Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fair City [News, Spoilers & Discussion v4] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,351 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Fr Bertie has gotten very modern working away on his laptop!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 143 ✭✭Beechfiled

Can someone please tie Jackies hands behind her back. They're driving me mad when she's talking.
    Where is she living now anyway, she's there every time Doug and his da turn around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭desbrook

Apart from VERY exceptional circumstances (eg terminal illness) you must give three months notice to make a marraige legal. In order to give that notice you must be free to marry.

https://www.welfare.ie/en/Pages/Getting_Married.aspx

Just saying writers.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

desbrook wrote: »
    Apart from VERY exceptional circumstances (eg terminal illness) you must give three months notice to make a marraige legal. In order to give that notice you must be free to marry.

https://www.welfare.ie/en/Pages/Getting_Married.aspx

Just saying writers.......
    But, des, there's no similarity between FC and the world that the rest of us live in........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91,647 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Yvonne should get with Robbie

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 81,164 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

I really wish dan would piss off :mad:

Where is Orla, Wayne and Jnr?

JP Liz V1 wrote: »

Been missing for weeks now. I gave up worrying about them. I mean, if Wayne's mother is not bothered, then I can live with their absence too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,482 ✭✭✭Hollister11

What happened to Oisin Brennan ?
    Paul's son that is never mentioned and has never met his 2 siblings (Callum and Ruth) and probably hasn't seen Rachel in years. I didn't watch it when he was in it but how was he written out ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,297 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

JP Liz V1 wrote: »

Leave them be, where ever they are they're grand :) as long as we don't have to endure them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,297 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

I really wish dan would piss off :mad:
    He looks a bit too scruffy for Yvonne but then remember the last rough looking animal she went out with :eek:

Beechfiled wrote: »
    Can someone please tie Jackies hands behind her back. They're driving me mad when she's talking.
    Where is she living now anyway, she's there every time Doug and his da turn around.

yeah she's always hanging out in Dolores's house too. And now she's going to drive with Pete to get their divorce, the arrange flowers for their wedding?? Its just unreal.

She's hanging around Doug like a love struck teenager buying tickets to concerts and making a fool of herself all giggling and girlish asking him about doing they stuff they loved when they were little...... FFS he was 4years old when she abandoned them.... until 2 weeks ago!

She needs to stop pushing herself on him. Its just not what grow adults would do....... Grrrrrr its unreal. :mad:

(ugh is it just me or can anyone else not stand that "curled lip" expression on Carol's face anytime she's around Dan or Carol??)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,967 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Yvonne and Louise are having the same conversation every time. Louise: "I can't believe you're taking him back.....:rolleyes:"

I suppose it's a break from "where's me money."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,172 ✭✭✭wadacrack

What happened to Oisin Brennan ?
    Paul's son that is never mentioned and has never met his 2 siblings (Callum and Ruth) and probably hasn't seen Rachel in years. I didn't watch it when he was in it but how was he written out ?

He moved to a land very far away a place called Galway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,798 ✭✭✭Curlysue76

wadacrack wrote: »
    He moved to a land very far away a place called Galway

Think it was Cork with his Ma.

Curlysue76 wrote: »
    Ma.

You lookin' for a part on the show?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭MelanieC

Keri-Ann is such a bloody joke actress. She could be a good character but comes across as so fake.

Louise keeps impressing me.

Wow,it's the complete opposite for me!
    I think Kerri-Ann is gas & I'd imagine you'd have to be a pretty good actress to come across that vacuous so effectively!
    Louise,on the other hand,is all googly eyes & massive pearl earrings! Her confused expression in every scene is the same as Drippy Dan's. Of course it doesn't help when they give her the same lines to say for weeks at a time - "where's my money?","I can't believe you're taking him back" etc etc! ;-)

Actually,can someone please tell me is the actress who plays Louise pregnant? I thought she had a bump a few months back & the chat here seemed to indicate that she was but the "bump" hasn't grown or changed much since so maybe we were mistaken?!

Either that or it's the longest gestation in history. New storyline maybe.........."where's my baby?"........ ;-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭nlgbbbblth

Was hoping for a Leo / Paula sex scene.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,203 ✭✭✭dee_mc

nlgbbbblth wrote: »
    Was hoping for a Leo / Paula sex scene.

You disgust me :(
    She is so awful!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,279 ✭✭✭Lollipop95

Jackie is a fantastic actress(don't know her real name!)

Lollipop95 wrote: »

I'm not seeing it. Just your run of the mill actress.

Sam Kade wrote: »
    Leave them be, where ever they are they're grand :) as long as we don't have to endure them.

I miss them, I'd prefer them anyday over Dan the stud muffin man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,253 ✭✭✭jos28

So bored with Yvonne and her mind games. Is she pregnant in real life? I don't mean she looks pregnant, it's just the way she keeps folding that new coat over. Makes me think she is on the way to getting a great big new handbag.

I have to agree with MelanieC about Carrie Anne, I love her character.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,294 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Dopy Dan seems to be spending more time with Carol than he is with Yvonne.
    :O

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 441 ✭✭je551e

He is, it's a weird carry on. Although I think Yvonne is freaking him out about.

Pete : Jackie fecked off 18 years ago, leaving me with two kids to raise on my own.She came back six weeks ago, and caused a lot of ructions within my family. Every time I open the bloody door, she's standing there with a miserable face on her.
    But now, in the corridor of the divorce court, five weeks from my second wedding, and after talking to a priest for five minutes, I'm starting to think it was all my fault.....Call off the divorce. Quick!

:eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,756 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

I thought he was going to kiss her at the end, so I'm not sure he knows what he wants.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25 Mammycat1

coolhull wrote: »
    Pete : Jackie fecked off 18 years ago, leaving me with two kids to raise on my own.She came back six weeks ago, and caused a lot of ructions within my family. Every time I open the bloody door, she's standing there with a miserable face on her.
    But now, in the corridor of the divorce court, five weeks from my second wedding, and after talking to a priest for five minutes, I'm starting to think it was all my fault.....Call off the divorce. Quick!

:eek::eek:

Catholic guilt

Strazdas wrote: »
    I thought he was going to kiss her at the end, so I'm not sure he knows what he wants.

Dan's a fool - end of :mad:

Lollipop95 wrote: »

Carrie Crowley