Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Fair City [News, Spoilers & Discussion v4] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59,096 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Thanks for the thanks! I was beginning to think that I had maybe offended you in the past.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

walshb wrote: »
    Thanks for the thanks! I was beginning to think that I had maybe offended you in the past.
    Thanks for the thanks after i gave you a thanks. I just thought Wadacrack was having a bit of craic :P .

MD1990 wrote: »
    Thanks for the thanks after i gave you a thanks. I just thought Wadacrack was having a bit of craic :P .

Gotta get my paranoia in check!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,172 ✭✭✭wadacrack

MD1990 wrote: »
    The clue was in my name:pac:

Ok, guys, enough. Back to moaning!

Where's Callum? If I hear anymore from Jane about "doing it for Callum" I'll smash the tv. He's not 6 for chrissake!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,800 ✭✭✭Curlysue76

walshb wrote: »
    Ok, guys, enough. Back to moaning!

Where's Callum? If I hear anymore from Jane about "doing it for Callum" I'll smash the tv. He's not 6 for chrissake!

Callum was on it last night. Was he away on hols?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Curlysue76 wrote: »
    Callum was on it last night. Was he away on hols?

He was in the same place as Niamh, Mumbles, Kate, Stripey, Sean, Orla, and now Farrah, 'me ma', Cass, Rachel and Ruth.
    A land far, far away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91,832 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Paul and Jane should worry about Callum as he goes on benders for weeks and returns with no keys or luggage :p

No matter what people tell you, words and ideas can change this World

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

coolhull wrote: »
    He was in the same place as Niamh, Mumbles, Kate, Stripey, Sean, Orla, and now Farrah, 'me ma', Cass, Rachel and Ruth.
    A land far, far away.

And Deegan? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭MelanieC

It's Ray I feel sorry for. What with Mumbles having resigned,Callum off on his holliers for weeks on end & Paul spending all his time skulking around between Jane & Dermish,presumably Ray has been keeping the garage afloat all by himself for ages now! He should get a raise!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 143 ✭✭Beechfiled

Carol must have swapped her kid for that new red scarf she's wearing while wandering from the pub to the bistro to the station....

Is it juts me or is Dan and Yvonne's relationship the most pointless and unrealistic relationship ever? A close second is Callum and Jane's relationship.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Callum's chat in the pub tonight with Jane was funny. I hope he goes all out to get his half!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,309 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Callum's chat in the pub tonight with Jane was funny. I hope he goes all out to get his half!

I don't think he'd be entitled to anything, after all he wasn't Glenn's biological son.

Dan is like a robot.

I don't know how Jane or Paul put up with the little toe rag. He's been in the show for almost a year and he's been nothing but trouble. An ungrateful git.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 95 ✭✭VickieVexed

The Yvonne/Dan/Carol storyline is so boring. I think I preferred Charlie's bunions.
    I hope Kerryann and Decko get together, they would make a great couple.

So will Paul find out about Jane inheritance and try to get back his 50,000 grand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,746 ✭✭✭Flippyfloppy

The .
    I hope Kerryann and Decko get together, they would make a great couple.

For a while..until suddenly fair city completely changes their characters and they become Suzanne & Damien the 2nd!

Dan is like a robot.

I agree, Colly. He's like 3 robots all rolled into one :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭MelanieC

Does Laura not work in The Station anymore? Or Sean? It can't be just Dan & Caoimhe coz he spends all his time following Yvonne/Carol around & she hasn't been seen since Damien gave her his key!

MelanieC wrote: »
    Does Laura not work in The Station anymore? Or Sean? It can't be just Dan & Caoimhe coz he spends all his time following Yvonne/Carol around & she hasn't been seen since Damien gave her his key!

I notice that too........I keep expecting Christy's brother to turn up (I cant remember his name) Do you think we seen the end of him?

the Yvonne and Dan thing makes no sense

if someone cheated on me and I knew it I would confront him - end of!

Why would you go around making up stories that you cheated???? And then even when that backfires and Dan doesnt come clear that it was Carol - why does Yvonne not just say she knows who it is!! First she goes away for a month when she finds out - now she's back and she still hasnt dealt with it! Jeez I feel like screaming at this stage!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,926 ✭✭✭vektarman

So Bela now knows how to skype, it wasn't that long ago that he had to get Yvonne to show him how to turn on the computer, and then he thought the space bar was some kind of futuristic pub....

vektarman wrote: »
    So Bela now knows how to skype, it wasn't that long ago that he had to get Yvonne to show him how to turn on the computer, and then he thought the space bar was some kind of futuristic pub....
    Wayne must be .using Skype to keep in contact with Orla too. Neither she nor the over-grown babby has been seen since September.
    You can disappear for months and not even your own family notices.
    In Carrigstown nobody can hear you scream. . .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

I don't think he'd be entitled to anything, after all he wasn't Glenn's biological son.

Dan is like a robot.

But remember in Carrigstown you don't need to be entitled to anything in order to go after it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91,832 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Is Dan really that attractive that both Yvonne and Carol would want him, if he is I must really go to Specsavers :p

No matter what people tell you, words and ideas can change this World

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,901 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

the Yvonne and Dan thing makes no sense

if someone cheated on me and I knew it I would confront him - end of!

Why would you go around making up stories that you cheated???? And then even when that backfires and Dan doesnt come clear that it was Carol - why does Yvonne not just say she knows who it is!! First she goes away for a month when she finds out - now she's back and she still hasnt dealt with it! Jeez I feel like screaming at this stage!

Yvonne is a weird one and is clearly into mind games and manipulation. She's already talking to Louise about getting "revenge" on Dan and Carol. Why not just move on? Once a bitch, always a bitch I suppose.

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Is Dan really that attractive that both Yvonne and Carol would want him, if he is I must really go to Specsavers :p

Caddle would get up on a scabby leg! Thinking about it, so would Yvonne!

The unpleasant comments about the actors' apperance are horrible. These are real people.

Fine to criticise the characters but I don't see the need for criticising someone's lips, or any other feature for that matter.

Mod Note:
    While I'm in agreement with you Mystery Egg, can you please report any posts you've an issue it. Modding should be left to the Forum Mods/Cat Mods. Thanks :)