Dublin Says No

• 27-01-2015 02:02PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭

This group has been pretty prominent in the protest circles of late... Their methods are a bit aggressive to say the least

Exhibit A
    Exhibit B

What do ye reckon AH, does this stuff count as peaceful protest or are they acting like thugs?

If they made an effort to do away with USC charge over water charges id be happy.

But the type of people that they are they dont care about USC since they dont pay it.

Useless altogether i say.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,557 ✭✭✭the_monkey

What else would you expect in an area where sub human scum live ?

MOD: User banned for various continued breaches of the site charter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭Foxhound38

I really don't understand their targetting of the President? What's the point in that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭Generic Dreadhead

Just Dublin so yeah?

Don't worry, the rest of us will pick up the shortfall

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,557 ✭✭✭the_monkey

This scum expects to live for nothing , to have to pay for nothing, absolute scum - whats wrong with Irish Society ... can't afford the water charges so I better go film a "protest" with my iPhone 6 .... ****ing scum.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 27,498 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

the_monkey wrote: »

I would be very surprised if any of them were from that area. Such types are rent a crowd - nomadic in their nature.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

easy to say stuff like that when you don't even live here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,094 ✭✭✭wretcheddomain

This is the real face of the anti-Water campaign.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,134 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

“little midget parasite”

Brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

This scum expects to live for nothing , to have to pay for nothing, absolute scum - whats wrong with Irish Society ... can't afford the water charges so I better go film a "protest" with my iPhone 6 .... ****ing scum.

Would you go so far as to say they are 'scum'?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

Foxhound38 wrote: »
    I really don't understand their targetting of the President? What's the point in that?

They target him, presumably, because he signed the water charges legislation in to law.
    The dumb assess dont seem to realise that the president is obliged to sign legislation in to law unless he feels it is unconstitutional in which case he refers it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭Foxhound38

They target him, presumably, because he signed the water charges legislation in to law.
    The dumb assess dont seem to realise that the president is obliged to sign legislation in to law unless he feels it is unconstitutional in which case he refers it.

But it's been pointed out to them... loads of times

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

You can't expect these sorts to have any understanding of how a country actually runs other than what they've read slapped across their Facebook feeds by other equally ill-informed eejits.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

Don't see anything wrong with the first video.

The second video on the otherhand..yer man should have called the guards as soon as she touched him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

You really have to be a genius to be this stupid.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 277 ✭✭BBJBIG

McDermotX wrote: »
    “little midget parasite”

Brilliant.

Luv it ..... d fooooookin midget :pac:

Shurrrup, ya little midget :-
    http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/president-higgins-urges-democratic-parliaments-to-protect-people-from-austerity-30941184.html

No one's interested in yer aul shoite.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,647 ✭✭✭lazybones32

OP: this is hardly thuggish behaviour. When peaceful and polite protest doesn't work, you have to step it up a little.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

OP: this is hardly thuggish behaviour. When peaceful and polite protest doesn't work, you have to step it up a little.
    Protest never has to be polite but it should always be peaceful. The video with Michael D is an example of this (for the most part).

The video of the labour politician is physical harassment which is a crime. No excuse for that ever.

I still can't fathom why Higgins is being heckled.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 306 ✭✭SweetChaos

The second video the women in blue didnt like when the camera was put in her face

They are utter scum

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,455 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Thuggish idiots who have no idea whatsoever about the role of the Irish president or much else for that matter, who get their stupid fcuking ideas from Facebook and pamphlets from equally ignorant idiots.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,041 ✭✭✭zl1whqvjs75cdy

Now I can't be sure, but I think the gentleman in video two considers Labor to be traitors.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,247 ✭✭✭✭BoJack Horseman

When forming an alternative policy, convincing others of its merit & running for its endorsement in a democratic election looks too much like hard work.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,445 ✭✭✭mloc123

Dublin Says No.... to getting a job.

Surely the best thing to do would be to run in the elections if you disagreed with Labour policies so much. It would certainly be more constructive than heckling someone going about their business.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 812 ✭✭✭Dog of Tears

I love the way it's the Protestors themselves that upload the videos which show them up to be complete and utter fcuktards.

Best thing to do with these kind of freeloaders is to give them as much publicity as they want - they'll eventually end up shooting themselves in the foot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,779 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

McDermotX wrote: »
    “little midget parasite”

Brilliant.

I actually heard 'lil migeh para sy"

• Site Banned Posts: 824 ✭✭✭Shiraz 4.99

Now Joan, get off that fence

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,610 ✭✭✭✭VinLieger

They are morons blaming the President for something he had no control over.

All they can understand is he signed it into law and they refuse to comprehend that the only way he could have refused to sign it is if it was unconstitutional.

We are dealing with a level of ignorance here that surpasses all logic and reason

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,277 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

circadian wrote: »
    Surely the best thing to do would be to run in the elections if you disagreed with Labour policies so much. It would certainly be more constructive than heckling someone going about their business.

They would actually have to do some sort of work then!

If this was during the summer and there was football on *All Ireland World Cup etc* you wouldn't hear half as much out of most of these dopes.