If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Singles thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 177 ✭✭oceanstreet

Autosport wrote: »
    Don't forget me :D

Name's added to the list :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

Why was the humourous picture of the door knob removed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

eternal wrote: »
    Why was the humourous picture of the door knob removed?

We are being made homeless again :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    We are being made homeless again :eek:

Really? :(

The mod came on here and was fine about it. We aren't being lascivious.

Really? :(

Doubt it, poster probably just deleted the picture. Was just being controversial.

This is a quiet corner of boards, so unlikely for many complaints to happen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,877 ✭✭✭heyday30

The mod came on here and was fine about it. We aren't being lascivious.

Maybe the poster removed it himself?

I can't share the video due to The Irish Times Facebook thingy but ye can use your imaginations anyway.

I'm glad this is ok.

What do you mean by 'this'? Eh?

That the mod came on here and was fine about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Anyone else watch Revenge?

Autosport wrote: »
    Anyone else watch Revenge?

I used to but I stopped. Why do you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,333 ✭✭✭deise08

Anyone else watching the Justin bieber roast thing on comedy central?

deise08 wrote: »
    Anyone else watching the Justin bieber roast thing on comedy central?

Only way I would if he was actually being roasted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Just picked up my retro 89/90 Liverpool jersey, I feel 11 again :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68 ✭✭newbie11

kfallon wrote: »
    Just picked up my retro 89/90 Liverpool jersey, I feel 11 again :D
    Is that the candy one with the white flecks through it? Love the home and grey away one from that season. The 88/89 one, without the flecks, first year with candy, reminds me of that goal :-(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

newbie11 wrote: »
    Is that the candy one with the white flecks through it? Love the home and grey away one from that season. The 88/89 one, without the flecks, first year with candy, reminds me of that goal :-(

Yip

http://i.imgur.com/15UO3EK.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

I used to but I stopped. Why do you?

I love it, tonight Jack was soooo cute and he melted my heart a little. But Nolan is my fav :D

I wonder is he gay in real life.
    There are strange people adding me on Facebook and when I ask them who they are they just ignore me? Why bother like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,911 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Just wondering now. I haven't talked with you gang in ages. Did anyone got hooked up since our thread got locked? Or we still strong, independent singletons? :D

I actually tried POF and still got thing up, but I just could not deal with it. Its like a time waste simulator lol. My favourite ones:

*If profile has just ":)" or ".", then be prepared to have a conversation with who have zero communication skills...
    *I suffered a lot from Grammar Nazis, but even then, my spelling was not the worst... Saying this, I fecking hate texting with a 30 year old woman, who cant even write a single word in plain good old fashioned ENGLISH! Sometimes I really want to text back: "ENGLISH, mother ****er, DO YOU SPEAK IT?!"
    *Trying to get some sort of conversation from some girls its like trying to get some blood out off stone. Its like every single messege back is dead end! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,860 ✭✭✭Pissy Missy

Just wondering now. I haven't talked with you gang in ages. Did anyone got hooked up since our thread got locked? Or we still strong, independent singletons? :D

I actually tried POF and still got thing up, but I just could not deal with it. Its like a time waste simulator lol. My favourite ones:

*If profile has just ":)" or ".", then be prepared to have a conversation with who have zero communication skills...
    *I suffered a lot from Grammar Nazis, but even then, my spelling was not the worst... Saying this, I fecking hate texting with a 30 year old woman, who cant even write a single word in plain good old fashioned ENGLISH! Sometimes I really want to text back: "ENGLISH, mother ****er, DO YOU SPEAK IT?!"
    *Trying to get some sort of conversation from some girls its like trying to get some blood out off stone. Its like every single messege back is dead end! :pac:

I'm not sure if anyone hooked up over this thread...well guys?
    Yeah internet dating can be time consuming and can be addictive and if on it too much, a total waste of time.
    A friend of mine recommended a site called tagged.com so i'm going to try that tonight :)

Is that like networking? Tagged.com?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭Lone Stone

wait till you get the money scammers, my god they are mentally retarded.

You may as well give it a go. What can you lose?

a guy already wants to take me for dinner and drinks...score! joke ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Is that like networking? Tagged.com?

I've a kinda weird internet browser app thing on my phone and keep getting ads advertising different sites/apps
    .... But I dunno do I want to be downloading something that I've to be paying for.....don't mean to sound cheap

But I dunno would you not have a better chance through tinder/ pof....force of numbers.....though less known sites have maybe more genuine people ?? :confused:

a guy already wants to take me for dinner and drinks...score! joke ;)

Make sure it's a fillet steak.

I've a kinda weird internet browser app thing on my phone and keep getting ads advertising different sites/apps
    .... But I dunno do I want to be downloading something that I've to be paying for.....don't mean to sound cheap

But I dunno would you not have a better chance through tinder/ pof....force of numbers.....though less known sites have maybe more genuine people ?? :confused:

That one is free. I've heard of it before.