Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread - Read Mod Warning in OP 7/1/15

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,734 ✭✭✭zarquon

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Game on the tele lads?

Game is on NBC Sports ;-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,890 ✭✭✭Nolars

zarquon wrote: »

Oh no, however will I watch it :D

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,995 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Grumble grumble, approaching a line, grumble no talk of streams, etc etc....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,073 ✭✭✭irishfeen

zarquon wrote: »
    Ha ya but not all of us have fibre broadband in the heart of the city... living out in the sticks means it could be a very stop/start annoying evening..

Lord TSC wrote: »
    Grumble grumble, approaching a line, grumble no talk of streams, etc etc....
    Being brutally honest the PL has nobody but to blame for themselves - if they choose to stop people watching matches in Ireland (for no particular reason) then people will look elsewhere..

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 19,170 Mod ✭✭✭✭Trigger

irishfeen wrote: »
    Definitely not here or UK but seemingly not on the continent either :(

Someone put up a link a couple of pages back that had a list of the tv channels which are showing what games.. haven't got the time to look for it, but it's there anyways.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,995 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Being brutally honest the PL has nobody but to blame for themselves - if they choose to stop people watching matches in Ireland (for no particular reason) then people will look elsewhere..

Maybe so, but the rules of the forum are that stream requests aren't allowed; and that includes requests for recipes (I mean, seriously, why bother being subtle about it. It's not going to escape notice). The question of asking if they are on international channels is also, obviously, a discussion about what channels to stream and thus is really pushing it. And given the discussion has gone for a few pages and been talked out, I think we can move on a bit.

On a personal level, mind, I agree. But gotta enforce them rules :pac:

(Oh and it's generally frown upon to respond in a contradictory way to mod warnings, so bold boy. Don't respond to this unless ye PM me....)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Think it's on Bein Sports too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 944 ✭✭✭Delboy5

Rumours of 433 today with blind in centre half...

Falcao just tweeted something on Twitter - very strange so close to the game.. I just wonder is it a sign that he is benched?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,101 ✭✭✭NUTZZ

Falcao just tweeted something on Twitter - very strange so close to the game.. I just wonder is it a sign that he is benched?

Tweeting about "David fighting with Goliath knowing the Lord is with him", very strange so close to the game alright.

https://twitter.com/FALCAO/status/556441544769957888

Maybe so, but the rules of the forum are that stream requests aren't allowed; and that includes requests for recipes (I mean, seriously, why bother being subtle about it. It's not going to escape notice). The question of asking if they are on international channels is also, obviously, a discussion about what channels to stream and thus is really pushing it. And given the discussion has gone for a few pages and been talked out, I think we can move on a bit.

(Oh and it's generally frown upon to respond in a contradictory way to mod warnings, so bold boy. Don't respond to this unless ye PM me....)

Out of interest is it against the rules to talk about what channels it is on outside of Ireland? but not discussing where to watch them illegally.

Probably a stupid question but is it just talks of streams that are banned?

NUTZZ wrote: »
    Tweeting about David fighting with Goliath, very strange so close to the game alright.

https://twitter.com/FALCAO/status/556441544769957888
    Himself v LVG I wonder?? .. The team lineup in 25 min will be fascinating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,101 ✭✭✭NUTZZ

Out of interest is it against the rules to talk about what channels it is on outside of Ireland? but not discussing where to watch them illegally.

Probably a stupid question but is it just talks of streams that are banned?

Of course you can mention what channels they're on, its the illegal stream links that's the problem.

https://twitter.com/fellainim/status/556444076619599872

WTF? Don't they have a game to prepare for or did Fellani not travel??

Sorry mate, wasn't trying to be contradictory in any way against mods - only the PL for their stupid Irish broadcasting rules.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,057 ✭✭✭✭adox

2 minutes on a mobile phone to send that. Wouldn't read much into it.

I presume they were just leaving the hotel or something and they were allowed to do what they wanted before that. Probably an overreaction from people in here.

adox wrote: »
    2 minutes on a mobile phone to send that. Wouldn't read much into it.
    I can't ever remember happening within an hour and a half of kick-off though .. Your probably right though, it's probably nothing.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 19,170 Mod ✭✭✭✭Trigger

The Tweets and Instagram posts could be put up by someone that has access to there account.. A united employee or a PA or even their wives/partners.

They could be allowed be on their phones up to an hour before the match, depends on the rules that LVG has with his players.

I know Arsenals rules where posted in the humour thread and they have some like that..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,608 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

Its a balls that its not on TV here/UK.Pub near me has a lot of the foreign stations so that will have to do.
    Where is the best place to see what channels have it ,want to be sure its on before I head in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

I was always under the impression that a lot of players tweets are probably done by some office worker or as mentioned above a PA or agent.

If not, I'd find it pretty worrying that professional footballers are arsing around on social media an hour before kick-off. I know it would only take 30 seconds on an average smartphone but it makes you wonder where a players head is at.

yabadabado wrote: »
    Its a balls that its not on TV here/UK.Pub near me has a lot of the foreign stations so that will have to do.
    Where is the best place to see what channels have it ,want to be sure its on before I head in?
    Depending on what satellites they have set up for.. Seemingly it's not on French, German or Spanish TV either.

thelad95 wrote: »
    I was always under the impression that a lot of players tweets are probably done by some office worker or as mentioned above a PA or agent.

If not, I'd find it pretty worrying that professional footballers are arsing around on social media an hour before kick-off. I know it would only take 30 seconds on an average smartphone but it makes you wonder where a players head is at.

Really? If I have anything important to go to I'm on the phone probably until 5 minutes before. It has all their music on it presumably and you can see them with headphones getting off the bus. Hardly going to impact anything really imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Sure they all wear headphones listening to music...maybe on their iPhone which is an iPod with a phone.

I don't care as long as they win and if it helps them all the better.

It could be a United policy to allow it, given they give figures for social media at the Earning Release conference, to impress the investors.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭CR 7

I thought all of those player accounts are very obviously run by some PR person/people most of the time.:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

Speculating here but LVG sounds like the kind of manager who would ban social media on matchdays.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,917 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

I wouldn't think so, Ronaldo, Messi and Ibra are all ran by PR teams. Most, if not all Utds players are themselves I think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Daley Blind was pictured yesterday on the train with his iPhone.

Evans was on his phone, showing something to Carrick.