Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread - Read Mod Warning in OP 7/1/15

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Hadn't read the thread in a while, popped in, read DDG is on his way out and nearly had a heart attack. Thankfully, I then found some calmer posts to settle my nerves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Adamcp898

And here was me worried there was going to be nothing to make the great "your head is in the sand while im just a realist" divide re-emerge this window :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

So Dave will have no reason at all to head home and we are signing Valdes for the craic. Yep no way hes leaving.

You are correct, he is not leaving.

Certainly not to be replaced by a keeper almost a decade older then him who has been signed to an 18 month contract

As an aside, every time this stuff happens and the knee jerk kicks into full swing, the wahmbulances are clogging up traffic all over the gaff and you can't walk the streets with the amount of toys in the footpath, presumably the ones that get thrown from the prams.............................

I had a point, oh yeah, do the people who engage in these activities ever learn from them? As in, De Gea is a still a United player next season after they have been so sure he is gone, Valdes is in to replace him and all that, when they have been shown that all they believe in has proved to be a fallacy will it stand to them the next time?

Or is it like a vicious cycle of histrionics and 2+2 = 5 thought pattern?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,760 ✭✭✭Donnielighto

Kryo, you been drinking?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

if we sell another world class player to Madrid without getting top players in return plus a huge chunk of cash, somebody at the club should get the boot.

when we sold them Ronaldo, there was players like Robben and Wesley who would have made a huge difference to us in 2009 and we didnt go all out to include them in the deal. beckham was sold to them for pittance also, considering his marketing value.

Varane would be first on the list but theres 4 or 5 more suiters if we did decide to deal with them

Woulnt any deal for a player exchange be Fergies call surely?

Kryo, you been drinking?

Some, what of it? ;)

Have I said something over the top or anything?

kryogen wrote: »
    Some, what of it? ;)

Have I said something over the top or anything?

Just a little incoherent and flitting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,487 ✭✭✭Right Turn Clyde

At the end of the day none of us know anything. Press statements and contracts mean absolutely nothing these days. I don't believe anything until after it happens. If David De Gea wants to leave then he'll be gone sooner rather than later. It's as simple as that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 569 ✭✭✭Nemanrio

J. Marston wrote: »
    What's Red Issue's hit rate on these kind of stories?

Bull**** central for the most part!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,534 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

I can see DDG signing a new contract at the club. He seems nothing but happy to be here. He is well on his way to becoming the best in the world in my view. Valdez is an inferior goalkeeper who is the wrong side of 30 and has been out with a long term injury for quite some time now. In no way can this be considered a deal to bring in a DDG replacment. If we were replacing him it would not be with this guy. It's obvious that LVG doesn't rate Lindegaard and was one of the players invited to seek another club in the summer but a deal never materialised. He has never even been givin a shot in the cup either so I'd expect him to be off in this window.

Valdez will probably get the odd game here and there especially if we get a good cup run, his experience will be beneficial and if he stays fit will be a very able number 2 and better then Lindegaard but nothing very much more I'd imagine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,089 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

This thread has kind ruined my day with this DDG rubbish

He's not going any where

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,801 ✭✭✭jimmytwotimes 2013

Only realised de gea has 18 months left on his current deal so if there is any truth to all this he will most likely go in the summer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,074 ✭✭✭pmasterson95

Well its good to know DDG doesnt need to sign a contract yet people are certain hes staying. Time to unfollow thread and return when delusion passes.

Only realised de gea has 18 months left on his current deal so if there is any truth to all this he will most likely go in the summer

Its well known he has 18 months. Been flopping around since December but no signing but thats not a problem.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,241 ✭✭✭Vic Vinegar

Well its good to know DDG doesnt need to sign a contract yet people are certain hes staying. Time to unfollow thread and return when delusion passes.

Ciao.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Miguel Delaney says he has heard nothing about Messi to United.

He says only three clubs can afford to buy Messi and meet FFP rules, he says Chelsea can if they sell four of their young players, Bayern can but the relationship between Messi and Guardiola is not straightforward.

