If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 3/7/2014 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

not a word about seanie fitz coming out of bankruptcy in time for the new and improved property bubble

Joe is probably waiting for Seanie's solicitor to ring in to give his side of the story without challenge for 45mins. That's how Lahv Lahn works if you're a friend of Joe's........just ask Ivan Calorie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

I feel a 9/11 memorial show coming on today - Mary from Clontarf tells us how her son's girlfriend's cousin's husband living in New York slept it out that day otherwise he would have been in the lift of the World Trade Centre when the first plane struck, followed by a show full of callers recalling where they were on the day that America was attacked.

Then again, it was 2001 - too recent perhaps for Liveline.

Incidentally, where was I when the news broke about the planes crashing into the Twin Towers?
    At work, listening to the Liveline...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,119 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Probably a rehash of the Paddy Power Oscar Pistorius debacle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Incidentally, where was I when the news broke about the planes crashing into the Twin Towers?
    At work, listening to the Liveline...

yeah i was the same driving back to work after lunch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,117 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Surely Joe cannot ignore the Junior Cert Shenannigans 2014.

"I didn't see it myself Joe, but it was disgusting" :D

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,304 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

I hadn't even twigged it was 9/11 anniversary, where have I been today?? I'm surprised Facebook isn't flooded with posts. I remember being in work and himself rang from the bank to say they tv was showing a plane hitting the tower and as we were on the phone reports of the second one came in. I couldn't get on the internet it had crashed. I remember driving home from work and every other car was being really nice and letting everyone out, glued to the radio the whole way home. Even ate our dinner on our laps watching tv (which was a no no as far as my mother was concerned!) Where has the time gone.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,304 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Hitchens wrote: »
    Surely Joe cannot ignore the Junior Cert Shenannigans 2014.

"I didn't see it myself Joe, but it was disgusting" :D

Oh lord look at the get up of them, I just want to tell the girls they'll get a cold in their kidneys!! :D

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/news/emergency-services-have-busy-night-for-junior-cert-celebrations-30579506.html

I heard on @talktojoe1850 that Bono from @U2 used to get chased with a broom for climbing his neighbour's garden wallBxLcieTCUAEhteT.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,769 ✭✭✭sudzs

Joe cranky already!! :D

X is in Y
    No I'm in Z Joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Is this guy from, "what do you call it" Scotland?

name and shame caller

The "P" is silent, as in "bath"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

What did you call it, caller?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

JM Skipton wrote: »

The Independant Republic of Scotland?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

JM Skipton wrote: »

"what do you call it" - "so to speak" - "what do you call it"

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    What did you call it, caller?
    A yoke

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Name the garage ta fuk.

Why let others run the risk of letting the same thing happen to them?

whaducallit

Joe is very angry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

not in Louth.... it was in Cavan what do you call it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

So Duncan, the referendum, how would you call it...

"What d'ye call it"
    "Well done, well done."
    "What d'ye call it"
    "Well done, well done."
    "What d'ye call it"
    "Well done, well done."
    "What d'ye call it"
    "Well done, well done."

a €1? That's like whaducallit 2007

can you not let the rest of us know Joe?

public service broadcasting and all that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭woejus

WHAT IS IT THAT YOU CALL IT CALLER

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Greetings from Madrid folks! I'm here for the Basketball World Cup Semi-Finals and Final. I'm suffering Lahv Lahn withdrawal symptoms as I sit here in the city centre sipping a latte outdoors spotting talent reading whilst herself burns a hole in the credit card.

As I always say when I'm in late…….am I missing much? :D

See you on Monday folks!

I think he has tourettes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

snubbleste wrote: »
    whaducallit

Very annoying listening to all these 'whatyoucallits'.....:mad:

"What do you call it?"
    A boot, and it's going up your backside unless you learn to talk properly.