Big Brother UK 2015 **Use spoiler tags, mod warning post #1 & 3037**

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Eyepatch

Either Jack or Joel to win it now! There's a lot that 's likeable about Jack. If he keeps his head, he's in with a good chance now. People will have a soft spot for him because he forfeited the car in order to stay in BB. He's made mistakes - who hasn't - but he seems to have a good heart. And - he seems to have been "on a journey" - something that voters seem to respond to when picking a winner.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭Jon Stark

Irish_rat wrote: »
    Was on facebook and accidentally caught the news on Mark leaving, usually stream it the following day, spoilers would have been handy. :mad:

Shocking news though, that príck Danny might actually win it now.

Hopefully Chloe will :-)

Danny won't win if The Star have anything to do with it. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Danny has an interesting twitter account, where he comes across as homophobic, detests fat people and called some some sluts.

He has been the biggest actor in the house, pretending to care as he plays his game. He slipped a few times when we got to see the real Danny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,401 ✭✭✭lukesmom

Gutted Marc is gone. We should be able to vote for him here in Ireland. Can't even pick a winner.

At the risk of getting negative feedback here, I have to say, I'm glad Marc is gone - though I was as surprised as anyone else that he did go.

He was put in there with an agenda to turn the whole house upside down. He's done that, and probably gets well paid for it. Not one of the housemates was a match for him, so he had the whole house under his control. Now that he's gone, we get a chance to see how some genuine HM's will perform. May the best one win!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,701 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

Eyepatch wrote: »
    At the risk of getting negative feedback here, I have to say, I'm glad Marc is gone - though I was as surprised as anyone else that he did go.

He was put in there with an agenda to turn the whole house upside down. He's done that, and probably gets well paid for it. Not one of the housemates was a match for him, so he had the whole house under his control. Now that he's gone, we get a chance to see how some genuine HM's will perform. May the best one win!

Do you think they'll stick him in CBB?

Tigger wrote: »
    Do you think they'll stick him in CBB?
    You could be on to something there, Tigger! I think he would do better in CBB!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,295 ✭✭✭Gizmo55

Irish_rat wrote: »
    Was on facebook and accidentally caught the news on Mark leaving, usually stream it the following day, spoilers would have been handy. :mad:

Shocking news though, that príck Danny might actually win it now.

Hopefully Chloe will :-)

What?! I missed it last night. Marc's gone? Not arsed watching it now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 369 ✭✭arcticmonkeys

RobertKK wrote: »
    Danny has an interesting twitter account, where he comes across as homophobic, detests fat people and called some some sluts.

He has been the biggest actor in the house, pretending to care as he plays his game. He slipped a few times when we got to see the real Danny.

Danny comes across as a bit of a fame whore from pics I've seen of him online. Getting pictured with Emma a few years back and some guy who was off Geordie shore to dating Amy Childs from The Only Way is Essex. Wouldn't of thought it myself from seeing him in the house as you said. If all is true he is one hell of an actor.

Nice One Dan. Real Stand up Guy right here :D

Danny-Whisker-tweet.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭drugstore cowboy

Emma Willis getting very bitchy about people bringing up her links to Danny

Danny supporting a mate at last years celeb bb launch. Whole thing is a farce now

https://twitter.com/GetDannyOut/status/617253647076995072

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Emma Willis getting very bitchy about people bringing up her links to Danny

I think Emma is an awful presenter. Very biased interviewer, constantly interrupting people she's interviewing and then getting pissed when people don't like the housemates she likes.

I don't get the fuss over Danny, I don't think he deserves to win, he's shown a particularly nasty side in the house a few times. He is the only housemate that has physically gotten up into someone's face while having an argument.

Danny supporting a mate at last years celeb bb launch. Whole thing is a farce now

https://twitter.com/GetDannyOut/status/617253647076995072

It's gone to sh!te. All about z list celebs even before they enter the house. It's so far removed from what it was initially in 2000.

LizT wrote: »
    I think Emma is an awful presenter. Very biased interviewer, constantly interrupting people she's interviewing and then getting pissed when people don't like the housemates she likes.

I don't get the fuss over Danny, I don't think he deserves to win, he's shown a particularly nasty side in the house a few times. He is the only housemate that has physically gotten up into someone's face while having an argument.

My prediction is Danny won't win but they will engineer a situation where he does something that looks massively generous and selfless and he walks out a hero.

Horrible horrible human being.

My prediction is Danny won't win but they will engineer a situation where he does something that looks massively generous and selfless and he walks out a hero.

Yup. Absolute tosser. In fairness the British press are showing him to be the *unt he is. Can't believe Marc's gone. Obviously he'd be a nightmare to live with but he was f*ckin hilarious. The only one in there with a personality.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,310 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

That Ricci from Geordie Shore is the biggest bellend who's ever been on television.

