Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Labour Saving and General Guntering

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,609 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Hmmm. Reggie were you copying something you saw elsewhere.....

Not that one actually but it's freaky how close it is to mine alright.

This was my copyright infringement
    http://www.cherryproducts.co.uk/other-attachments/weight-boxes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,274 ✭✭✭Figerty

Reggie. wrote: »
    Ah jaysus...its around an 8th of an inch in my guntering shed

I usally go for 'spot on'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,666 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Fixed this up using two broken bridges

whelan2 wrote: »
    Fixed this up using two broken bridges

Tasty cutting there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,666 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Tasty cutting there
    was trying to move the thread away from lads talking about their measurements :D

whelan2 wrote: »
    was trying to move the thread away from lads talking about their measurements :D

That could have been nasty alright :D

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,834 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WvszAb0Y0Ec

Everybody who gunters should watch this lads videos

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

blue5000 wrote: »
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WvszAb0Y0Ec

Everybody who gunters should watch this lads videos

That's a long video

Last few finishing touches

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Reggie you're banned from this thread for being too good at guntering :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,298 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Wouldn't like to be the first lad to put a scratch on it :D
    super job!

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    Wouldn't like to be the first lad to put a scratch on it :D
    super job!

You had to go there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Why the "Wide Load" sticker. Surely it's not wider than the tractor

The tedder is 10ft wide and the square baler is 11ft

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,921 ✭✭✭onyerbikepat

You're a tasty man Reggie.

Steady on there boy....I'm married :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,626 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Super job Reggie.
    I'm not been critical but I think you forgot something...:D

Base price wrote: »
    Super job Reggie.
    I'm not been critical but I think you forgot something...:D

Was gonna put flashing leds on the front alright but had to stop somewhere

:D stop it

Seriously though, it is not a bad idea, for the sake of a few euro I would. Once they are fitted you have the option to use them and to be honest it better to be safe than sorry.
    OH has flashing beacons on the lorry and they are a godsend especially when driving on narrow back roads at night.
    Was driving behind a tractor with a 5 or 6 furrow reversible last Winter. The fella driving the tractor had the rear lights of the tractor on, I presume to show the plough but in fact they blinded me and you could see feck all except the front of the plough nearest the tractor. All he needed was a flashing beacon on the end of the plough which would have been more effective.

Seriously though, it is not a bad idea, for the sake of a few euro I would. Once they are fitted you have the option to use them and to be honest it better to be safe than sorry.
    OH has flashing beacons on the lorry and they are a godsend especially when driving on narrow back roads at night.
    Was driving behind a tractor with a 5 or 6 furrow reversible last Winter. The fella driving the tractor had the rear lights of the tractor on, I presume to show the plough but in fact they blinded me and you could see feck all except the front of the plough nearest the tractor. All he needed was a flashing beacon on the end of the plough which would have been more effective.
    Yeah you can get battery powered led beacons with magnetic bases for such jobs

Well did ye :)

Didn't get back to it yet

Looking forward to seeing the video of them in action :D

Your gonna keep pushing this :D

Back to the bog with ya :P

Your gonna keep pushing this :D

Back to the bog with ya :P
    Yep, have footing to do this week.
    Hope a big frog doesn't jump out between the rows at me ;)
    Downside is the dogs actively hunt them :o

Yep, have footing to do this week.
    Hope a big frog doesn't jump out between the rows at me ;)
    Downside is the dogs actively hunt them :o

2 banks to take care of here ourselves

Yeah you can get battery powered led beacons with magnetic bases for such jobs
    Where could I pick up a set of them. I tried the local auto shop and they suggested Halfords in Cavan. They don't stock them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

2 banks to take care of here ourselves

Is that you in the Bogfit video reggie