal with smaller puck around twenty or so give or take
    Its clear kerry say we take risk here we try best cork with our second team to point and try build panel like Dublin doing and know they need start bring young lads so they choose today as know that cork due o shea comments have a bite and back lash in them and Cork huge under dogs football so there's a performance in them

However we have to see more than that
    Cork have produce consistent performance before I'd be convinced
    I hope cork win today as avoid dunlin and maybe this is confidence boost to get things rolling
    If colm and hurley get ball they and donnacha score

All long I said kerry would win but would never treat cork game that seriously
    Now on eve it having seen kerry team there's golden chance cork today and such team picked we have to win as we don't beat kerry resting the top players and not full peak yet it doesn't mean we have a hope beating Dublin in all Ireland quarter final as we loose we play them

If kerry had full team a good performance would been acceptable imo but now we simply have to win imo
    If we get momentum we could have a chance
    The tactics and match up have to be correct so that's going to be key

That kerry half forward line were lucky in its not strongest expose cork half back line
    Cork have back line Cronin and two Driscoll particularly Brian brilliant footballer but there attack minded as a unit and not defensive but that kerry half forward line is all about work ethic and physically than real pace and creativity

There's no creative man like sullivan last year to orchestra the game tempo so kerry slow build up suit Cork as the Gooch is on the bench
    Gooch may not be fully fit but he can pick pass and create more than all other three together so Cork have a chance

The very best of luck today to the Cork football team hopefully they will win

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 214 ✭✭Pos087

Dose anyone know of a way to watch the hurling from last night. The sun made it hard to see at times. Would love to watch it back. how lehaine won some if them balls looked unbeleivable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66 ✭✭pluszap

Can lorcan play as a forward?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66 ✭✭pluszap

Sky sports 3 are showing repeat of match at 1pm on monday 6th of july if that is of any help to you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Kerry by team named are there for the taking and there's huge complacency in kerry despite kerry saying there isn't

Kerry have Murphy maher destroyed better tipp midfield and geaney and Gooch and others bench so they aren't really anywhere near real kerry today and Cork should be winning

If we get match up right there's huge chance but you just don't know

Kerry are building panel like Dublin in ten games dub played up prior Kildale game had used thirty six or so players

Kerry in eight around thirty five players they played
    Donegal with smaller puck around twenty or so give or take
    Its clear kerry say we take risk here we try best cork with our second team to point and try build panel like Dublin doing and know they need start bring young lads so they choose today as know that cork due o shea comments have a bite and back lash in them and Cork huge under dogs football so there's a performance in them

However we have to see more than that
    Cork have produce consistent performance before I'd be convinced
    I hope cork win today as avoid dunlin and maybe this is confidence boost to get things rolling
    If colm and hurley get ball they and donnacha score

All long I said kerry would win but would never treat cork game that seriously
    Now on eve it having seen kerry team there's golden chance cork today and such team picked we have to win as we don't beat kerry resting the top players and not full peak yet it doesn't mean we have a hope beating Dublin in all Ireland quarter final as we loose we play them

If kerry had full team a good performance would been acceptable imo but now we simply have to win imo
    If we get momentum we could have a chance
    The tactics and match up have to be correct so that's going to be key

That kerry half forward line were lucky in its not strongest expose cork half back line
    Cork have back line Cronin and two Driscoll particularly Brian brilliant footballer but there attack minded as a unit and not defensive but that kerry half forward line is all about work ethic and physically than real pace and creativity

There's no creative man like sullivan last year to orchestra the game tempo so kerry slow build up suit Cork as the Gooch is on the bench
    Gooch may not be fully fit but he can pick pass and create more than all other three together so Cork have a chance

The very best of luck today to the Cork football team hopefully they will win

We will be beaten by a minimum of 3 points. Teams are named. How do you call it - Kerry or Cork

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 571 ✭✭✭Figsy32

pluszap wrote: »
    Can lorcan play as a forward?

Often plays in the forwards for Kanturk.

