Liveline Thread 11/02/2015 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Is this a pay claim?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,888 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

ThisRegard wrote: »
    "That's Joe off to Czech the show ratings."

Ah you'd know your an avid Funny Friday listener

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

So why are you ringing Joe then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,546 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

"He looks into a hole Joe"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,119 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

My son plays with stopcocks Joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

So why are you ringing Joe then?

Same reason as most callers - loneliness, boredom etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Lapin wrote: »
    Only Joe could use one man's hard luck story about getting his wallet nicked (in Athlone) and tie it in with a major misery story in his homeland.

It's the Father Ted scene, again on Liveline.
    Caller rings in all happy with life because of his new found faith in people.
    Joe sez well what about that person who shot all the poor innocent peeple yesterday ?
    Caller is now :(:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 611 ✭✭✭redbuck

Along comes a poster to say this lady is a plant in 3 2 1 ...

No sign of the protesters plant Street Walker since Monday thankfully.

Mammy ringing in as her son is too scared to talk to Joe!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

redbuck wrote: »
    No sign of the protesters plant Street Walker since Monday thankfully.

I didn't want to say his name !

Mammy trying to negotiate a better deal for her little lad?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Lapin wrote: »
    Only Joe could use one man's hard luck story about getting his wallet nicked (in Athlone) and tie it in with a major misery story in his homeland.

As if being in Athlone wasnt misery enough.

Three years to be an engineer?
    What kind of college is that?

I forgot his name

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

snubbleste wrote: »

He already knew how to wrangle wood.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 611 ✭✭✭redbuck

Say his name 3 times and he appears like Beetlejuice :rolleyes:

Jaysus Missus you better stop saying "massive money" to Joe or you'll be cut off…..

"My son is great"...........yawn.........

My son is great Joe

My son is the best wurker in the wurild so he is…...

snubbleste wrote: »

The kind that charges you $500 for a degree on 'dinternet'.

Sure you can just buy water in the shop missus. no need to beg borrow or steal

listening to this woman, her son is running denis the alarm man, close to worker of the year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"It's great, Joe. We no longer have to dump into a bucket."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭BarryD

Ah now, she's talking sense - listen up, ye 'Dubs'!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Culchies wash less

Has the sherry cabinet been open long?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Joe:"Whats 22k in real money?"
    Researcher:"Its what you get for about 3 weeks work"
    Joe:"I manage to live on that quite comfortably"
    Researcher:"Yeah but thats what he gets in a year"
    Joe:"What? :eek:"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,417 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Is she trying to disquise her voice?