Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread II

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,380 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Well, that's my Mirallas wincast gone with the wind.

Eejit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭FatRat

FatRat wrote: »
    Everton over 1.5 cards @1/1

Best I can call on this one. No idea what'll happen given Everton's iffy form lately but Besic and Barry are both on the pitch as well as Naismith, Stones, Jags and a few other likely bookings. Relying on Barry and Besic mostly though.

Already in :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

FatRat wrote: »
    Already in :)

Cheers mate :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

Nancy @ 1.75

CS 1-1 @ 5.50 as cover

2-2 draw :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,352 ✭✭✭Rasputin11

Yup in store,

Thank you very much, greatly appreciated.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

Boyle over is Everton over 6.5 corners 11/4 from 6/4

Handy winner with 2o mins to spare couldn't avail myself but hope some of yee were on !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,262 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

jebforever wrote: »
    Everton - West Brom

Card Index - Over 40 Points 11/8

Phew! Thought it was a goner at half-time with no cards issued but the second half was a lot more lively.

My suggestion, would be Under 2.5 @ 3/4

EDIT: West Brom DC is evens...

That's what I suggest

Then I go and back Everton.

FFS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,480 ✭✭✭Chancer3001

****ing mirallas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,185 ✭✭✭tinodz

Bad betting weekend for me. Guess it had to come after I had a good few weeks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,994 ✭✭✭Trimm Trabb

Treble for tomorrow

Bournemouth to beat Leeds
    Middlesbrough to beat Cardiff
    Preston to beat Yeovil

Thoughts ?

Done the same myself already. Threw in Dundee Utd too I think. Like the same teams to win and BTTS too (with possible exception of Boro who are usually pretty resilient at home.)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭9de5q7tsr8u2im

Pool v chelsea
    Draw

Not doing a write up, needs no explanation.

Palace to beat Everton 2/1. Price of the year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭greenman09

Threw this on on the bus home tonight. Didn't expect much from 2 poor sides. Missed penalty helped this bet rightly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭cocoman

greenman09 wrote: »
    Three this on on the bus home tonight. Didn't expect much from 2 poor sides. Missed penalty helped this bet rightly

Nice one :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,594 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

''@Coral: A bloke in Scotland has just cashed out a £20, 10 team acca for a huge £23,577, rather than hold on for Everton”

Delighted he cashed out now,I wonder how much the bet was worth if Everton won.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

yabadabado wrote: »
    Delighted he cashed out now,I wonder how much the bet was worth if Everton won.

Think I saw 48k somewhere...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,104 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

fair play to that man for cashing out
    it just wasnt meant to be with everton

1 win in 13. Would be a fool.not to CO. We're terrible ;(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭upandcumming

Went for Iraq -2 and Japan -1. Iraq need to win against Palestine to guarantee progress and Palestine are ****. Then Japan are playing Jordan and with two wins from two they'll want to win the group outright by beating these hoors. Around 5/1!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

Unders in Jura Sud vs Auxerre @ 1.60

pic of the pitch:
    B7yTdPZCAAAyZ0T.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭AndonHandon

Went for Iraq -2 and Japan -1. Iraq need to win against Palestine to guarantee progress and Palestine are ****. Then Japan are playing Jordan and with two wins from two they'll want to win the group outright by beating these hoors. Around 5/1!

Those -2 bets are always a killer. In the first round of matches I had Japan -2 v Iraq which killed me! But the moral of the story is that Iraq are combo breaking dicks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,627 ✭✭✭Sgt Pepper 64

Lads how do you place 4 treble bets instead of an accumulator?
    betting on the trebles within four selections?
    So you can lose a match and still win but with reduced profit?
    Say you want
    Chelsea, Utd, City and Atsenal
    Instead of €2 in a four fold or accum, you do 4 x €2, do you put that in the trebles box as 4 x €2?

thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 531 ✭✭✭SheldonC17

Lads how do you place 4 treble bets instead of an accumulator?
    betting on the trebles within four selections?
    So you can lose a match and still win but with reduced profit?
    Say you want
    Chelsea, Utd, City and Atsenal
    Instead of €2 in a four fold or accum, you do 4 x €2, do you put that in the trebles box as 4 x €2?

thanks

Make your 4 selections, then select 2 euro in the treble column. Should come up total stake 8 euro?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭9de5q7tsr8u2im

Anyone confident if ivory coast will come back and beat papua new guinea?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,834 ✭✭✭zimmermania

Looked at the Liverpool Chelsea betting,dont know a great deal about whether or not there is any value to be had.However in the corners market with PP I see that Chelsea are 11/10 to be awarded the first corner.
    It would appear there is not a lot between the teams and it seems to me to be an even chance so I took the 11/10
    Is it the case that the home team get the first corner more than 50% when playing other teams close enough to them in the table?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 575 ✭✭✭Local_Chap

Treble for tomorrow

Bournemouth to beat Leeds
    Middlesbrough to beat Cardiff
    Preston to beat Yeovil

Thoughts ?

Have the same myself along with Liverpool Chelsea BTTS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,482 ✭✭✭Hollister11

LASS anything on Lyon.
    What's their starting 11

• Closed Accounts Posts: 89 ✭✭ogruairi

Having a nice wager on Chelsea to win tonight. Can see Liverpool getting on the scoresheet so not taking any handicaps but might do a side bet of Chelsea + BTTS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,860 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Anyone confident if ivory coast will come back and beat papua new guinea?

Probably not before the 90 minutes with all the traveling they have to do for that to happen :D

347ae9a72d86f8131802e3d6580a0283.png