We will be beaten by a minimum of 3 points. Teams are named. How do you call it - Kerry or Cork
    Sure team be named for last few days that is the point kerry picked second string team Compared to the bench
    If cork get match up right could win but that's the uncertainty with Cork, match up always been worry
    Even atmosphere around is there's a expectancy cork have performance in back to Wall that every team has at one time another
    That article McSweeney said it regards the cork set up that all faults today maybe cork will pull shock as like league hurley Collins o Neill individual brilliance to do damage

It imo shows how far Cork fallen that kerry are not treating cork seriously and I hope God cork win as it will prevent it happens next year
    Two week ago kerry with certainly people said
    While cork have done nothing show can win in last few games kerry handed cork huge innitivste by picking that team
    Kerry are no where near great as past team even with full team as back poor but with out key lads starting that's average kerry team
    Worry is kerry have system play team while cork better individual players there lack balance in they are all individuals comparing both teams
    Cork do well as under dog

We simply have to win
    Hopefully we'll win

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 275 ✭✭Colinf1212

I haven't been able to watch RTÉ 2 player live for months now on certain different laptops/ISPs. Even in Donegal I couldn't so it's nothing to do with my location. What a joke!

Is there any radio streams at least that I can listen to for this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 525 ✭✭✭Halo Kitty

Listening to Kerry Radio.. For unbiased coverage.... 96.65 fm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,371 ✭✭✭zetecescort

how in God's name is Loughrey constantly asked to mark the oppositions best forward?

Everyone can see and said before this game doughue should not be marked by half back loughrey and yet this management after five balls loughrey been beaten he's made look poorer he is over not being switched

Kerry are there taking like I said as kerry o brien running in to traffic like you expect with greatest respect to Wicklow louth forward etc and he's awful wide in kicked ball miles from goal showed can't score and Driscoll having fine game going forward but that is over kerry half forward just work horses no absoultey no creative force
    O brien is fine with creative presence around him
    Gooch if he was on have no doubt the game was over now

Kerry going through motions and Cork can't beat them
    Kerry are slow when ponderous attacking yet again out blanket defence conceded one eight in one half with three top kerry forwards bench
    Kerrigan everything said bout him big games came through again no excuse for that big big game woeful challenge

Cork crying out for changes to the team but nothing changed and kelly correctly so on but enforced so kelly isn't a great change by management
    Referee poor as sheehan should got booked like case Kerrigan
    With wind five points down to an absolutely awful kerry by their own standards
    It's fact kerry playing below themselves cork still in it and have a chance

The worst thing is as said before the game kerry are hear to beaten as defence full back line is awful for kerry
    Cork playing again as individuals and not team
    Kelly o Connor keeping cork in it
    Cork only hope o Neill hurley get goals
    I hope got we keep at it as players deserve more
    If cork make changes could maybe do it
    Does this management make changes
    Seriously loughrey will get critsed by fans after him but he's immune imo in he deserves no blame he asked man mark when everyone cork outside know he can't man mark
    Management are to blame for loughrey being destroyed
    Move loughrey out and Cronin who suited him in
    Its simple really

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,294 ✭✭✭Deise_2012

Colinf1212 wrote: »
    I haven't been able to watch RTÉ 2 player live for months now on certain different laptops/ISPs. Even in Donegal I couldn't so it's nothing to do with my location. What a joke!

Is there any radio streams at least that I can listen to for this?

Hey lad I have the same problem, not in Ireland and Rte player is a joke. Go to First row sports, and then other sports... You'll see a link for cork v kerry. Just click x on all the ads that pop up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 856 ✭✭✭rebelomar

As soon as Kerry pushed up in our kickouts the game changed. We haven't a clue how to deal with it.

You could actually see the belief dissappear on the pitch. Such poor planning from management. Why are they persisting with Loughrey marking their most dangerous player? Incredible

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭case885

Great goal from o Connor, smart finish.

Great start to the second half..keep it going now lads.

