If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that annoy you part 479

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

Just said goodbye to my French students. I'm annoyed that some of them forgot their manners and didn't say goodbye :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Rosie Rant

Eek! That dress IS pretty atrocious. Did she make it herself?

TA : I accidentally bit the side of my tongue hard while sneezing. How?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 157 ✭✭apieceofcake

My neighbours starting their building work at half eight this morning.

I had a late night last, so I'm slightly tired :(

Does anyone else think this is very early for a weekend? zzzzzz

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

Having an early night but tossing and turning for most of the night and feeling more tired than before I went to bed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Am I wrong? Maybe I'm the one with the problem

I go to League of Ireland football every Friday night and I was getting a pre match pizza in Apache Drumcondra. The guy started to take my order than cut me off to answer the phone. I was at the counter before the phone rang so I'm the customer you deal with.

Later I went back up to get a plastic fork, he was heading to get it but then left me waiting for a few minutes because the phone rang and he took the order. Again, I was there before the phone rang!

I get that he is busy, I don't think it's right though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,977 ✭✭✭PandaPoo

The cost of going to the vet. 7 dogs is bloody expensive :(

And again in two weeks, and two weeks after that! Lucky they're so cute

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,127 ✭✭✭✭kerry4sam

My TA is that:

I had my hour long cycle at 9am. Came home, showered & changed; had a coffee and it's almost 12noon and I've still not yet warmed up after my cycle :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

Had to contend with this scenario this morning. 6 people ie. 2 grandparents a daughter and 3 grandchildren who ALL stand at the till while the daughter pays for 4 items. The grand mother then produces VOUCHERS for some of the daughters items. They then have aCHAT with the cashier who they know well. Meanwhile the rest of us just wish to get out the door as quickly as possible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,180 ✭✭✭✭One eyed Jack

Had to contend with this scenario this morning. 6 people ie. 2 grandparents a daughter and 3 grandchildren who ALL stand at the till while the daughter pays for 4 items. The grand mother then produces VOUCHERS for some of the daughters items. They then have aCHAT with the cashier who they know well. Meanwhile the rest of us just wish to get out the door as quickly as possible.

Sounds like the Waltons doing the weekly shopping :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

Queue jumpers. We were in Dunnes this morning and as we reached the checkout a woman jumped in ahead of us. I was fairly sure that she was skipping the queue but since she clearly knew the woman that was ahead of us, who was on crutches, we assumed they were together. She went out of her way to make it seem as though they were together. When I clicked that they weren't I pointed out to her that it was a very handy way for her to jump the queue. She apologised but I said 'yeah, sure you are'. Fcuking queue jumping should be a hanging offence.

Playstation. I want to go and get dinner but the bf is glued to the bloody thing. I shouldn't complain as he only plays every now and then but I hate the stupid thing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,731 ✭✭✭Schwiiing

KatW4 wrote: »
    Playstation. I want to go and get dinner but the bf is glued to the bloody thing. I shouldn't complain as he only plays every now and then but I hate the stupid thing!

Can't you see the man is busy. Go get dinner and bring some back for him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

When my playstation died I was convinced that Mrs Happy had made it die on purpose.

Schwiiing wrote:
    Can't you see the man is busy. Go get dinner and bring some back for him.

Ha! I'm not his maid!

When my playstation died I was convinced that Mrs Happy had made it die on purpose.

If she's like me, she'll threaten it but wouldn't ever do it!

I bought him a PS4 last year so it's my own fault. Cursing myself now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

The new Cadbury ad with the women playing the spoons!!

Ok, so they hit gold a (good) few years ago now with the gorilla ad, but just stop already with trying to replicate it!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44 thecamcam

windows 8 phones

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭czechlin

The rapid changes in temperatures, which result in me getting tonsillitis. Again. Which also cause a chain reaction of TAs: I don't like taking antibiotics but I've no choice here => the size of them! I'd need to be a catfish to swallow them comfortably! Having the heating on in May. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 793 ✭✭✭LadyAthame

czechlin wrote: »
    The rapid changes in temperatures, which result in me getting tonsillitis. Again. Which also cause a chain reaction of TAs: I don't like taking antibiotics but I've no choice here => the size of them! I'd need to be a catfish to swallow them comfortably! Having the heating on in May. :mad:
    Oh no sorry to hear it ..get better! :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 257 ✭✭MrMojoRising

Not being able to see the clock on the microwave as its displaying the last few seconds of what was in there before

Bin being full

Posters who describe their kids as DD, LO etc. Does my head in

Emails confirming I've unsubscribed

Being given a massive receipt when I've just bought a bottle of water or a pack of gum

Lightbulbs blowing

Bad weather. I am going stir crazy here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,885 ✭✭✭worded

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    I think it's mickey money day. "Pay" and the implication that there is some kind of earning phenomenon going on, might be stretching it :P

Saint Michaels day. Please.

Pepper (my kitten) woke me at 5am by pouncing on my leg. Now I'm so tired! I love her but let me sleep! Calm down Pepper!!!

So lucky ...go take a nap with her!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭czechlin

LadyAthame wrote: »
    Oh no sorry to hear it ..get better! :o

Oh thank you. First time I feel a bit more human in days :)

czechlin wrote: »
    Oh thank you. First time I feel a bit more human in days :)
    Glad to hear it :-)

Bad weather. I am going stir crazy here!

I need to retract this. Turned out to be fine day all together!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,081 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

TA can't find the After Hours joke thread and when I search the search doesn't have a bloody clue. :confused:

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

I need to retract this. Turned out to be fine day all together!

Lucky! We have thunder here :( Great weather for a night out later grrr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,180 ✭✭✭✭One eyed Jack

TA can't find the After Hours joke thread and when I search the search doesn't have a bloody clue. :confused:

This one?

Best joke ye ever heard..Read first post.