Big Brother UK 2015 **Use spoiler tags, mod warning post #1 & 3037**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,446 ✭✭✭pooch90

Would have been better to poll the HMs at this point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

I felt sorry for Eileen, okay she's not as young as the others but she's not old either. She seems to be getting involved with the goings on and its an easy nomination which is unfair.

I really wanted Christian to go so I was pissed off Jack used his pass :mad:

Out of the three up I want Adjoa to go, her voice is going right through me at this stage, can't stand it. I like Eileen, she's not the most interesting in there but she seems decent enough. I really really like Sarah, she's not a bitch, she tells it like it is which probably intimidates some of the people in there but she seems to be a nice girl.

Jade and Aaron have got to go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,826 ✭✭✭fussyonion

Was thrilled Jade wasn't picked as the most attractive.
    She is so full of herself. Sitting in the Diary Room, saying she's gorgeous when actually, she's quite plain and very common.

I don't like Sarah, but I don't understand how she was labelled selfish.
    Actually, I do.
    I think it's 'cos the public don't like her and want to give her all the "bad" tags, no matter what.

I can't see why people are liking Nick; he is just so sleazy and pretentious.

I like Kieran, even if he does like sound like Michael Wilmslow!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭DareGod

The housemates I like the least at the moment are:

(1) The twins
    (2) Jade
    (3) Sarah
    (4) Chloe / Harriet - both are the same unimportant person as far as I'm concerned.

There's nothing particularly interesting about any of the housemates, so I do wonder sometimes how these people got chosen over the thousands of other applicants, especially when some of them are particularly boring.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,077 ✭✭✭Saralee4

so God sent Jack to give Christian Immunity! God really does work in mysterious ways haha That boy cries over everything.

Jade did chicken out a bit with her nominations - she still doesn't really bother me that much. I don't really like her but Id like to see her stay just for the entertainment.

Sarah I didn't like at the beginning but doesn't seem as bad as I thought, she handles rejection/nominations very well.

I like Eileen. I think shes alright. I agree with the poster who said it was unfair to vote for her because she was older. I don't think that would be a valid excuse plus does that not make her more valuable? It would for me if I was in the house. I remember Big Brother used to be more strict on the housemates and their reasons for nominating people years ago but they don't seem to enforce that rule as much anymore.

Jack was stupid using his free pass. He should have kept them. He'd make it to the end with them. I don't think he's that bad that he would have been up for eviction more than 3 times. Now he only has two left and he should save them for himself or else till the very last two weeks to save people if he can. I think most people would do that and its actually the fairest way. Now if one of his 'mates' go up that he is closer to than Christian, he is kind of obliged to save them or they are gonna be disappointed with him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,489 ✭✭✭omerin

Has anyone seen this -

http://www.channel4.com/programmes/how-to-pull

Seems to be more to Kieran then meets the eye. He standards in women are fairly low, so Jade might have a chance :pac:

How she is a model, I will never know. She is also the first Irish contestant that I don't like, hope she is evicted quickly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,685 ✭✭✭Alice1

I really don't understand why Adjoa was voted most selfish. I don't specially like her, but I haven't seen any evidence of selfishness.

Jade doesn't know the difference between "most superficial" and materialistic! Every time that girl talks, I cringe a bit.
    Not liking Joel at all.

Thought they had enough eggs without the twins' eggs? How many eggs did he need for a cake?

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 26,678 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

Loughc wrote: »
    Jade and Aaron are the two fakest people I've ever seen even for big brother. And that's saying something. Haha.

Thanks UK public for voting Aaron the fakest haha :D

The lifeboat has set sail

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭MarkY91

I honestly think the twins will nominate Joel for baking a cake. You always see in housemates VT's that they "tell it like it is" and then they fall apart in face to face nominations.

I want to throw eggs at them. Not any eggs..the eggs they have hidden. Theyre as fake as adjoa

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

Last couple of nights have been a big improvement on the entertainment value thankfully! Yer wan Harriet breaks into tears every 5 seconds. Still seems like a crap lineup, but at least some of them are showing a slight bit of character.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,346 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Normally the Irish contests do well but Jade is really letting us down, she's just so so full of herself, not a quality that BB viewers like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

And yes Jade, what a dose! If she says "soul" or "soulful" one more time. "spirit", ugh, and her stunning beauty? If she was downstairs in a 2 story her right eye would be upstairs......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,245 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Poor oul' Chloe is a lovely girl I'm sure, but she is awfully bland. That dark room thing should have been soooo much better. T'was a bit of a let down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 525 ✭✭✭Halo Kitty

callaway92 wrote: »
    Poor oul' Chloe is a lovely girl I'm sure, but she is awfully bland. That dark room thing should have been soooo much better. T'was a bit of a let down.

