Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread - See Mod Warning in OP, 09/11

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

Quandary wrote: »
    Jones coming back into such a heated game after being out for so long could be dangerous. I hope he doesn't pick up an early yellow or we could see things go very badly.

Thought you were on about Brad Jones there and I was about to throw you out of the thread :pac:

Off to the pub for me.

320ae67bf0869e1f83a8b0314d6c696c6f6c013737860e7e0a365eafa0fb0ede.jpg

RVP interview on now. SS1

He's a really likeable guy. Very honest.
    He had some nice words for falcoa

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,336 ✭✭✭Blue giant

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    RVP interview on now. SS1

He's a really likeable guy. Very honest.
    He had some nice words for falcoa

It's Falcao :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,273 ✭✭✭duffman13

Actually worried if it is a back 4 with the two full backs and Jones back in. That team hasn't filled me with confidence. Mata needs a good game today

duffman13 wrote: »
    Actually worried if it is a back 4 with the two full backs and Jones back in. That team hasn't filled me with confidence. Mata needs a good game today

Surely its stronger than 3 at the back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,464 ✭✭✭Quandary

I would love to see Wilson get himself a goal in this game. He has a brilliant attitude, great work rate, pace and will make it very tough for that liverpool defence today. He might also get a bit more space with most attention being on Rooney and RVP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,817 ✭✭✭bantee

The midfield is much more exposed with a back 3 as we've seen against Soton. Mata in a midfield diamond offers no cover either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,040 ✭✭✭✭adox

Agreed. Funnily enough I think a back three does the opposite to what it's supposed to do. It's supposed to offer more cover and security at the back but with Utd, it invites teams on, leaves us light in midfield and ultimately invites pressure on the defence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,273 ✭✭✭duffman13

Can't argue on evidence so far this however when two of your back four are Young and Valencia playing against, Sterling, Lallana and Coutinho it makes me rethink my confidence. .

Liverpool look weak at the back but there line up looks very high energy and high pressing, something we haven't coped well with

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

LVG: "Small teams do well against us so it will be difficult":pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,040 ✭✭✭✭adox

Sky still showing Carrick playing as a CB. Please let that not be true.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,741 ✭✭✭Hococop

Bricking it lads talk to ye after the game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,464 ✭✭✭Quandary

Early yellow for Fellaini could mean trouble for us now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Good man wazza! Can't wait for the match thread too kick off!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,319 ✭✭✭Danye

Valencia and Fellaini shouldn't be starting players for a club like ours.

Ashley Young shouldn't even be at the club.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 972 ✭✭✭Deiseboy01

Johnny kills!

Take 2-0!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

Danye wrote: »

All three have actually played well.....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

You just named two players who assisted both goals today. Well done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

You just named two players who assisted both goals today. Well done.

I swear some people don't even watch the games.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭SherlockWatson

I have started to use anti Fellaini comments as a filter for people who are full of ****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,319 ✭✭✭Danye

Oh they assisted two goals?

Silly me, lets forgive them and celebrate their mediocre talents.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

I have started to use anti Fellaini comments as a filter for people who are full of ****.

Fellaini is not a utd player.

he actually hasnt been that bad. breaking up a bit of play

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

In.fairness fell has been a mixed bag today but overall I agree. There's an 8 year old pool fan at the bar here man. Hes fuxking wrecking my head. I'll try send ye a facebook video.
    Mata has been quietly good Imo. Roo and young been v good. As has val. We are getting a man sent off 100% Imo. Unfortunately I spent mynweeks 10 euro bet on pp on pool to win 2-1 �� cant back us getting a man sent off to mitigate the hurt when it happens

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,831 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

Oh they assisted two goals?

Silly me, lets forgive them and celebrate their mediocre talents.

You are not convincing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

Timmyctc wrote: »
    In.fairness fell has been a mixed bag today but overall I agree. There's an 8 year old pool fan at the bar here man. Hes fuxking wrecking my head. I'll try send ye a facebook video.
    Mata has been quietly good Imo. Roo and young been v good. As has val. We are getting a man sent off 100% Imo. Unfortunately I spent mynweeks 10 euro bet on pp on pool to win 2-1 �� cant back us getting a man sent off to mitigate the hurt when it happens

ohhh facebook friends. next ye will be snapchat buddys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,023 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

2nd best keeper in the world

Headshot wrote: »
    2nd best keeper in the world

After?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭SherlockWatson

Neuer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,023 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Go wan ya good things, ****ing love today