Big Brother UK 2015 **Use spoiler tags, mod warning post #1 & 3037**

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,017 ✭✭✭johnny osbourne

eternal wrote: »
    He's a geezer with a limp one.

oi oi, he was promised a hard drive but e only got a 3 1/2 inch floppy innit

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,257 ✭✭✭Peist2007

My once fanciful theory about Mark and Harri wanting to bang becomes less fanciful :pac:

My God Danny is a twat. He has the arrogance to feel like it is he who must jump up and exert dominance but you can clearly see the complete lack of bollocks written across his face once he does jump up all stuttering in an almost quivering voice. Mark can see straight through it. He'll survive this week, watch the producers give everyone else a bad edit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 958 ✭✭✭funtime93

Bit on the side literally have it in for marc. He is the entire show and danny and cristian know it that's why they're targetting him. Cristian in particular is such a bell end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,740 ✭✭✭branners69

Wish Danny was up.

If Joel had of used his vote more appropriately he would be!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,257 ✭✭✭Peist2007

branners69 wrote: »
    If Joel had of used his vote more appropriately he would be!

Joel is gone a bit wishy washy. He was better early on when he didnt know people and could be more objective whilst others got stuck in all around him. Now he has made friends and what we seem to be left with is wishy washy politician-speak with lots of Cameron-esque hand movements towards the camera and not a whole lot coming out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

I don't know what's happened to Aiselyne, but she's nothing like she was back in BB7. She seems much less real and always seems to be looking for the camera. Shame.

Not the most exciting episode tonight - getting really bored of Harri throwing a strop every five minutes and Nick apologising to her constantly. It must be really awkward for the other HMs having to watch them either draped all over each other or fighting every day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,006 ✭✭✭Ann22

funtime93 wrote:
    Bit on the side literally have it in for marc. He is the entire show and danny and cristian know it that's why they're targetting him. Cristian in particular is such a bell end.

I know! ...and that 'psychologist' auld one clearly doesn't even half watch the show. What advice she was saying Ashleyne needs to hear is almost word for word what Marc was telling her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 724 ✭✭✭jodaw

You would get more articulate opinions in a creche than from the panel on BBOTS tonights.

Biggest shower of empty heads i've seen. Not a brain between them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Heat_Wave

Most boring episode to date.

Marc to win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 142 ✭✭daysleeper

funtime93 wrote: »

Good god he was painful to watch tonight, particularly in the diary room when he was nominating Marc. The way he speaks makes me physically cringe. Himself and Danny are so feckin' useless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,661 ✭✭✭Crimsonforce

It's amazing the difference between UK and Ireland forum/media. Anti Marc over there, Danny love over there. Yet mostly opposite over here. I would agree with the Irish forum. I just can't see what they see in Danny...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭duffman13

It's amazing the difference between UK and Ireland forum/media. Anti Marc over there, Danny love over there. Yet mostly opposite over here. I would agree with the Irish forum. I just can't see what they see in Danny...

I'd probably get banned on the UK one, thought they would see through the bull**** but obviously not. I feel Marc is gone, if the public are against him over there he won't turn it around.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭Wicklow Brave

I like Danny, I do think he is a decent fella but like he said to Marc if the cameras weren't there he'd have smashed the bottle across Marc's face WTF?! By far the worse thing any of the housemates have said/done this year and yet on BOTS he's a hero.

Danny said a few weeks back that he was just going to start being argumentative for the sake of it and I'd say Marc is the only person he can properly argue with without feeling guilty about it cos the rest of the HMs are so overly sensitive. I don't know if it is working for him though because BOTS is only a small sample space and all the same people who go on all the time. If you see all #BBDanny tweets they are all largely negative about him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

just saw a clip on BOTS that someone left some almighty skidmarks in the toilet. wonder who it was :0))))) dirty ****s.

harri doing herself no favours again with the hot and cold act with nick. she is killing her chances of surviving eviction by the day to the point where I think she'd be better off going on Friday, I wouldnt be shocked to see her go, id even say that even if she didn't, there will still be a good chunk of votes going her way, a good percentage. I actually felt sorry for her when the bunker **** came in and marc picked on her. I like her but she has her moments where I just say ''oh **** off harri''.

nick ****ting himself tonight in his nominations. the poor chap was no match for marc. he seems the socially anxious type, his body language said it all. that nervous biting on his top, wanted the ground to swallow him up. harri was no help or comfort to him.

jacks blown his chances of winning going by the voting last week. people are sick of him. I want to see him out this week just so he can see the reaction to him for himself and get a grilling on BOTS. I wonder how he'll handle the critics.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 155 ✭✭mapaco

Just throwing it out there-if Marc wasn't Irish I wonder would there be as much hate?
    I really don't get it otherwise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,661 ✭✭✭Crimsonforce

Marc won't be going anywhere though. Just like Helen last year, he makes the show.

mapaco wrote: »
    Just throwing it out there-if Marc wasn't Irish I wonder would there be as much hate?