Moran getting black carded could be huge

No way was that a penalty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,517 ✭✭✭Outkast_IRE

Harsh Penalty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,225 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

The referee is giving Kerry far too many handy frees and now a penalty.

KOH dived too early. Momentum swing in favor of Kerry again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Brilliant!

That's unreal, I thought we'd end up in our own goal there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 424 ✭✭stevensi

Colm O Neill should hang his head in shame...what an awful effort of a 45. That would have won it for us

We left it behind us there and it will be a lot tougher in the replay.

Jaysus...big second half. Didn't think we had that in us. Delighted to be so wrong.

Colm O Neill will be gutted over the 45....he'll put that right in the replay.

One small thing that annoyed me was that we backed off Fitzgerald at the end...

Also we need to press the Kerry kickout...can't give them clean possession. They're too good to just allow them the ball

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Golden opportunity wasted. There's no way Kerry will play as bad in the replay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 580 ✭✭✭HillFarmer

Good game for the neutral, I thought the ref screwed ye big time.

Kerry's defence was piss poor , if your free taker had knocked over the 45 you'd have been done and dusted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,348 ✭✭✭Horse84

Courageous and determined performance by the players today. Fight and heart and pride shown in the jersey throughout the field.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 219 ✭✭Deise Hurler

Great display by cork footballers.
    Was never a penalty.
    Great passion and fight.
    Thinkstoomuch is definetly having a stinker of a year.
    Everything he predicts the opposite happens.
    Hope yere footballers can build on today's display can finish the job in the replay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 891 ✭✭✭pajoguy

Replay next saturday in Killarney.

edit.... saturday 18th

We threw it away that's it golden golden chance gone and said it could sense kerry complacent and there even half time I said Cork could win and needed goals and they got them but kerry awful absoultey awful defence and that is Cork back wall heroic display gone as lost on side line have no doubt awfully changes loft cork game

Cronin super game taken off why oh why oh why
    Donnacha outstanding we needed leader yet hurley poor game stayed unselfish donnacha gone off

Gould in out game deane should been on earlier

Kevin o Driscoll be fair I was surprised had brilliant game

But kerry geaney Gooch maher made huge difference and kerry didn't rate Cork they will now next day and be huge improvement as no way conceded three goal next day kerry improve defence

Also cork defence awful showed no improvement again
    Kerry will pick strong team next day and go jugular and will try best cork early

Kerry never had forwards to beat Cork early today and the next day they won't mess about

Referee appalling but even penalty how Donaghey stayed ptich beyond us

Kerry smiling now in were on racks but wanted test and got it and there in another game so they will go ahead Dublin in preparation

O Connor had outstanding game and lasted full game however kerry won't start sheehsn next day

Everything went right Cork build up in there was performance in them as whole place wrote them off
    But they need tactics next day and today slow changes we showed no improvement
    Kelly made huge difference but only over Kerrigan sent off
    Other changes were poor

Those is sickening in they were there to be beaten
    But don't be fooled
    We need another performance cork before we say management turned a corner and this game shouldn't buy them another term but it probably has

I don't blame colm Driscoll getting the line as he was correct to slow the game down
    I never a fan him starting but I'll back him to the hilt today

Worry is Cork won't make changes next day but guaranteed merry have least five
    An appalling kerry defence waited hour bring on best defenders have Murphy
    That's won't happen the next day
    This should not be deemed moral victory but it will be
    No no no
    We had draws past were false dawns
    Today was golden opportunity lost as I said at half time kerry were there for the taking and you don't ever look kerry or kk like looking gift horse in the mouth when you have the chance to beat them your take it

Kerry will talk up cork now and just watch yerra go full circle
    Wait for the so called injuries worries week before the game
    But kerry are much better position now
    Cork were all out and kerry weren't
    We should won
    I asked call game Cork kerry win
    I never sit on the fence but I gave reasons cork could win but also why not certainty
    I was dodging the question but kerry complacency made it hard to call
    The next day I only see one winner
    Kerry