If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Absolute Zero Lounge (mrkiscool2's lair)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Good point, it's always almost sunny in Southern California.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

Woohoo! Not sober!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,972 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Satori Rae wrote: »
    Love the corgan I does best song I think is x.y.u chooooon! Kaboom!!!!

There is no way I'm hell I could pick a favourite track but that is one of my favourites from Mellon collie..

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 47,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭cyberwolf77

Shiminay wrote: »
    Woohoo! Not sober!

Sadly I am sober

X.Y.U - phenomenal! TBH, almost all of Mellon Collie is top notch, you'd expect a double album to have filler, but no such contempt for fans do the Pumpkins have!

I saw them live in '95 - was the first time someone died at a gig in Ireland, all sorts of gross mismanagement by the security people meant 2 thousand extra people were in front of the stage, it was frightening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,614 ✭✭✭Mozzeltoff

I want to be not sober :( I have two jars of Moonshine in the fridge but that ain't enough :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,185 ✭✭✭Satori Rae

Woohoo! Not sober!

I am simply jealous. ...what ya sipping on shimmers?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,190 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

X.Y.U - phenomenal! TBH, almost all of Mellon Collie is top notch, you'd expect a double album to have filler, but no such contempt for fans do the Pumpkins have!

I saw them live in '95 - was the first time someone died at a gig in Ireland, all sorts of gross mismanagement by the security people meant 2 thousand extra people were in front of the stage, it was frightening.

Was that the gig where the cork girl died? My brother was at that gig.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,604 ✭✭✭writer_lady170

must be off to bed guys, got a 9am start :o night night :)

My bf told me a
    about that gig.....really fecked up. I adore that album based on that song raw raw perfection. I love gish a lot though. But now it's time for opeth :o or do I want my dying bride. :o

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,972 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

That's the gig I was at that meant I haven't gone to the point ever again. Being at the front and going down in the stampede is still a hard memory..

must be off to bed guys, got a 9am start :o night night :)

Night night missy

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,190 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Gish is ny favourite album by them .

Also one trophy and i have 1400 \●/

That's the gig I was at that meant I haven't gone to the point ever again. Being at the front and going down in the stampede is still a hard memory..

Wtf? Holy frack. I'm not suprised you haven't went to a gig since....That's awful hun

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Think i am gonna lay low from Facebook for a bit, too many Age Of Ultron clips showing up on my newsfeed.

Lithium93_ wrote: »
    Think i am gonna lay low from Facebook for a bit, too many Age Of Ultron clips showing up on my newsfeed.

Meh to book face actually it's getting a bit quieter these days unless you go on the big pages. Or it's just me not bothered with it o O

I bet it was ,ill never forget my brother ringing on the sunday morning and he was crying his eyes out because a girl died :(

Meh to book face actually it's getting a bit quieter these days unless you go on the big pages. Or it's just me not bothered with it o O

Not too bothered with it myself lately but I think a lot of people aren't really bothered with it now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,017 ✭✭✭johnny osbourne

bookface

Tis sad alright. You know what's a good podcast .... my bf just discovered it today teenage dirtbags tis funny. Two lads chat about awful music videos

I think fb is definitely quieter - except for "talent" shows and storylines from the soaps. Now I wonder why I stay checking in....

A lady I've had the pleasure of working with for the last 6 years has moved on to a new challenge. We were bidding her a fond farewell. I will miss her a lot.

So a hape of pints after work with my excellent cohorts and no dinner = a not sober Dav :p

Tis sad alright. You know what's a good podcast .... my bf just discovered it today teenage dirtbags tis funny. Two lads chat about awful music videos

Sounds interestingly entertaining...
    I think fb is definitely quieter - except for "talent" shows and storylines from the soaps. Now I wonder why I stay checking in....

I check in with mates and stuff but tbh they're not even too bothered now. Everyone I know is all about snap chat!

Mozzeltoff wrote: »
    Not too bothered with it myself lately but I think a lot of people aren't really bothered with it now.

To much stupid on it really hurts my face.....like I am not superior smart or anything but even I am like ......o.O........o.O especially the shallow behaviour off people looking for gossip.......

Oh wats wrng babe pm me after someone throws yet another hormonal fit over nothing that isn't normal. .....

I am a small angry person :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,017 ✭✭✭johnny osbourne

To much stupid on it really hurts my face.....like I am not superior smart or anything but even I am like ......o.O........o.O especially the shallow behaviour off people looking for gossip.......

Oh wats wrng babe pm me after someone throws yet another hormonal fit over nothing that isn't normal. .....

I am a small angry person :p

angry or hungry? :p

And I'm a big angry person!. People I delete on sight are the ones who come out with this drivel "bbz inbox me, totes need to have the bants" eyes are bleeding..

A lady I've had the pleasure of working with for the last 6 years has moved on to a new challenge. We were bidding her a fond farewell. I will miss her a lot.

So a hape of pints after work with my excellent cohorts and no dinner = a not sober Dav :p

Awh but least ye can stay in touch and also yay for letting the hair down and beard flow :)

I think everyone suffers that type of Facebook poster. Or the one that posts a million pictures of their children. I actually had to "unfollow" one of my best friends because my newsfeed was swamped with pictures of her kid. I love the child to bits but seriously, I don't need to see two hundred plus pictures of him!

Must have the strong coffe out for Shim in the morning! :p

1401 trophies \●/

Night pals o/