Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Same Sex Marriage Referendum Mega Thread - MOD WARNING IN FIRST POST

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,190 ✭✭✭JohnnyChimpo

Pov06 wrote: »
    Relax? Why should No-voters be discriminated for their opinion? It's a democracy after all!

The Yes-voters want equal rights yet they are not giving No-equal rights like in the scenario above. Hypocrites the lot of you...

Do you not get how jokes work mate?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,487 ✭✭✭Pov06

Do you not get how jokes work mate?

It's not a laughing matter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 781 ✭✭✭Not a NSA agent

Relax? Why should No-voters be discriminated for their opinion? It's a democracy after all!

The Yes-voters want equal rights yet they are not giving No-equal rights like in the scenario above. Hypocrites the lot of you...

People were complaining about the differences between civil partnership and marriage weren't worth arguing about and here you are claiming discrimination over a sausage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,919 ✭✭✭ronivek

Poor 'No' voters with their single lowly sausage. If they wanted the option for two sausages they wouldn't have voted 'No'!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

https://twitter.com/thebtownbar/status/601646996110315520

You've got to be ****ting me... What kind of carryon is this?!

It is either pro-yes, or given it is fried food, they want the Yes voter to have an earlier death from eating bad food.

Nah, not biting.

How else would you eat a sausage? There's a mental image for ya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭sjb25

It's ok we no you like sausages now

I'd love some sausages

The kind you put in a fry that is.

See? Typical Yes side attack when they assume I'm voting No.

The best part is I'm not even voting, and if I could vote, I would vote Yes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,074 ✭✭✭pmasterson95

They dont understand hypocrisy. They'll call you one next.

It's not a laughing matter.

Then why am I chuckling gently to myself? Huh? Explain that, friendo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,827 ✭✭✭mailforkev

Nobody said that anyone should be discriminated against based on how they voted. I certainly do not think that, you have the right to vote however you decide. I may not respect an opinion but I certainly respect your right to hold it.

We are questioning some pretty poor logic though. Claiming that you changed your vote based on the perceived actions of some campaigners (on any side) is ridiculous.

The No side could offer me a hundred grand and I wouldn't not vote Yes.

I'd love some sausages

The kind you put in a fry that is.

I voted tactically with a 1,2,3. then an X on each other...

My rural polling station had two places where one could go to get their ballot papers, normally just one. Turn out looks strong. Steady stream of people coming and going.

They dont understand hypocrisy. They'll call you one next.

The yes side are accusing people of being sausages now. Why would a no voter want 2 sausages? They're against that sort of thing

Do you actually find your joke funny?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,074 ✭✭✭pmasterson95

Stinicker wrote: »
    Just got back in from voting and feel I did the right thing, the abolsute disgraceful bullyboy tactics I witnessed over the last week drove me from being a Yes to being a No voter.

Rural Ireland will vote strongly No and the entire Western Seaboard will poll No strongly.

Exactly, i voted no as well because of this and know a lot of other people did so as well.

Well done lads for not being bullied or ashamed by their disgraceful antics. You wont get much support from this lot but you did what ye thought yourselves not what was being forced at ye. Well done

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,707 ✭✭✭whatismyname

https://twitter.com/thebtownbar/status/601646996110315520

You've got to be ****ting me... What kind of carryon is this?!

And they made number 5 on the telegraph funniest tweets of the week :)

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/men/the-filter/11622896/15-funniest-tweets-of-the-week-Eurovision-to-Kent-earthquake.html

Probably not much meat in them anyway...

I sniggered

No, I can't speak for anyone else, but I'm just confused as to why you're so worked up over a publicity stunt.

Sausages are serious business, apparently. This whole last couple of months is starting to make sense finally

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,786 ✭✭✭wakka12

Just got back in from voting and feel I did the right thing, the abolsute disgraceful bullyboy tactics I witnessed over the last week drove me from being a Yes to being a No voter.

Rural Ireland will vote strongly No and the entire Western Seaboard will poll No strongly.

Im so glad you saw through the homophobic bile spouted day in day out by groups such as the Iona Institute , the misleading posters they posted all around the country in an effort to confused and minsinform voters and the openly homophobic and bigoted comments of many religious people in Ireland over the law few weeks and brought justice down upon an oppressed minority who wanted to have the same rights that you've had all your life, you really did the right thing.You can rest easy tonight. Im sorry we wanted to be treated equally

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 128 ✭✭KeithWoodshead

Joke is amusing. Your reaction to it = hilarious

Well, you better pray you won't be crying tomorrow :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,821 ✭✭✭floggg

Was that the bullying from the person who spat on the yes canvasser today (by way of any exsmple)?

Anyway, a guy voting no and punishing all lgbt people present and future because he doesn't like the behaviour of some is talking about bullying?

Really? That's pretty petty and pathetic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,159 ✭✭✭mrkiscool2

There will be a MASSIVE Yes vote in Galway city just so you are aware. So the entire Western Seaboard will not be voting No. And I don't see rural counties being as strong a No vote as you think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Well that joke went right over your indignant head.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,375 ✭✭✭✭kunst nugget

Sausages are serious business, apparently. This whole last couple of months is starting to make sense finally

When you're eating your breakfast, you don't want to be thinking about gay marriage. It puts you right off your penises. Sausages!!! I mean sausages…

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,684 ✭✭✭FatherTed

When will the vote counts be expected to be released?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,108 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Is anybody else worried that the #hometovote movement will be used to nullify the result if it can be proven that many of those voters should have been removed from the register?