If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Farming ChitChat Ploughs On To Five

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 950 ✭✭✭ellewood

fair fcuking play to you muckit
    is it your first

ur right there is nothing negative about kids, there a joy to be treasured

Wait till there 15/16 and wont do a tap for ya only giving cheek and tis cheaper paying the mortgage than what money they need every week for simething or other :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

fair fcuking play to you muckit
    is it your first

ur right there is nothing negative about kids, there a joy to be treasured

Ya it's our first.

ellewood wrote: »
    Wait till there 15/16 and wont do a tap for ya only giving cheek and tis cheaper paying the mortgage than what money they need every week for simething or other :-)

He's hands like shovels God bless him and he'll be put using them when the time comes ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,301 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Muckit wrote: »
    Ya it's our first.
    congrats mr&mrs muckit on the birth of baby muckit :)

Reggie. wrote: »
    Kidnappings are quite common in France and spain
    better cancel my holidays so.........not. 9 weeks and counting

whelan2 wrote: »
    congrats mr&mrs muckit on the birth of baby muckit :)

Thanks Whelan1. Muckit mark II. He's the upgraded version. They fixed all the problems with the old model!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,487 ✭✭✭Charliebull

15-16, i have a few under 8 and their at that crack, brought them to the pub with me on sunday for a few pints and they nearly wrecked the joint, that was after they were chasing a wee blonde girl around the place

anyway i thought you big landlords down soooouth didnt have mortgages

Did ya not pass on all ur tips that worked for chasing blondes :-)

Sher were only barely surviving here down south all ye lads up west are taking all our big SFP so tis either remortgage or sell one of the young lads!

Did ya not pass on all ur tips that worked for chasing blondes :-)

Sher were only barely surviving here down south all ye lads up west are taking all our big SFP so tis either remortgage or sell one of the young lads!

ud dont need to say anything when you have hands like shovels;), anyway they were too busy drinking my guinness to listen

Yea ya know what they sat bout lads with big hands?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,464 ✭✭✭naughto

Good man muckit we all knew you where good for something my lad is 18months aand his mother is cooking another one ready for sept.
    It takes awhile to get the hand of it but u will be grand.
    Make surebu have the kids TV channels they can be a god send at times,currently watching mickey mouse club house with my little man

yea they are handy for pulling the bollix off themselves

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,055 Mod ✭✭✭✭greysides

Congratulations Muckit, enjoy it while it's all brand new.

The aim of argument, or of discussion, should not be victory, but progress. Joseph Joubert

The ultimate purpose of debate is not to produce consensus. It's to promote critical thinking.

Adam Grant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,664 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

I agree. People get so wrapped up in it. And feed on the negativity. Yes it's terrible for the people involved, but no point worrying about every little thing that happens, the reality is that there is terrible stuff going on the whole time that we know nothing about!

Well I have some good news for ye. I had a son born in the last few days. Mother and baby doing great. Bringing them home from hospital tomorrow :):)

And nobody better start pissing on my bonfire talking about night feeds and no sleep and all the negative crap, cos I don't wana here it!! :rolleyes: They're all healthy. Crying, dirty nappies and lack of sleep.... bring it on, nobody died from it yet or at least I must have missed the news that night when that story broke!!

Congrats

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

They are useless for fixing burst hydraulic pipes around the tight haure of a sopt under the cab of a MF 50 B. Too big and awkward

Is that how the saying goes?

They are useless for fixing burst hydraulic pipes around the tight haure of a sopt under the cab of a MF 50 B. Too big and awkward

Is that how the saying goes?

Exactly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Ya it's our first.

I've a month old boy here. And a nearly 4 year old girl. Great craic and hard work at the same.

I must get cracking on the marriage part before I burst into flames.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 971 ✭✭✭Count Mondego

I've a month old boy here. And a nearly 4 year old girl. Great craic and hard work at the same.

I must get cracking on the marriage part before I burst into flames.

You have it easy, 4 month old and 17 month old. No one to blame but ourselves!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 971 ✭✭✭Count Mondego

naughto wrote: »

Make surebu have the kids TV channels they can be a god send at times,currently watching mickey mouse club house with my little man

Oooooh Toodles!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,556 ✭✭✭simx

Quick question lads, can a milk tank with old gas be converted? And if so is it cost effective?

simx wrote: »
    Quick question lads, can a milk tank with old gas be converted? And if so is it cost effective?

Converted? If ya mean changing from R12 or R134a to the kikes of R600 Id say the only option wiyld be to change while system Comorossor/evaop/condenser/dryerthe cant inagine that would be cheap thi !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Good man Muckit, congratulations to the 3 of ye

Oooooh Toodles!!!!!
    gone by mickey mouse clubhouse now but that song shake,shake, shake your peanuts always sticks in my head for some reason

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,992 ✭✭✭dzer2

Ya it's our first.

Well done to you and yours

Its brilliant nothing like it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Congrats Muckit, let the sleepless nights begin :D Sure that's how it started too I bet!

Kovu wrote: »
    Congrats Muckit, let the sleepless nights begin :D Sure that's how it started too I bet!

Your next ;)

Nope. Most definitely not!

Yeah never knowwwwww

Yes I do :D

Yes I do :D

#kinkykovu :D