New Year's Eve - not so live thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

_Kaiser_ wrote: »
    It's the same every year.. whoever is left in the office/canteen is invited on to the New Year's Eve show. It's always left to BBC to do it properly

I wouldn't mind them all being on, if some of them could sing/perform/dance and they (and us) could all have a bit of a bop at a Jools Holland/Hootenany style bash. But who in Gods name thinks that people sitting around, doing nowt but TALKING, is what people want to see on New Years bloody Eve? :rolleyes:

What's next...John Bowman on to talk about the significance of Prez Higgins visit to Her Maj?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,059 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Wilko Johnson is still alive and kicking :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 80,210 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

I'll be Walking On Cars after midnight to make sure the Chinese lanterns go upwards and not sideways :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Happy New Year WM! ... :) xxx

Everyone looks so sober.....

It's like a dry wake...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

Everyone looks so sober.....

It's like a dry wake...

That girl from Love Hate was drunk, or very weird.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Rubbish, she was the clear favourite with the bookies long before she made the announcement about her sexuality.

Plus she was the boardsies fave the second she came on stage and spoke.

That white dress *swoon*

That girl from Love Hate was drunk.

Sure that crowd always are....:D

Lucky them!

Oh Oliver :(

WM, will you get that couch ready ffs??....:eek:

The random shots of the happy audience are, eh, random.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Callan has really improved.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

i either pissed or its not bad tv at all tonight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

"And you're here for the concert tonight are ye"....

No we're waiting for the 46a, ye gobsh1te...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

I'm tempted to think the people in the bank are a crowd of arseholes but they're probably nice people.

Why is Kathryn so shrieky????

Can someone in RTE not do a bit of training with her on microphones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 29,799 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Oh dear... language barrier fail there :p

I'm feeling sorry for the lads at the front of the barrier....

Someone wants to kiss Ticket Master....It's all downhill from here lads...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,120 ✭✭✭griffin100

Hhmm, I could watch Oliver Callan doing an unfunny impression on RTE and have to ask the wife who he's supposed to be, or I could watch Queen live on BBC with a bloody good singer doing Fat Bottom Ladies.......I'll have to think about that.

Jesus RTE, make some fcukin effort.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,192 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

The only good thing about this so far is Kathryn Thomas and that dress :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Kathryn's dress is horrible, she should've raided the Fair City wardrobe or something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Rubbish, she was the clear favourite with the bookies long before she made the announcement about her sexuality.

Yep. T'was neck and neck 'twixt her and the Riverdancing Dublin Rose all night long. Once the fair Maria opened her gob, t'was all over and we Dubs graciously conceded defeat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,091 ✭✭✭Slashermcguirk

Jaysus, those interviews with the tourists were horrendous!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 420 ✭✭dublincelt

_Kaiser_ wrote: »
    Oh dear... language barrier fail there :p

Jesus that "presenter" outside on the street is an absolute muppet!! Where do Montrose find these idiots!!?? :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 819 ✭✭✭IrishStuff09

I'm feeling sorry for the lads at the front of the barrier....

Someone wants to kiss Ticket Master....It's all downhill from here lads...

Must've understood it as where did he get his tickets. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,443 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Good Evening all. Happy New Year.

Just to say though that the sound quality is utter ****e and on top of that for the punters out tonight for NYE, it is pissing bloody rain. A rather ****e time to happen on NYE for all concerned tbf.

Still with 20 minutes to go until 2015 begins. I'm at home and can't complain. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 29,799 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

dublincelt wrote: »
    Jesus that "presenter" outside on the street is an absolute muppet!! Where do Montrose find these idiots!!?? :mad:

Some relative of someone or other

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Just watching that promo for Charlie reminds me... I bought that film "The Guarantee", ye know the one with Peter Coonan as David Drumm... ostensibly as a Christmas present for the oul lad.... Dropped up there today and he says "ahhhh.. I havent had a chance to even open the box yet"..... I think the little b*ll*x has twigged that I bought it so that I could watch it myself.... :(:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭A Primal Nut

That presenter to the girls.

"Have yas someone to kiss for the new year"

"No"

"Not even each other?"

Feckin pervert. :D

Kathryn's dress...

48402-Jim-Carrey-smokin-gif-LAqG.gif