Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Singles thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

leahyl wrote: »
    I'm still in my pjs....A disgrace so I am! Had a shower though, so next step is to get dressed and actually leave the house....A crime to be indoors today lol

I'm guilty so! Have the patio doors open alright but I've been to the shop and don't plan on going out again!

I know, I know, I'm a disgrace etc etc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 177 ✭✭oceanstreet

The Job is Right e/w in the National has a decent chance

I got a tip the other day for Los Amigos.....he's the fav now I think :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 177 ✭✭oceanstreet

kfallon wrote: »
    I got a tip the other day for Los Amigos.....he's the fav now I think :rolleyes:

You must have put some amount of money on him :D

Na, small bet, it's not my fav race

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 200 ✭✭rule supreme

Na, be a disaster to get out of Fairyhouse afterwards! What do you fancy in the National?

Nice username btw ;)
    No i dont bet on the race , to wide open for me. Ye your right about the traffic , it will be a nightmare

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,924 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Well, I am up. Shockingly I have ni handover, considering I was drinking over 12 hours... Best Easter Weekend ever :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

Hello. When's that race supposed to be on? It's the Grand National?

eternal wrote: »
    Hello. When's that race supposed to be on? It's the Grand National?

In ten minutes!

Thanks I'll check it out :) I've no bets on though and I hope no horses fall.

Anyone win money?

If you can you should do an exercise class , it would motivate you more to really put everything into it , well thats when u get better

I've arthritis therefore I can't move like the rest of the people in the class would. I'm not a normal person working out, I have to take it easy. If that was the case I'd be cheffing and going to the gym four times a week and actually living a normal life as I have explained a hundred times.

Anyone win money?

No but delighted for the trainer, she'll be very emotional after it I'd say!

No glasses selfie, for eternal :)

Aw thanks! A pic for me especially!!

Thank you, it's a lovely picture. I'm just going for a walk to enjoy the sun :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

I'd kill for stubble like that, Mr K!

I last shaved yesterday morning, I don't think it's possible for me to look clean shaven though. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Evening to you all on this glorious day :)

Autosport wrote: »

Hey AS! *doffs cap*

Finally starting my new job after a two week wait. Finally. Spain here I come!!

Best of luck E! :)

What part of Spain? I love Spain :)

Hey AS! *doffs cap*

How's you? Anyone any news? Hope Tom is getting on well ;)

Nothing like a shower in the evening to freshen you up!

What's the new job eternal?

What part of Spain? I love Spain :)
    I'm not there yet! But hopefully after working I will have more money and will be able to go on a holiday I've been after since last September. Alicante, I am thinking.

Hope Tom is getting on well ;)

Me too! :D

I'm not there yet! But hopefully after working I will have more money and will be able to go on a holiday I've been after since last September. Alicante, I am thinking.

Ooh very nice, I've been to Oviedo and La Coruna both to watch Soccer :) could do with a holiday myself but I'm saving for Route 66 :D

I was wondering that earlier as none of the lads could send me texts but I'm with Vodafone so no problems yet :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,435 ✭✭✭Trebor176

Good evening, AS. How are you?

Best of luck with the new job E :)