If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Absolute Zero Lounge (mrkiscool2's lair)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,185 ✭✭✭Satori Rae

I want a burrito!! No decent places to eat where I'm situated. ....going shopping shortly :D omits a high pitched squeak......comic book shopping......:o

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

Tea! I needs it.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 62,258 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

*fills kettle* Tea shortly Shim..

What comic books you after Satori?.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,655 ✭✭✭✭Tokyo

First cup of tea of the day right now. That's nothing short of a minor miracle around these parts...

Jaysus that's a long time to be going without Michael_Ireland...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭KKkitty

Satori Rae wrote: »
    I want a burrito!! No decent places to eat where I'm situated. ....going shopping shortly :D omits a high pitched squeak......comic book shopping......:o

Happiest of birthdays to you :)

Shiminay wrote: »
    Jaysus that's a long time to be going without Michael_Ireland...

Indeed - particularly west of the Shannon as you well know, where the kettle is on permanent boil from sun-up to sun-down. Busy morning, so catching up with my caffeine intake now....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,185 ✭✭✭Satori Rae

KKkitty wrote: »
    Happiest of birthdays to you :)

Cheers kitty. :D

So far Grem I got Squee and Jellyfist and the Horus Heresy collection and a collection of sandman books to add to my pile.
    Mainly ones of Neils artwork and other bits of story lines about dream mainly.
    Next up some Batman :o and food

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 24,164 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Shiminay wrote: »
    A visit for the special occasion this week, yea?
    Yup, visiting my old housemates for it.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 62,258 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

I love Squee! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

Hi peeps :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 24,164 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Heyoo PP.

Angron, how are you? :)

I'm only on my second pint of tea for the day Mike, a slow start myself ;)

Happy birthday Satori! A fine collection of excellent acquisitions there.

Good afternoon PP.

Heyo Paws ;)

How's the ankle Angron?.

Well Grem, I think the bruising is spreading, so that's kinda funny to watch.

Hehe i had an epic black eye once, it changed by the hour at times. Hope it's not too painful to walk on though..

Shiminay wrote:
    Good afternoon PP.
    Heyo Paws 
    Heyo :)
    Angron wrote:
    Well Grem, I think the bruising is spreading, so that's kinda funny to watch.
    Ouch.. You should probably get that checked. :)

I love that i have a series or two recorded and had forgotten all about them..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,604 ✭✭✭writer_lady170

Hi guys:)

happy birthday satori rae:)

best of luck in your interview mrk!:)

good lord what a day! Slept like a log last night, best sleep in 3 weeks! I was up at 7am and on the road about 8 for a dentist appointment which went fine, then back in the trail of college about half 10. Did art for half an hour, before getting my break, a lad chatted me up while I was on my break!! Then went out for a walk for an hour, came back and had lunch, then more art for the afternoon

I had a meeting with the manger and one of my tutors before I left and they offered me a place!! Not offical yet as paperwork needs to be done, but over the freaking moon:D:D Gonna try a 5 day week next week and see how I get on.

Writer is very happy:D

Congrats Writer!. :D

Congrats! That's great news altogether. What better way to celebrate than with a beers? :D;)

Congrats indeed :)

Writer is very happy:D
    That's grand news writer... I am happy for you indeed! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,604 ✭✭✭writer_lady170

Thanks guys :D best news I've had all year!

Beers sound good to me :D I'd love to meet more of ye

Just when he thought it was safe, mike went for a swim in the Blue_Lagoon near the Lair...

shark_fin_water_1234_n2.jpg

**Plays jaws music**
    It's really not a shark fin, much worse! A submerged BLACK Swannie wing!!!

Jaysus, Mike'll be kilt stone dead!

banjos.jpg

/me paddles faster....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

Nicely done Writer!

Beers sound good to me :D I'd love to meet more of ye
    **Swannie fedespressos writer a 6 pack.**