If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Absolute Zero Lounge (mrkiscool2's lair)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

mrkiscool2 wrote:
    Got an email today confirming not only will I be going back to college, but I got offered a place on the exact course I wanted, Science with Education in Maynooth!
    Congratulations!!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,877 ✭✭✭heyday30

mrkiscool2 wrote: »
    Got an email today confirming not only will I be going back to college, but I got offered a place on the exact course I wanted, Science with Education in Maynooth!

Good Stuff Mr k.
    congrats :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,159 ✭✭✭mrkiscool2

Lithium93_ wrote: »
    CONGRATULATIONS
    congrats mrk!:)

howdy steph, pp:)
    Yay for MrK!
    Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Congrats Mrk.
    Congratulations!!! :D
    heyday30 wrote: »
    Good Stuff Mr k.
    congrats :D
    Thanks a million! I am absolutely over the moon to be honest!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 62,050 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Why wouldn't you be?. Good news and on a Friday too!

Got myself a DVD for tonight called Nightcrawler. Thought it looked good. Then I saw Jake Gylenhaal was in it and I was sold! :p

Who says you didn't though?. *ominous music*
    Only saw this now, I have a fair idea I didn't know ye! Didn't know anyone who worked nights!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Got myself a DVD for tonight called Nightcrawler. Thought it looked good. Then I saw Jake Gylenhaal was in it and I was sold! :p

I was told I look him him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Careful Ted, if you look like Jake Gylenhaal - Paws may jump on ya.

Take that anyway ya choose

Lithium93_ wrote: »
    Careful Ted, if you look like Jake Gylenhaal - Paws may jump on ya.

**puts on wig & fake moustache**

I'm not sure how to take that.. :/

how to take me ?

I'll let ya make your own mind up on that :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,017 ✭✭✭johnny osbourne

'appy fridays pals

Good Lord it's started early tonight!

11007_965043213527803_4438628278645343351_n.jpg?oh=43ec3864ff087a5d025b8ebe39691c86&oe=55B70CCC&__gda__=1433767975_9e081a47bf2d85969a6a6e504db9a0f6

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 62,050 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

MrK, you probably walked past me at least once!. Lot of doorwork done..

Ted_YNWA wrote:
    how to take me ?

It's been a while but not enough to forget how to do it! :p

Like riding a bike.

Oh get a room you two :P

Well feck ya Paws just snorted on the bus laughing at that!.

Hehe.. Sorry.. :o

Y420ZRP.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

I really wanna see that!

MrK, you probably walked past me at least once!. Lot of doorwork done..
    To be fair I know of 3 different female doorpeople in Galway. One no longer does it (been gone about 2 years, used to work at the college bar). So I have no idea haha.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,604 ✭✭✭writer_lady170

that dinner was so lovely:)

feeling a lot better now

haven't forgotten how to take someone either;) although it's been 8 or 9 months:o

Ted - the man with the sticker for every occasion!.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,191 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Congrats mrk

Any plans for the night pals?

I'm watching a stream of bloodborne.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,877 ✭✭✭heyday30

feeling a lot better now

haven't forgotten how to take someone either;) although it's been 8 or 9 months:o

Your still counting in months. Your not too bad ;):D

Just about to do a shift at work.. Also realised I forgot my tea bags so am at the mercy of the catering yokes here.. Takes three to make a half daycent mug!

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Like riding a bike.

t
    Exactly.

This reminded me of a Breakfast Club scene and I'm annoyed I can't find it on YouTube. Gotta love 80s teen movies.
    Links234 wrote: »
    I really wanna see that!

I'll let you know what I think! :D

feeling a lot better now

Been over 2 years for me.. It's one of those things you never forget. ;)