Big Brother UK 2015 **Use spoiler tags, mod warning post #1 & 3037**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭Old Perry

I would have thought they should fail the task going by the state of the place. James Jordan was right about that when he went in, it's supposed to be 5 star and it looks like a bomb hit it. Who is meant to be cleaning and tidying the place?

Their priorities with the task seem to have been refined to bosing eachother around and dealing with new hm's requests.

found this basic rations list from after chloe failed her scare the housemates task.

http://bigbrother.channel5.com/sites/default/files/shopping%20list_3.jpg

thats fairly basic tbf. no meat, no bread, no cheese, no eggs and NO Spuds!! Lentils all week long. I thought id get away with basic rations because (im no expert) i know the basics of putting a meal together but really id struggle with that for a week.
    what would ye lads do with those ingredients?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Eyepatch

Believe it or not, I watched part of BOTS again this morning, as I was half asleep and missed most of it last night. :eek:

Fair play to Christian for getting riled up and telling off that slut, J. Showed a bit of spunk - and put her in her place.

Somwebody said that Marc put Jack up to eating the banana, which meant they failed the task. Not true! He laughed when jack actually did it, but originally, it was Jack's idea to "Have a bit of fun with Joel", faking taking the luxury food. Jack called over Marc to be a witness. Somehow, it went wrong, and Jack lost the temper and gobbled down the banana. That was when Marc laughed.

Jack has a lot of good points, such as when he acted as self-styled "Love Guru" for his friends. Also, when he ran after Ashleyne, to prevent her from walking out. He really put his heart and soul into the Concierge role and did great for a couple of days - but by Day Three, he couldn't keep it up. He has made far too many mistakes. He may be in danger tonight.

I like Jack and would be sorry to see him go.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

Old Perry wrote: »
    Their priorities with the task seem to have been refined to bosing eachother around and dealing with new hm's requests.

found this basic rations list from after chloe failed her scare the housemates task.

thats fairly basic tbf. no meat, no bread, no cheese, no eggs and NO Spuds!! Lentils all week long. I thought id get away with basic rations because (im no expert) i know the basics of putting a meal together but really id struggle with that for a week.

Curry from veg, Morrocan style dishes and rice conconctions. Some kind of flat bread stuff maybe. I presume they have tea/coffee. Make soup?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,940 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

Eyepatch wrote: »
    Believe it or not, I watched part of BOTS again this morning, as I was half asleep and missed most of it last night. :eek:

Fair play to Christian for getting riled up and telling off that slut, J. Showed a bit of spunk - and put her in her place.

Somwebody said that Marc put Jack up to eating the banana, which meant they failed the task. Not true! He laughed when jack actually did it, but originally, it was Jack's idea to "Have a bit of fun with Joel", faking taking the luxury food. Jack called over Marc to be a witness. Somehow, it went wrong, and Jack lost the temper and gobbled down the banana. That was when Marc laughed.

Jack has a lot of good points, such as when he acted as self-styled "Love Guru" for his friends. Also, when he ran after Ashleyne, to prevent her from walking out. He really put his heart and soul into the Concierge role and did great for a couple of days - but by Day Three, he couldn't keep it up. He has made far too many mistakes. He may be in danger tonight.

He's been more entertaining this week alone than the entire time he's been in the house, I'm not his biggest fan but I'd like to see him stay tonight. Sam or Harri to go for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭shakencat

i dont understand Harri,

I really don't.

Jasmine hit the nail on the head..

'if your not having fun, its not worth it;

then Nick clicked that it wasn't the greatest love in the world!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,461 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

How ironic they should fail the task over Jack eating something :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Heat_Wave

I really do not think 'basic rations' mean that they live on rice and chickpeas and nothing else.

They opened up the fridge the other day and I saw several boxes of a Denny styled ham and boxes of minced meat stacked up!

I think they have ham and cheese sandwiches and all but chocolate, biscuits, soft drinks etc. and stuff like that are considered the more luxurious food items.