Mguel says Van Gaal wants Strootman in this month if possible and a centre back, Vlaar was near definite two months ago, but he got injured and United not happy with the £12 million figure.
    Fabian Schar is a possibility, but Vlaar is now a back up if they find it hard to find a centre back elsewhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,199 ✭✭✭✭bucketybuck

Let us know when you're ok.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,872 ✭✭✭keeponhurling

RobertKK wrote: »
    Miguel Delaney says he has heard nothing about Messi to United.

He says only three clubs can afford to buy Messi and meet FFP rules, he says Chelsea can if they sell four of their young players, Bayern can but the relationship between Messi and Guardiola is not straightforward.

Mguel says Van Gaal wants Strootman in this month if possible and a centre back, Vlaar was near definite two months ago, but he got injured and United not happy with the £12 million figure.
    Fabian Schar is a possibility, but Vlaar is now a back up if they find it hard to find a centre back elsewhere.

hasn't Vlaar signed a pre-contract with Napoli ?

That would certainly fit in with your line of thinking considering the signing of a back up keeper on a short term contract makes you certain he is leaving. You don't need to follow anything you dedicated follower of fashion you, you just follow your heart.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 972 ✭✭✭Deiseboy01

thelad95 wrote: »
    I can definitely see Lindegaard leaving. He's good enough to be first choice elsewhere.

He'd be a great signing for a mid table club like Liverpool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,089 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Deiseboy01 wrote: »
    He'd be a great signing for a mid table club like Liverpool.

You have doomed us all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 972 ✭✭✭Deiseboy01

Headshot wrote: »
    You have doomed us all

Hey we gave one midtable merseyside club a decent keeper for peanuts so time to even up the score.

Better than Mingolet and the less said about that other chap they have the better.

That would certainly fit in with your line of thinking considering the signing of a back up keeper on a short term contract makes you certain he is leaving. You don't need to follow anything you dedicated follower of fashion you, you just follow your heart.

Fashion? These really are the dregs. If you look at boards (the website you are on) you will notice you can "follow" a thread. I am unfollowing the thread not some sort of hipster ****e. I get trying to get guffaws of your mates by ridicule but this is just simple comprehension of the forum you are on, its not that hard for most......thank god there is other united forums for actual discussion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,182 ✭✭✭KH25

I'd forgotten the absolute rubbish that comes out around transfer windows. Lets hope we sign someone else soon so we can all be happy again :pac:

You are correct, he is not leaving.

As an aside, every time this stuff happens and the knee jerk kicks into full swing, the wahmbulances are clogging up traffic all over the gaff and you can't walk the streets with the amount of toys in the footpath, presumably the ones that get thrown from the prams.............................

Nice metaphor Kryo, very fúcking nice indeed.

LCzYcWl.gif

Fashion? These really are the dregs. If you look at boards (the website you are on) you will notice you can "follow" a thread. I am unfollowing the thread not some sort of hipster ****e. I get trying to get guffaws of your mates by ridicule but this is just simple comprehension of the forum you are on, its not that hard for most......thank god there is other united forums for actual discussion.

You wander into a thread, spout negative crap and then get into a tizzy when people are happy you wanna check out. Hope your lectures start again soon.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,995 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

thank god there is other united forums for actual discussion.

pmasterson95, feel free to discuss United matters. Feel free to be negative (rationally), even if people disagree.

But I'd appreciate if you cut out the attacks on the forum and on the users; calling people "delusional" and then taking a swipe at the forum is a quick path to making sure the probational period your on is a short one.

(and in case it needs to be said, don't respond to this message publically; PM if you want to talk further....)

EDIT: And everyone else should know that if you can't respond with an on-topic post, don't bother responding....

Are you sure you understand how to use that unfollow button? I mean, we have said out goodbyes, there is no more cake left.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 19,170 Mod ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Back to DeGea, Ladyman reckons that we will escalate talks with DeGea now that Valdes has signed and that Valdes has been signed as a number 2 to give DDG more competition.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2901119/David-Gea-offered-new-Manchester-United-deal-fend-Real-Madrid-signing-Victor-Valdes.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

We are blowing this out of proportion because it's the first "meltdown" we've experienced since last season

I forgot what it's like to have a meltdown

Remember the day we found out the lads were watching videos of Jagielka or the day the transfer window closed and all our hopes rested on Fellaini's fabulous fro.