Big Brother UK 2015 **Use spoiler tags, mod warning post #1 & 3037**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,245 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Nick would want to grow a pair of balls for himself.

Not looking the people in the eye when he was nominating and doing that stupid hand through the hair thing is frustrating and comes off as fairly disrespectful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,425 ✭✭✭dunworth1

Awh man poor nick. Those face to face noms are totally unfair no matter what he said people would feel bad/angry

Jade has to go on Friday

Heat_Wave wrote: »
    I know I'm totally outnumbered in this thread but I feel sorry for Jade. She's not doing herself any favours by pretending to not give a sh*t, but she is definitely been picked on by Eileen.

Ya, my thoughts too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Can't stand Eileen.

She comes out of the diary room and says her first nomination was 'so easy', then Jade retaliates by saying her's was 'a walk in the park', then Eileen bitches at the sink to Harriet and says she is furious over Jade's comment. It's crazy.

I know I'm totally outnumbered in this thread but I feel sorry for Jade. She's not doing herself any favours by pretending to not give a sh*t, but she is definitely been picked on by Eileen.
    I know what you are saying, but saying 'mine was a walk in the park' is just stirring the pot. No need to add fuel to the fire, she is her own worst enemy.. Also last night going from nick to Chris shows she is trying hard and failing miserable.
    She is a gonner on Friday unless something mad happens between now and then!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,257 ✭✭✭Peist2007

Jade is one of the worst people i have ever seen on tv. If you had to design a clown you couldnt come up with better than Jade. So many layers of awfulness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,489 ✭✭✭omerin

As much as I don't like her, jade is the highlight of the show, without her it would just all blend into meh. I'd bet the producers feel the same and might give her a more sympathetic edit this week to keep her in.
    I don't think Sarah with a kid stands a chance with Danny the lad. Fair play to him for not stringing her along but that might change if he becomes desperate for air time.
    Surprised that Bb let Nick away with his nominations, the reasons given imo weren't sufficent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

Can't stand Eileen.

She comes out of the diary room and says her first nomination was 'so easy', then Jade retaliates by saying her's was 'a walk in the park', then Eileen bitches at the sink to Harriet and says she is furious over Jade's comment. It's crazy.

Yeah, I completely agree. Eileen's comment was a blatant dig at Jade, yet she acted all butthurt when Jade gave it back. I don't like her at all.

What is it with Harriet acting psycho over nothing all the time? They all had to nominate, so why get so irate at Nick on other people's behalf? Not one nomination for her either! I thought at least Christian or Danny might have put her up, but everyone seems too scared to nominate her even in secret! Ugh, she winds me up something rotten.

I reckon public opinion has really shifted towards her and Jack from when they were announced as favourites. Jack seems to be getting a tad cocky and Harriet - well - unpleasant doesn't even cover it.

Surely Jade will be gone Friday? Unless it's a vote to save, I don't think she has a hope in hell of staying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,117 ✭✭✭Melisandre121

As much as I can't stand that idiot Jade, the show won't be as entertaining if she leaves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

Yup, Jade is a prized twat, an absolute idiot. But the show will be much worse without her. Joel going would be far better, or Aaron.

I really dislike the twins. And yes, Harriet seems to be that guy Pete re-incarnated (although he had tourettes, not sure what her excuse is!).

Jack seems to be getting by just by repeatedly telling everyone he loves them.

Eileen is bananas and not in a good way.

It's actually been pretty decent viewing though. Kudos to the housemates who didn't take the easy option "Nick and Jade" vote.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 369 ✭✭arcticmonkeys

Harriet annoyed me tonight on BOTS giving out to Joel for bitching about Jade behind her back when she herself, Aaron, Sarah and Jade where making fun of Amy for saying she never had any botox before.......... only two or so hours later. She's a right common chav.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,826 ✭✭✭fussyonion

What is wrong with Nick that he feels the need to run his hand through that gross mane of hair?!
    It annoys the f*ck outta me.

God, I am just dying to get mascara on baldy-eyes Harriet.
    Jade is nasty; dying to see her go Friday.
    I love Chloe; reckon she'll go far.

fussyonion wrote: »
    What is wrong with Nick that he feels the need to run his hand through that gross mane of hair?!
    It annoys the f*ck outta me.

It looks like typical self comforting behaviour to me. He's mentioned he has certain social anxieties, so I think all the hair and face touching is just a coping mechanism of sorts.
    I do feel sorry for him sometimes, as I can only imagine how stressful it must be for someone with those anxieties to have to speak publicly and contend with all the different personalities and house politics.

It may seem annoying to you, but I imagine it's just like a nervous tic and he's not even aware he's doing it half the time.

Channel 5 have a poll up at the moment where you can vote for one housemate to get a punishment and one housemate to get a reward.

I voted for Harriet to get a punishment and Christian to get a reward. I feel a little bit sorry for Christian as he seems a bit lost and Harriet needs a reality check!

Poll here: http://bigbrother.channel5.com/task-poll-who-gets-rewarded-and-who-gets-punished

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,461 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

It looks like typical self comforting behaviour to me. He's mentioned he has certain social anxieties, so I think all the hair and face touching is just a coping mechanism of sorts.
    I do feel sorry for him sometimes, as I can only imagine how stressful it must be for someone with those anxieties to have to speak publicly and contend with all the different personalities and house politics.

It may seem annoying to you, but I imagine it's just like a nervous tic and he's not even aware he's doing it half the time.

I'd agree with you but its hard to feel sorry for him at the same time, he auditioned for show, what did he expect in there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 569 ✭✭✭Funnyonion79

Channel 5 have a poll up at the moment where you can vote for one housemate to get a punishment and one housemate to get a reward.

I voted for Harriet to get a punishment and Christian to get a reward. I feel a little bit sorry for Christian as he seems a bit lost and Harriet needs a reality check!