Have to agree.. This was a moment where she could shown herself as a fun mischievous person.. Instead bland boring and certainly not able to influence her housemates..this could bring her forward for nomination..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,245 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

I dunno would she be near getting nominated really. There's a good few weeks until she starts to get put up.

Just for a comparison; if it was somebody like Harriet or even Jade in her position it would have been good fun there.

I think Sarah is going to go tomorrow with it being very close with Adjoa. I'm ever-so-slightly enjoying Adjoa more-and-more so wouldn't mind her staying!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

callaway92 wrote: »
    I dunno would she be near getting nominated really. There's a good few weeks until she starts to get put up.

Just a comparison; if it was somebody like Harriet or even Jade in her position it would have been good fun there.

I think Sarah is going to go tomorrow with it being very close with Adjoa. I'm ever-so-slightly enjoying Adjoa more-and-more so wouldn't mind her staying!
    Oh god no! Adjoa should go Friday, hated them all acting scared for the camera's tonight! And jade snuggling up to the young lad for screen time!
    Still a ways to go before their masks drop and we see the real them Adjoa to go Friday, please! Adjoa: Would you let me lick you out jade?

Jade... Yea!

Feck off out of it you 2 fakes, wouldn't be surprised if the 2 of them have a showmance, :-\

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Heat_Wave

Terrible show tonight. It was so cringey watching grown adults pretend to be scared on TV.

Never liked Harriet but I really dislike her now. That attack on Cristian was totally uncalled for - it came out of nowhere!

I don't like the twins but fair play to Amy for sitting in a bath of maggots for that length of time. I would have freaked out if I was in that position!

Nick and jade In the 'saw' room... I'm in bed with a super model..... Should have gone to spec savers!! :)

Harriet's outburst at Cristian tonight was ridiculous.

And what annoys me is that when a "normal" girl tells the other girls that she's annoyed at a guy, the girls all tend to take her side, regardless of who's in the wrong. She was clearly in the wrong, but I've noticed over the years in BB that it's so easy for girls to get others to turn against a guy, even when she's the one being completely irrational. And when the guy tries to defend himself, he's accused of being a troublemaker for doing so.

If Cristian had reacted to Harriet tonight the way she had reacted to him, he would have been called aggressive.

Out of curiosity, who do you all think will be evicted on Friday?

As it's a vote to Evict rather than to save, I can see Adjoa being evicted. According to that poll, the hardcore online fans seem to dislike her more than the others.

DareGod wrote: »
    Out of curiosity, who do you all think will be evicted on Friday?
    I
    As it's a vote to Evict rather than to save, I can see Adjoa being evicted. According to that poll, the hardcore online fans seem to dislike her more than the others.
    I think it will be Adjoa too.
    I just can't warm to her

I was having a snoop on Jade's Facebook profile; yes I was nosy but she has it made public, and this girl is so vain!

She posts stuff about getting chauffeured limos and hashtags everything with "#modellife" and the amount of selfies!
    She has the biggest ego I've ever seen

Just had a look at her fb page, Yea you're right!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Heat_Wave

*pukes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,077 ✭✭✭Saralee4

fussyonion wrote: »
    I was having a snoop on Jade's Facebook profile; yes I was nosy but she has it made public, and this girl is so vain!

She posts stuff about getting chauffeured limos and hashtags everything with "#modellife" and the amount of selfies!
    She has the biggest ego I've ever seen

Im going to look at it now hehe :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,446 ✭✭✭pooch90

She can't spell anyway!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,779 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

What the hell is scary about lying in a bed in a tv studio that looks a bit like a hospital?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,425 ✭✭✭dunworth1

The next few days should be interesting ah basic rations should stir things up.

I hope Jack snaps out of this mood he's been in; he was endearing at first, but at the moment he's a right nark.

I cannot warm to Harriet at all.
    She's like a bloke and snaps at everyone; her hair looks fcuking horrible and she's just so over-the-top-chavvy.

Jade is really far too up herself; she's beyond help.

Sarah was only blubbing her eyes out to gain sympathy votes.

I hope Adjoa goes.