I may be looking into this too deeply but 1) None of them have lost weight and 2) BB NEVER shows what they are eating!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

They're always eating cereal. Christian has lost a lot of body weight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

Old Perry wrote: »

I've heard them say before that they have ingredients to make bread. They can also make soups and sauces with stock and vegetables I guess. Are they given pasta?

I'd go off my head without meat, though. Most of my meals would include meat or fish of some sort.

but all in all, i thought last night was sh!te

mainly because i didn't hear any more slags that id LOL to :P hahah the word LOL is ridiculous i know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭Old Perry

I've heard them say before that they have ingredients to make bread. They can also make soups and sauces with stock and vegetables I guess. Are they given pasta?

I'd go off my head without meat, though. Most of my meals would include meat or fish of some sort.

no mention of pasta, but that list could change from task to task. yeah i suppose i was just shocked cause most of my meal would be based around rice, potatos or pasta. theyd make do but i can sympathise with jack a tiny bit more now if they had to live with that for two weeks, and then some of the othersvgettin luxury meals thrown in the odd time aswell. all said and done it aint third world standards by any means.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,581 ✭✭✭Irish_rat

Said it before and will say it again, Harri is a basket case but she does seem a genuinely nice person.

I think she changed when Nikki came in though. She obviously lost some trust for Nick during that time and her possessive behavior has just turned to absolute anger right now to try and push Nick away and hating herself.

It's awful to see. Surely she'll be out the door this week.

The hotel task has just made the house a living hell too.

Kolido wrote: »
    How ironic they should fail the task over Jack eating something :D

I think BB said they lost for two reasons, which they did not specify. Jack obviously took on board that he was one of them. I think the other may have been when Harry did a strop and walked off the Concierge Counter into the bathroom and took off her uniform.
    eternal wrote: »
    They're always eating cereal. Christian has lost a lot of body weight.
    Granted! - From Day One, Christian has been bemoaning not getting enough protein in order to be able to maintain his body-weight. Remember, they were telling him off about eating more than his fair share.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 657 ✭✭✭DuffleBag

The house is sponsored by Maxi Nutrition and Weetabix (as we're often reminded of) so he's getting more than enough protein.

As for the failing the task i assume one of the failures would've been staff scoring with a hotel guest while working!

and language from mark when working..

i feel they are both in the task though,

like it was as much a task for guests as it was for working..

it can't just be a task for the guests to ave a go and expect nothing back because they 'are on duty'

i felt this was really unfair on the 'working' guests

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,661 ✭✭✭Crimsonforce

Did anyone spot how Danny jumped when he saw James Jordan come in and shouting yes...

I'm sure Danny met him out whilst cruising he z list scene.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 657 ✭✭✭DuffleBag

Did anyone spot how Danny jumped when he saw James Jordan come in and shouting yes...

And then he had the cheek to say that Marc is nice to every celeb guest that comes in. How dare Marc be nice to a person he doesnt know on first meeting them...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,219 ✭✭✭tipptom

I think BB said they lost for two reasons, which they did not specify. Jack obviously took on board that he was one of them. I think the other may have been when Harry did a strop and walked off the Concierge Counter into the bathroom and took off her uniform.

Granted! - From Day One, Christian has been bemoaning not getting enough protein in order to be able to maintain his body-weight. Remember, they were telling him off about eating more than his fair share.
    Was there at some point that Marc and Sam were in the store room shoving something down their necks?.

I don't think that Joel realised that Jack was messing at first about eating the Bannana so Marc could well get the blame for putting him up to it when it comes out, unless Jack puts them right,would say BB is keeping who failed on this one for a lull in proceedings.

On the Jasmine thing, wouldn't be gone on her but to be fair,what an over reaction from Christian and Ashlene over her jokingly jumping in to the bed with Danny,thats all it was,a joke,but its completely stupid keeping her on in the house for this self serving sh*t imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭duffman13

tipptom wrote: »
    Was there at some point that Marc and Sam were in the store room shoving something down their necks?.

I don't think that Joel realised that Jack was messing at first about eating the Bannana so Marc could well get the blame for putting him up to it when it comes out, unless Jack puts them right,would say BB is keeping who failed on this one for a lull in proceedings.

