Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Singles thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,435 ✭✭✭Trebor176

Karsini wrote: »
    I wish I had someone to get a room with! :o

I know the feeling!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

Plenty of women out there.

eternal wrote: »
    Plenty of women out there.

Either I'm going after the wrong women or I'm oblivious to them liking me if they do. :(

Karsini wrote: »
    Either I'm going after the wrong women or I'm oblivious to them liking me if they do. :(

Can't help you there. Is Dublin a friendly city?

That's a good question. I don't know really. I'm in my own bubble most of the time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,606 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Not really no, depends where you go though, some of the nicest, most genuine people I've encountered are from the northside, rougher areas, half the people from the south wouldnt give you the time of day

I was walking in the park this evening and some little cnt teenagers starting roaring abuse at me. I didn't know how to react.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,435 ✭✭✭Trebor176

It's a friendly enough city, but certain areas swarm with scumbags and junkies. These do tend to spoil things. Most areas and people are grand overall. Everywhere has good and bad people.

I bet ye are all posher than me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,924 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

I bet ye are all posher than me.

*fixes his monocle and top hat, then goes back to sipping his brandy.

What gives you that idea?

Where are these private forums which are alluded to all the time? I feel left out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Knasher

I was walking in the park this evening and some little cnt teenagers starting roaring abuse at me. I didn't know how to react.

Best to ignore them and keep walking I think. I chipped a tooth learning that.

Knasher wrote: »
    Best to ignore them and keep walking I think. I chipped a tooth learning that.

Well I stopped and then just kept on like. They disappeared by the time I was going to ask wtf. The only thing is they were shouting something personal about me and I'm not sure how they knew it. How did you chip your tooth?

How did you chip your tooth?
    I was out cycling and I was going pretty slow cause it was a predistrian crossing, when a kid kicked me. I stopped to give out to him and a bunch of his older friends started laying into me. I'm not a violent person in general and I would absolutely never hit a kid, so there wasn't a whole lot I could do, but one of them got a shot into my face and chipped my front tooth. Other than the tooth I was fine, and it was only a little chip so a quick visit to the dentist and you wouldn't even notice. Much better off than my other front tooth.

What's wrong with your other front tooth? Fcking cheeky city kids though. Talk about violence to cyclists :eek:

What's wrong with your other front tooth?
    I got hit in the face with a golf club, complete accident but it broke my front tooth in half. Had to get the nerve removed and then glued back in place and there is now a slightly visible line on it.
    Talk about violence to cyclists :eek:
    Don't get me started, it's a complete pet peeve of mine. That particular incident wouldn't be on the top of my list.

Yeah the vast majority are grand, just the odd bad egg now and again.

What are you going to Trinity to study? I'm not one to call anyone a leach anyway, spent a long time doing a PhD that I still haven't quite finished. I'm still there, though at the moment I'm contracting out for the research group.

And also congratulations.

My gut would always say that if you're not happy then you're better off making the move, but I'm rarely brave enough to listen to my gut. In an achemic sense I think it always looks better to have a more diversified background. I don't envy you your decision anyway.

Anyway I have to work in the morning and I'm already terrible for staying up so late. So I'll say good night now.

My gut would always say that if you're not happy then you're better off making the move, but I'm rarely brave enough to listen to my gut. In an achemic sense I think it always looks better to have a more diversified background. I don't envy you your decision anyway.

Anyway I have to work in the morning and I'm already terrible for staying up so late. So I'll say good night now.

You'll be wrecked :( Sweet dreamies.

Well I stopped and then just kept on like. They disappeared by the time I was going to ask wtf. The only thing is they were shouting something personal about me and I'm not sure how they knew it. How did you chip your tooth?

I would not give a second of attention to anyone talking random ****. Specially someone who is still living under mammys roof and expect to be fed.
    Me and buddy drive often in his mazda mx5 with roof down in good weather and you would be surprised at amount of **** people and kids say on a street when they see 2 lads in small Convertable. We just laugh amd still have a great blast in good weather.
    What private forums you talking about? That private boards.ie dating one? I would not really bother with it as I never sow such concentrated amount of high horses and people who will pull **** out of context or just interpret stuff so badly for their own point, that it will make you lose faith in humanity and want cockroaches to take over as soon as possible as we human race as species are done...

I would not give a second of attention to anyone talking random ****. Specially someone who is still living under mammys roof and expect to be fed.
    Me and buddy drive often in his mazda mx5 with roof down in good weather and you would be surprised at amount of **** people and kids say on a street when they see 2 lads in small Convertable. We just laugh amd still have a great blast in good weather.
    What private forums you talking about? That private boards.ie dating one? I would not really bother with it as I never sow such concentrated amount of high horses and people who will pull **** out of context or just interpret stuff so badly for their own point, that it will make you lose faith in humanity and want cockroaches to take over as soon as possible as we human race as species are done...

I don't know what forums just the ones people talk about.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭mg1982

Some of the groups on boards are very cliquey and if you dont go along with the prevailing view you will know about it.

I'm allergic to cava. Sick all night and morning, loads of Pms I don't remember and banned off a forum which I also can't remember. I usually only have low cal beer and now I know why.

Are you saying you get a bit rowdy when your drunk. :D

I cant drink champagne, causes me terrible heartburn.

mg1982 wrote: »
    Are you saying you get a bit rowdy when your drunk. :D

I cant drink champagne, causes me terrible heartburn.

I don't get drunk usually. Must have not agreed with me.

Congrats on getting into trinity btw E. What are you studying there?

Make sure to practice your D4 accent before you start. :D

mg1982 wrote: »
    Congrats on getting into trinity btw E. What are you studying there?

Make sure to practice your D4 accent before you start. :D
    I'll either do Modernities here or M.Phil in Lit there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,120 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

I've had to put a warning here before about discussing other forums.
    Next time it happens, the poster will be facing a ban.

Star Lord wrote: »
    I've had to put a warning here before about discussing other forums.
    Next time it happens, the poster will be facing a ban.

All I will say: Lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,120 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

Discussing/mocking mod instruction on thread. Three day break. You've been around boards long enough to know better than to do this.

Anyone have any plans for the weekend?