Anyone who knocks about with him has to be a tosser.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 316 ✭✭ROAAAR

Fistycuffs wrote: »
    I have never been a Marc fan, I detest him, but my favourite so far is Christian. I think he's had a crap ride since he's got in, he's been picked on, tossed asside in the battle of the alpha males Marc and Danny, but he's always stayed pretty true to his own opinions and was able to see more clearly than others what was going on. He's stood up for people, called out Marc and Helen even though he got slated for it even by his friends, listened to **** about him having no personality, yet he's stayed strong. He's genuinely nice to everyone too, has some self respect. He's the only one in there I could see myself thinking he seems trustworthy and genuine. I think he has a personality and I like it!

Yeah Cristian actually has a bit of back bone to him. At the beginning he was getting along with Marc and was still happy enough to nominate as he could see he was being a dick to people. It seemed like he was his idol at one stage.
    The faces he makes flirting with your wan are so over the top though lol!

How could anyone who watches the show actually want to evict Marc at this stage, it's beyond me.

Pastry gate was one of the funniest things I've seen on BB.
    Jack wanting to annoy Joel yet he should have known Joel would flip and Jack can't take any sort of criticism. Then the moment where he took the bite out of spite! The house mates all telling each other what he'd done and then after failing the task Jack not acknowledging his wrong doing and only mentioning Harry right after he'd been listed as one of the reasons :D
    Just brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,219 ✭✭✭tipptom

Worst cringe moment of the show has to be Christian giving that god awful salute to yer one going out the door,Mr fuc*cking Top Gun.

Just wondering was Marc contracted to leave at this stage?

Marc may have been a bit of a dick at times but he held up the show and I hope the viewing figures plummet after that,let Emma Willis just pick her favourites from the start and slate who she does not like with her interviews.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 305 ✭✭Fistycuffs

tipptom wrote: »
    Worst cringe moment of the show has to be Christian giving that god awful salute to yer one going out the door,Mr fuc*cking Top Gun.

It was pretty cringe alright but by the same token it seemed appropriately fake and insincere for a woman who was the epitome of false in every way. I think he saw through her pretty quickly, it definitely wasn't the goodbye of a smitten man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

There is a fair bang of Trevor off Danny I reckon.........

What's all that about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Heat_Wave

Take next years big brother for instance, they do the same thing and inject 'big brother legends' into the house, out of all the housemates that are left (with Marc been gone), not one of them are legends. They are all boring as f*ck. Who could they put in without the public falling asleep?

Cannot stand Emma Willis.

Heat_Wave wrote: »

Cannot stand Emma Willis.

She's a bit full of herself these days

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,167 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

I thought Marc handled himself well on both the interview thing with Emma and on BBBOTS or whatever it's called . Rylan actually can chat to the evictees much better than Emma can in my opinion . She fawns over the ones she personally likes instead of being unbiased , which she should realise is a big mistake in the job she's doing.

https://forumofgames.com/

I noticed she didn't hug Helen after her interview. I can't stand Helen but can't stand Emma either. She's awful. Can't think of another time she didn't hug someone. I doubt Davina would have been like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,902 ✭✭✭power pants

tipptom wrote: »

Just wondering was Marc contracted to leave at this stage?

Marc may have been a bit of a dick at times but he held up the show and I hope the viewing figures plummet after that,let Emma Willis just pick her favourites from the start and slate who she does not like with interviewstrang.

Strange the last few days he was really voicing an opinion about wanting to leave. Strange how he was the only housemate to get cheered when his name was called out. I think too, he was "hired" as one of the producers from talifornia works on BB.

I was actually/literally stunned when his name was called out, one of the biggest shock tv moments for me as I thought he was so safe after the cheers. my Friday night was ruined. Today has been ruined and I fear the rest of my life has now been ruined :(

Ha-Ha-Ha!

They ****ed up by evicting marc but I guess Emma Willis and her Essex mob now run the show and call the shots.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭Wicklow Brave

On Twitter before the evictions the BB page did a thing where they tweeted ''RT if you want *nominated HM* to stay in the house''. Sam got around 50 RTs, Jack around 150, Harry around 70 and Marc around 1,250 LOL if only they just did vote to save!

I do think Marc was probably contracted and sent in to be a sh*t stirrer. In his interviews after with both Emma and Rylan he didn't b*tch about any of the HMs which must be a first, even said he thought Brian was a really nice guy and he regretted falling out with Nikki. I'd say he is a nice fella but also a mad yoke and fair play to him, he got me watching.

I said last night I'd stop watching but I probably will watch the remaining 10 days or whatever it is, may aswell go to the end. The Cash Bombs will be interesting anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,167 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Agree , how exciting is the house going to be now ? They'll all love each other and say ooh how great you are, you can win this ,puke :D

Really hope BB gives them some horrible tasks or something just to stir things up, the Cash bombs will be interesting to see how they play out.

At this point I still don't have someone that I want to win , but definitely don't want Danny , Sam or Chloe to win it .

https://forumofgames.com/