On the Jasmine thing, wouldn't be gone on her but to be fair,what an over reaction from Christian and Ashlene over her jokingly jumping in to the bed with Danny,thats all it was,a joke,but its completely stupid keeping her on in the house for this self serving sh*t imo.

I thought that but Marc and Sam were eating beans and Marc said he wasn't eating anything else because he wasn't failing it for something like that.

Missed BOTS last night but it sounds better than the actual show last night

i missed the christian having a go thing :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,257 ✭✭✭Peist2007

Yup and if you watch really closely, yer man didnt really know him at all. Danny walked back to the seat but got no signs of recognition at all. Unless Danny is just a big Strictly fan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭Wicklow Brave

If Marc survives tonight I think he'll win the show. However, I do think he is in serious danger of going tonight.

I noticed an ad after BOTS that they're doing a Cash Bomb on Sunday, something similar to what they did with Jack when they offered him the car.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,041 ✭✭✭zl1whqvjs75cdy

Harri to go for me tonight. Acting the complete tool with Nick and has totally disengaged with the show. Also a total wagon.

DuffleBag wrote: »
    The house is sponsored by Maxi Nutrition and Weetabix (as we're often reminded of) so he's getting more than enough protein.

As for the failing the task i assume one of the failures would've been staff scoring with a hotel guest while working!

If Christian had been into weight training before going into the house, I presume he would have been consuming much more than the average amount of protein. He would immediately have noticed a change, once he'd gone into the house.

It was only announced on BOTS last night, that they had failed the task. Hopefully we will hear more detail as to exactly how they failed on tonights HL's.

Harri to go for me tonight. Acting the complete tool with Nick and has totally disengaged with the show. Also a total wagon.

Hard to watch her at this stage. She looks like she is unravelling and this is not the place to be doing that. I dont think she likes herself as a person at all and her behaviour since Nikki came in has been noticeable. If she didnt hate herself she would have seen that Nick was never going to choose that woman-child over her. But she was threatened and has now pushed Nick away. This would all explain the early constant nakedness and even her choice of profession. She had to be naked early on as, if she wasnt, i think she would probably feel she was never going to be noticed over the other females in the house. She is a wagon and is very immature in how she deals with arguments etc but i feel a bit sorry for her. She does have issues and they are self-esteem issues in my opinion. I also think that Nick, while being nice enough to try to rescue her from her funk, has said wrong thing after wrong thing to her in the past few days. Its a horrible watch to be honest.

There is somehting likeable about Harry! So sad, she has ended up in this mess. If she goes tonight, it will be straight into therapy, sponsored by BB, hopefully.

If she stays, I don't think anything will change much betweeen her and Nick. Nick has attempted to talk back to her, but always she has the last word. He is just not able to handle her. Pity then for Nick, if she stays.

There is somehting likeable about Harry! So sad, she has ended up in this mess. If she goes tonight, it will be straight into therapy, sponsored by BB, hopefully.

If she stays, I don't think anything will change much betweeen her and Nick. Nick has attempted to talk back to her, but always she has the last word. He is just not able to handle her. Pity then for Nick, if she stays.

I'd say he is secretly praying she gets the bullet tonight. Possibly even more so than Danny is praying that Mark goes :D

If Marc survives tonight I think he'll win the show. However, I do think he is in serious danger of going tonight.

I noticed an ad after BOTS that they're doing a Cash Bomb on Sunday, something similar to what they did with Jack when they offered him the car.

i still think he was stupid to not take the car..

and on sunday, i think whoever gets offered what it is, they should take it..

unless its ridiculous!

Id of taken the car.
    Maybe I'm a sucker

shakencat wrote: »
    i still think he was stupid to not take the car..

and on sunday, i think whoever gets offered what it is, they should take it..

unless its ridiculous!

Id of taken the car.
    Maybe I'm a sucker

I can understand his decision. He was having a good time, things were generally positive and why would you go in Big Brother for a few days and end the experience almost immediately? Its not as if it was a great car or anything