If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014 - Mod Note in OP, 1/09

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,781 ✭✭✭ASOT

Charlie19 wrote: »
    We better win this, I will not be able for this thread otherwise.

If we lose im going into hiding for a while anyway, i couldnt stand the meltdown after villa. Saying players wernt good enough after 4 games .... :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,548 ✭✭✭ratracer

Man, Carlsberg tastes so much better on a Champions League Tuesday than any ordinary Tuesday ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,004 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

ASOT wrote: »
    If we lose im going into hiding for a while anyway, i couldnt stand the meltdown after villa. Saying players wernt good enough after 4 games .... :rolleyes:

I know.. Its impossible to judge a player in such a short amount of games.

Unless, that player is Aspas;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 506 ✭✭✭D_turbo

Bit of a random question on CHamp league night,

BUt where would one get tickets?

For Pretty much any home match next year?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

Noticed a few updates from certain supporters on my Facebook feed, here is one gem - "Pool are rubbish, we'd have scored already, what a boring match" .....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 855 ✭✭✭Underpaid Mike

Our two full backs are so aggressive and attacking at will.
    Gerrard also doing well. Need a goal to settle us down

Its very very worrying how little coutinho and lallana are involved in the game.
    They have done zero in 30 mins, same can be said for Balotelli

Apart from Gerrard, Balotelli and maybe Couthino.. Are the rest of team making their CL debut?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭Devilman40k

Charlie19 wrote: »
    Apart from Gerrard, Balotelli and maybe Couthino.. Are the rest of team making their CL debut?

Lovren played in CL before

First half over, all that can be said about that is that it was v v poor
    Lallana is massively lacking in fitness
    Balotelli does not want to play as #9 and so we have no focal point to our attack
    Central defence very shaky
    Coutinho having another sub standard performance

Not much positives to be taken from that outside of Moreno or Manquillo and of course Henderson.

Hurry on and bring on Lambert Brendao!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

Moreno has played well. Balotelli has improved as the game wore & done well. Lallana has been very poor & we can't get Sterling into the game. Coutinho is trying his best to get things going but his passing is off. We need someone up top with Balotelli.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

Poor first half, quality wise but at least we're a lot more urgent than Saturday.

I'm still fairly confident of a win but I've unfollowed the humor thread as a precaution.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,475 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Moreno showed up, big time.

Outstanding tackle to save our hides, and Sakho's, and then he gets himself forward to put that ball in for Balotelli.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,443 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

****ing Mignolet. That is about all that can be said on the subject.

Mignolet? ?? Lovren was all over the place for that goal.

Soft soft penalty!...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,475 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Two fullbacks are the only reason we have points from this game.

Need to improve.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,059 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Seriously that was just so fvcking Liverpool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,326 ✭✭✭Zapp Brannigan

Poor, poor performance.

Fair play to Manquillo for getting us that penalty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,901 ✭✭✭Raif Severance

That was an Ugly, Ugly Win. But I'll take it. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,106 ✭✭✭catallus

It's gonna be our year!!! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,072 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

God we are rubbish

Knex. wrote: »
    Two fullbacks are the only reason we have points from this game.

Need to improve.

Manquillo, Moreno and Henderson all did well. Poor from quite a few of the others. Didn't deserve to win that.

Never in doubt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,646 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

God we are rubbish

We always start slow under Rodgers.

Luckily we're sneaky enough to win games now until we warm up.

Just on Ludo, whipping boys they wont be I feel.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,106 ✭✭✭catallus

Vicxas wrote: »

2025 here we come! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

Vicxas wrote: »

Luckily we're sneaky enough to win games now until we warm up.

Just on Ludo, whipping boys they wont be I feel.

Ah their lust for the cl will blow out after their next loss - just well up for this. Played very well

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,059 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

I like Moreno a lot, clearly the new John Arne Riise in his pomp, which means he'll waste a few good positions but will also keep every opposition right full back/right centre back on the edge of being sent off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,181 ✭✭✭✭rob316

It's a win ill take it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Jeez lads Moreno is some find. He's quality.
    Manquillo is very good too, a bit raw still but really like him.
    Balotelli did really well, considering our midfield was tripe.

But **** me we need a new keeper, Mignolet is way out of his depth. Lovren.... in fairness is was a great ball through.