Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PW Draft 2014 - Discussion Thread

1606162636466»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,026 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

16/20 final turn out. Thanks to everyone who voted.

*Sigh*
    While I won't say who won, I will say I was winning all week up till yesterday morning, and then over the course of the day, the winner picked up steam and put a bit of distance between himself and me. :(

Just going over things, typing up the results topic, etc.

Wowsers, That must be hard to see as they come in, Sorry to hear that TSC.

Considering the standard of everyones work, Ill be happy once i get a vote or 2.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,956 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

beakerjoe wrote: »
    Wowsers, That must be hard to see as they come in, Sorry to hear that TSC.

Considering the standard of everyones work, Ill be happy once i get a vote or 2.

Ah yeah, you picked up a few.

*Looks at Slammy list....*

Yeah....a good few :P

I wont be on much over teh Xmas, but whoever is running the draft this year, please save me a spot.

ditto

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,804 ✭✭✭A Brad Maddox Guy

I was wondering when this would be brought up again. I'd a lot of fun last year but not sure I've the time to properly commit again this time, we'll see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,159 ✭✭✭mrkiscool2

I'm actually really looking forward to it this year (assuming I get in of course) after the failure that was last year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭WinnyThePoo

I'd really like to do this if theres spaces. Throw my hat into the ring.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Would love to go again if theres space this year. Way more free time than last year!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,503 ✭✭✭brianregan09

Me too

Its usually first come first served as i recall, just hoping im aware of it when the sign up thread opens.

Usually I clear the draft with BH and crew, just in case there is ann issues with running it. But I would imagine whatever way it bounces, there will be a sign up thread at an announced time, and it's not 100% if everyone starts rebooking their spots. :P

But hopefully...watch this space :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,575 ✭✭✭✭CSF

I'm gonna follow this one closely as a reader before considering trying my hand at it in a future one.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 23,105 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Lord TSC wrote: »
    Usually I clear the draft with BH and crew, just in case there is ann issues with running it. But I would imagine whatever way it bounces, there will be a sign up thread at an announced time, and it's not 100% if everyone starts rebooking their spots. :P

But hopefully...watch this space :)

You've got the all clear m'lord

O yeah and...

The BWA will rise again!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭Hashtag_HEEL

nWo: Anarchy will be on hiatus this year.
    It was revealed that Paul Heyman in the first year of the show bankrupted the company and Chariman HEEL paid for last years show out of his own pocket.

He has set up a kickstarter to run nWo:Anarchy season 3 in 2016.

Alright! We typically do sign ups on Jan 2nd and I'd say we can give it a week or so until we open the 2015 discussion thread, where I'll do up links to last years and the rules for new comers.

Until then, if anyone has any suggestions, if anyone wants to offer help, etc, drop me a PM :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,491 ✭✭✭thebostoncrab

The plans I said in the podcast will be going ahead this year for my company :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,166 ✭✭✭Stereomaniac

I might actually get involved in this this year, if I can get my head around the rules and regulations.

They're pretty simple once ya get started and everybody involved is happy to help with any confusion too. I'd happily suggest taking part to anybody with the time to do it.

How much time does one need to take part, as much time as the nights I spend here posting?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,844 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Definitely in.

More free time in the new year so expect a much better show this time.

The whole f'n show.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 23,105 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Just finished my second wedding in 6 weeks and quit my job plus this year I'm not a soccer mod and I'm not moving across the world so time is on the BWAs side this time unlike last year... So... Its on!

How much time does one need to take part, as much time as the nights I spend here posting?

I'd say ya'd be grand. The draft itself won't take up your time but the write ups and reading other people's write ups will. So depends how much effort you want to put in. The section was well spread last year, by memory I think we had a month or possibly a bit longer after the rosters were complete until the final deadline so there's plenty of time to do it. It was a lot of fun so I might actually make time to try and do it again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,503 ✭✭✭brianregan09

Definitely want to improve on my debut year

Last year was great craic. Most people gave it everything to try win and in turn we all had a lot of fun.

I hope Mr Nice Guy returns some how this year, it wouldnt be right if someone else won without beating the grand master himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 129 ✭✭Sin Eater

Will hopefully throw my hat into this too when the sign ups start.

Don't mean to give away any plans ... but I'm pretty sure my 9 man main event of Stone Cold, The Rock, Ric Flair, Randy Savage, Hulk Hogan, Kurt Angle, Bret Hart, Shawn Michaels, Daniel Bryan, will blow everyone else's plans away.

Also I'd appreciate it if nobody else drafted those guys, cheers!