Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 8 Matchday Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,350 ✭✭✭G1032

Lemlin wrote: »
    I feel my first hit coming. Possible Sterling + defender out for Tadic and Baines.

Pelle and Tadic?
    Well and all as they are playing do you want to throw that many eggs in the Southampton attacking basket?

dahat wrote: »
    Need to sell Dave(Azi) to get Baines but requires Sterling to go as well. I could get Tadic but unsure if Tadic and Pelle is overkill?

It is

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,263 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

G1032 wrote: »
    Welbeck looking like he's going to get 2 bonus. I'll take that

I'm contemplating keeping him now and going with Tadic as Southampton attacking cover.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,736 ✭✭✭Fowler87

JPA wrote: »
    For real?

http://fantasy.premierleague.com/entry/34353/event-history/8/

Feel bit greedy that there is no Aguero in my team now! Lot of luck in this game but statistically this lad was due a performance which was also stated in the ffs podcast during the week. Made a name for himself today, the lad Tadic along with Pelle:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,088 ✭✭✭✭dahat

It is

Could allow a switch to Welbeck the following game week which covers my main rival.

I'm contemplating keeping him now and going with Tadic as Southampton attacking cover.

Oh man alive, there are just too many permutations now!!!

Just checked there..... I'm 0.3 short of PVA, Sterling to Baines, Tadic. I want Baines so I'll go down the Welbeck - Pelle route

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,267 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

41 from 7 before bonus, my captain mess-up is gonna haunt me for a while

dahat wrote: »
    Could allow a switch to Welbeck the following game week which covers my main rival.

That's not so bad but I wouldn't start worrying about bringing in blockers at this stage. I'm just trying to pick what I think will be a strong team regardless of what my rivals have

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

46 so far, but changed captain from Aguero to Di Maria at 11.25 this morning, Also changed Schmeichal to Mannone too. :( One of those Saturday mornings where I wish I had been hungover enough to sleep through the deadline.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,088 ✭✭✭✭dahat

That's not so bad but I wouldn't start worrying about bringing in blockers at this stage. I'm just trying to pick what I think will be a strong team regardless of what my rivals have

League I'm concerned about ends on Xmas day so have to think short term.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,052 ✭✭✭✭titan18

Pelle and Tadic?
    Well and all as they are playing do you want to throw that many eggs in the Southampton attacking basket?

I've had both of them for a while. They have an excellent next 4 fixtures. After that, probably one would be enough, but definitely viable for the next 4 weeks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Who brought in Obertan ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,457 ✭✭✭✭km79

mourinho "costa will not play tuesday but maybe sunday"
    hhhhmmmmm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,263 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Dummett safely off with his clean sheet :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Obertan goal.

Nice one Kev!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,360 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Obertan you beautiful 50 pence headed frenchman

Who brought in Obertan ??

Cisse assist too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

dummmett off on 71 clean sheet in the bag well played lad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

dummmett off on 71 clean sheet in the bag well played lad.

Buy him a pint the next night you see him out

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,255 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

What a crazy day. Even after Aguero running riot I don't think I would have been any better or worse off had I brought him in.

Pelle C now and Boyd off the bench.

34 with 13 for Pelle and Boyd to come in with 7. Bonus for Fab (2), Welbeck (3) and Pelle (2x2).

Close to 60 with 3 mids to play and keeper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,369 ✭✭✭the incredible pudding

16 from 5, feck everything. Maybe Falcao can save the week by scoring two hat tricks or something, I think it's more likely that he'll be sent off...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

KevIRL wrote: »
    Obertan you beautiful 50 pence headed frenchman

You still need some more help to beat me :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

On approx 80 post baps with only 2 to play

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33 billy111

58 plus 6 to come in from bench. Should pick up good few bonus points as well. aguero as vc so his points to double. Happy enough. 3 to play tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,267 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

honeybear wrote: »
    On approx 80 post baps with only 2 to play

only? ah ya poor thing ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,360 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

You still need some more help to beat me :P

That one is a lost cause for me unfortunately

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Chesty08

81 with Wilson, Siggy, Sterling & DiMaria still to play.. I did say this would be an insane week!

Who comes out for Tadic and/or Pelle??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Boo. The day was going so well I had started hopin I'd get the Moore clean sheet.

Will happily settle for 83 incl current bps from 8 if Newcastle don't score again. ADM, Sterling and Siggy to play.

First really good week of the season. Will blow away a good few in my private leagues where aguero is rare. Pelle too. Yis are a bit more on the ball around here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,174 ✭✭✭Dearg81

Lemlin wrote: »
    I feel my first hit coming. Possible Sterling + defender out for Tadic and Baines.

Im making the same moves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

KevIRL wrote: »
    That one is a lost cause for me unfortunately

I just lost two points with Welbeck dropping to one bap so who knows. DDG still to play for you