I'd say it plays a part. A lot of the harmless things he does say that people find so offensive, you'd hear all the time here. Like when he says things such as ''Go away, I hate you'' to Sam, he is quite obviously joking but they seem to take it more literally and that he's being a prick to her. In fact it is that he is fond of her is why he is saying it.

As he said himself English people don't get irish banter

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,579 ✭✭✭MythicalMadMan

Marc won't be going anywhere though. Just like Helen last year, he makes the show.

Helen got a full pass to the final Mark so far isnt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,579 ✭✭✭MythicalMadMan

In my experience english give less of a **** about the Irish/English thing then Irish people do.
    I've never experience English banter towards Irish, I havent read about it recently, both countries live multi-cuturally these days

If there are regressed feeling being held by certain sections of the public, england wont have them for us because they have other countries to look at.

Not trying to take a side just pointing out I dont think anyone in England cares

Helen got a full pass to the final Mark so far isnt
    Just because he isn't getting one by name doesn't mean the producers won't fix it for him to be in the final

In my experience english give less of a **** about the Irish/English thing then Irish people do.
    I've never experience English banter towards Irish, I havent read about it recently, both countries live multi-cuturally these days

If there are regressed feeling being held by certain sections of the public, england wont have them for us because they have other countries to look at.

Not trying to take a side just pointing out I dont think anyone in England cares

It's not that he's Irish but they take him far too literally. Maybe not the viewing public but certainly the other housemates with the exception of Sam. With his harmless, throwaway comments he's managed to make Danny, Cristian and other HMs totally paranoid about everything he does. They both just can't get a handle on what he's up to. They think he always has an ulterior motive when really he's just taking the piss out of them. Now maybe he is being manipulative and I'd say he probably is at times but imo he's just rubbing them the wrong way for the hell of it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

We need to support our own. Let's infiltrate the British thread only I don't know the name of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 155 ✭✭mapaco

I was just thinking if BB was set here and there was a loud, smart, cocky English fella in the middle of a boring bunch of Irish there'd definitely be a sense of "the cheeky fecker who does he think he is?" from a good portion of Irish people I'd imagine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Eyepatch

Pretty much like Jade was voted off, even though she was a good housemate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 380 ✭✭Leilak

hopefully my nephew will get into the last 3 :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,461 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

mapaco wrote: »

By the same token, would he be getting so much love here?

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 58,128 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

I wouldn't be so sure about the anti Marc thing. On digital spy the poll for next eviction has Jack ahead of Marc by 83 votes. It's very divided there much as it is here (although boards is a little bit more pro Marc tbf)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,539 ✭✭✭RoyalCelt

Hopefully nick goes so Marc and harri banging gets 1 step closer! She liked Helen didn't she? I'm pretty sure that is what started bringing them closer together.

Anyway the dead wood will likely go first. Sam and Christian. Especially Christian. He's just a useless yes man.

Chloe is useless too but she's flying under the radar so much she'll do well to even get nominated. she just needs to keep her head down.

Marc might not win it but let's be honest he's 100% not gonna go before the likes of Jack, Christian, harri or Sam. He must be a shoe in for the final. Only constantly entertaining housemate who has also kept it real from day 1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,247 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

Peist2007 wrote: »
    My God Danny is a twat. He has the arrogance to feel like it is he who must jump up and exert dominance but you can clearly see the complete lack of bollocks written across his face once he does jump up all stuttering in an almost quivering voice. Mark can see straight through it. He'll survive this week, watch the producers give everyone else a bad edit.

I'm glad people are starting to see through Danny. The face on Christian when he pulled rank last night but Christian still hadn't the balls to take him on.

In fairness to the clique it appears, as spineless as they all are, that at least three of them will make the final.

I'd love if BB went on an eviction rampage next week to clear them out.