Week 12 Thread

haha never seen them before thats hilarious god i wish he had a Super Bowl now

eagle eye wrote: »
    Brees is something else, the way he managed that last drive was great to watch.
    He is one of the all time greats ISO, my favourite non Patriot player in the NFL today.

but.....but everyone loves jj watt

incidentally its bull**** that he's not in the top 5 in pro bowl voting defense gets no love

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

but.....but everyone loves jj watt

incidentally its bull**** that he's not in the top 5 in pro bowl voting defense gets no love
    It's quite off putting in a few sports (Xavi is a great example in footsoccerball), really winds me up.

Went and put €12.5 at 15/8 on Saints -3.5 and over 49.5 match points, think that drive could be a big momentum swing. And when I went to log in, I noticed I had more money in my account than expected off my 20/23 Bills -2.5 bet. Turns out I had Bills -4.5 and over 33.5 total points, put it on right after the Cowboys/Giants game so it was late and I must have forgotten. Nice surprise. :D

I would NOT want to be the waiter/counter staff telling him were out of stock on his favourite item. :o

Billy86 wrote: »
    It's quite off putting in a few sports (Xavi is a great example in footsoccerball), really winds me up.

Went and put €12.5 at 15/8 on Saints -3.5 and over 49.5 match points, think that drive could be a big momentum swing. And when I went to log in, I noticed I had more money in my account than expected off my 20/23 Bills -2.5 bet. Turns out I had Bills -4.5 and over 33.5 total points, put it on right after the Cowboys/Giants game so it was late and I must have forgotten. Nice surprise. :D

bout time one of them worked out for you this weekend :D

if i was marking steve smith id smack talk and cheap shot the crap out of him he seems to be way to easy to wind up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

I would NOT want to be the waiter/counter staff telling him were out of stock on his favourite item. :o

Ya Steve Smith was 100x more aggressive if anything he deserved the flag and he's a known fighter/scumbag.

Vaccaro was about to get in Smith's face but Smith charged him before he could...Smith should have got the flag...terrible decision.

Refs calling the wrong guy will only lead to more aggression

bout time one of them worked out for you this weekend :D

11-0 on game predictions yesterday... 1-13 on bets, and the won I did win was just a small one on Rivwrs' passing yards. Got to be some kind of a record, makes me almost wish I lost on Rivers too for asssways "bragging rights. :D

Was grand 15 minutes later but Christ I got SO angry at the end of the Broncos game for a bit! :p

Hazys wrote: »
    Ya Steve Smith was 100x more aggressive if anything he deserved the flag and he's a known fighter/scumbag.

Vaccaro was about to get in Smith's face but Smith charged him before he could...Smith should have got the flag...terrible decision.

Refs calling the wrong guy will only lead to more aggression
    And I might be wrong, but I thought there was a rule about helmeted players vs non helmeted players?

come on i need 5 more yards off of justin forsett or 1 point off owen daniels to make my fantasy football playoffs i want to go to bad damn it

edit: 3 yards off of daniels now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

And I might be wrong, but I thought there was a rule about helmeted players vs non helmeted players?

Hmm not sure, i dont recall a rule like that

come on i need 5 more yards off of justin forsett or 1 point off owen daniels to make my fantasy football playoffs i want to go to bad damn it

edit: 3 yards off of daniels now

Got a bet on Flacco yards, need 73 more. Also have two double of over 49.5 and Saints -3.5 and over 50.5 and Saints to win... touchdown drive here would be perfect for me. :D

You'll get your Forsett yards easy. ;)

Got a bet on Flacco yards, need 73 more. Also have two double of over 49.5 and Saints -3.5 and over 50.5 and Saints to win... touchdown drive here would be perfect for me. :D

You'll get your Forsett yards easy. ;)

knowing my luck both players will get injured in the huddle

speaking of which i mite throw a few bob on the opposite of you seems like a safe bet;)

knowing my luck both players will get injured in the huddle

speaking of which i mite throw a few bob on the opposite of you seems like a safe bet;)
    Reminds me of when I had an over bet in Lacy against the Panthers earlier in the season... he was 2 yards off it and getting over 4 a carry consistently. So they pulled him from the game altogether about 5 minutes into the third quarter! :D

Bad omen: Flacco also threw a 50+ yard bomb to end his game that week with a minute or so left, which had a friend and I thinking it had covered us. He came up literally half aboard shy!

The Cardinals and Cowboys saved the day later on tho ugh, if I recall.

Hope you backed in time, nerd!

one of the lads in our nfl.com league lost a game by .01 points a few weeks back :D

he basically quit the league and said he's only playing espy from now on twas very funny altogether. you gota love fantasy football

Hope you backed in time, nerd!

:D was only messing unfortunately i dont gamble for the most part (il blow 100 quid on various Super Bowl bets but thats about it)

**** OFF ROB LOWE :mad::mad:

:D was only messing unfortunately i dont gamble for the most part (il blow 100 quid on various Super Bowl bets but thats about it)
    I just threw €50 in at the start of the season and built it up pretty big on smallball bets (taking out €100 a month or so back to guarantee profit regardless). Then I took a good bit out over the weekend after a €5 19/1 Premiership accumulator came off since I bought a new laptop... and the next day had the worst run of bets I have ever had, continuously trying to double down dig my way out to no avail!

At least after the Bills game earlier I have €70 in there regardless to small ball with again and try to build back up for the playoffs. Some of the value in yardage bets earlier in the year was insane, though it's levelled out the last month or so.

Uggghhh... don't see the Ravens passing more than 5-6 more times all game, if even that. Just too easy to run it.

woooo hoooo playoffs baby

edit: never mind need 1 more point to guarantee playoffs :(

5 yard gain off a qb sneak just do that all day

Feck sake, Tucker!

Need need need a TD right now from the Saints if for nothing else, to keep Flacco passing at least (need 41 more yards from him).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,475 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Can Will Hill please return to the Giants :mad: :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Knex. wrote: »
    Can Will Hill please return to the Giants :mad: :(

Trade OBJ to Baltimore and no problem :)

... aaaaand Forsett just killed all my bets.

woooo playoffs baby

At least they offset... but how the hell is that pass interference?

NNNOOOOOOOOOO!!! he was about 5 yards from getting me my Flacco bet to cover! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,794 ✭✭✭raze_them_all_

At least they offset... but how the hell is that pass interference?

it wasn't another super call