Poll here: http://bigbrother.channel5.com/task-poll-who-gets-rewarded-and-who-gets-punished

I voted for Harriet as well to get the punishment and Kieran to get the reward. I'd like to see more of Kieran apart from his mediation with Danny and Sarah. I feel like I don't know him at all yet.

I think Jade is an absolute tool but I can't stand Eileen. I think Eileen is sly and a total game player - she knows exactly what she's doing. I hope Eileen or Joel goes on Friday - I think he's sly as well and I didn't liked the way he jumped into the bitching about Jade after her picking him to share her luxury food.

Don't like the twins either, I would find it intimidating being up against the two of them so I understand why Jade went into defensive mode. I agree with the other posters who said they don't think she's that bad. She's still a fool and completely delusional but I want her to stay because at the moment, she's the main source of drama, tension and entertainment in the house.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,077 ✭✭✭Saralee4

i do feel sorry for nick sometimes. Any of the ticks or mannerisms he has wouldn't really bother me at all. They are not offensive, wouldn't really have an effect on me other than I would notice that he was bit uncomfortable in a situation, I would probably be a bit more sensitive towards him.

The only thing that bothers me about nick is that he follows people and he will do anything to get away from confrontation. I think him having to nominate in front of people is the worst scenario for him personally. I think other people would handle it far better.

He is too apologetic. Ive done this myself on occasions with people and it just means that people see it as a weakness and go on the attack because they know that he will give in to what they are saying which makes nick retreat and backtrack even more. I think that's why he chose Chloe for nomination because he probably thought that she would react the least.

So jade imo was kind of better in the way she went on about being caught out than nick.

Although jade was wrong to start trying to get nick to vote for the twins, I don't like them either. I think they are extremely defensive.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Eyepatch

I think Adjoe went out a bit too soon, as IMO, she had more to give. Same with Jade - if she goes now, we'll never know what would have happened, as the drama continues! LOL!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,733 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

Apparently the ratings are really poor. Not surprising as it has not been very entertaining so far. Last year's house was great compared to this lot. I hated Steven, the Scottish one and Helen, but at least they were interesting enough for people to have an opinion on them. This year has been a bore and I don't care about any of them.

May launch was a bad idea too. I only found out it was starting the day before launch night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Eyepatch

Most of them may be fairly boring, but I must admit the Producers have done their best to set them up against each other, so that some drama develops. I think the over-all idea of Time-bombs is good and I love the way the Diary Room is done, in keeping with the theme. The chair is perfect, for someone like Jade to do her modelling thing for the cameras!

Oat23 wrote: »
    Apparently the ratings are really poor. Not surprising as it has not been very entertaining so far. Last year's house was great compared to this lot. I hated Steven, the Scottish one and Helen, but at least they were interesting enough for people to have an opinion on them. This year has been a bore and I don't care about any of them.

May launch was a bad idea too. I only found out it was starting the day before launch night.

I don't understand how anybody can say it hasn't been entertaining so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,661 ✭✭✭Crimsonforce

callaway92 wrote: »
    I don't understand how anybody can say it hasn't been entertaining so far.

Have to say I agree that it's been poor, Whilst it is only starting to become watchable, it has nothing on last year's series. I'm not expecting anything much to happen apart from a few disagreements. Sure last year a marriage happened from the program! You had a Scot who said she was a devote Christian who stripped on webcam. Nothing like that this year...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,346 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Oh wow! 6 people up for nomination this week, wasn't expecting that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Ting, ting, dat, ting, dat, ting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,779 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Oh wow! 6 people up for nomination this week, wasn't expecting that.

Is that the twist? Surely 2 out or something?

I said yesterday that the producers would give jade a good edit and that's exactly what they did tonight. They know without her the ratings would drop, they now appear to have changed the amount of people up this week which I think is as a result of what has happened this week.
    Most of the housemates are fairly dull, has Danny done anything yet of note other than to show his temper on one occasion? And what an absolute crawler and 2 faced git jack is

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Heat_Wave

Thought tonight's episode was very boring. Nothing happened.

Really hope Eileen is voted out this Friday, what a horrible, sly woman! She's lying now as well !

I still like Jade. She's entertaining, she's straight, and in fairness this series would be incredibly boring without her but no doubt she will be evicted this Friday. They always evict the entertaining ones. I was dying laughing when she gave Eileen and the twins feedback on their dance routine.

I think the house needs a new housemate or two to shake things up at this point.

The whole Danny and Sarah thing is so strange. I wonder what turned him off her? He definitely liked her in the beginning!

Thought tonight's episode was very boring. Nothing happened.

Really hope Eileen is voted out this Friday, what a horrible, sly woman! She's lying now as well !

I still like Jade. She's entertaining, she's straight, and in fairness this series would be incredibly boring without her but no doubt she will be evicted this Friday. They always evict the entertaining ones.

I think the house needs a new housemate or two to shake things up at this point.

The whole Danny and Sarah thing is so strange. I wonder what turned him off her? He definitely liked her in the beginning!

You are 100% right they always evict the entertaining ones

She told him she had a child, that's what turned him off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Heat_Wave

omerin wrote: »
    You are 100% right they always evict the entertaining ones

She told him she had a child, that's what turned him off

She told him that she had a child on the launch night at the kitchen table! It must be something else!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,257 ✭✭✭Peist2007

She told him that she had a child on the launch night at the kitchen table! It must be something else!

It might be that he saw something happening and decided he didnt want to be part of a couple on tv and all the cooing etc that would entail. He is a bit dull but he seems a nice lad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,886 ✭✭✭stephenl15

Is it worth it starting from tonight? Meant to watch it but never really got around to it and now it's too late to catch up on previous episodes.