Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Gameweek 3 Matchday thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,675 ✭✭✭HighClass

What are the chances of Drogba coming on at halftime for Costa? :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,834 ✭✭✭keano25

Somebody punch me for taking Costa out and putting rooney as captain when I was going to put siggy as captain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,251 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

HighClass wrote: »
    What are the chances of Drogba coming on at halftime for Costa? :P

If it was 2-0 maybe but can't see it at 2-1 myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,687 ✭✭✭Danger781

manual_man wrote: »
    Wow apologies for a bit of harmless banter (nothing to do with you taking out Costa i suppose?)

Warning received by mail. Cheers. Out of the blue and quite astonished to get it - for posting in "a needlessly aggressive or confrontational manner". Lol

That's all i can say

Needlessly aggressive and confrontational?

Since when is "lolllllllllllllll" aggressive and confrontational?

Not like you verbally abused anyone. Ridiculous to be warned over it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,687 ✭✭✭Danger781

keano25 wrote: »
    Somebody punch me for taking Costa out and putting rooney as captain when I was going to put siggy as captain.

lolllllllllllllll

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Expected them not to keep Everton out here. Hopefully it will spur on Fab and Costa to earn me more points.

Was just thinking that too.

Should we form an orderly queue? :P

Hate that, used to do that on a weekly basis last year. Thought I had Rambo as captain, mustn't have hit confirm. Have it on Siggy, hopefully Welsh Wizard won't outscore him tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,826 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Superman-punching-somebody...anybody.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,806 ✭✭✭q2ice

Watching the football and soccer at the same time is confusing. Looked up at telly at one point and thought handball (football) lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,747 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

Danger781 wrote: »
    Needlessly aggressive and confrontational?

Since when is "lolllllllllllllll" aggressive and confrontational?

Not like you verbally abused anyone. Ridiculous to be warned over it.

I think it's great that we stamp out the LOL's before they become the norm, they're not aggressive but they are terribly annoying and extremely childish whether you are affected by it or not. Most other FPL forums have been destroyed by it in my opinion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,578 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

ffs Costa

KevIRL wrote: »
    ffs Costa

ffs Terry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Jovetic off - Dzeko on. Austin scores

That captaincy and transfer went suitably tits up. Serves me right anyway I guess!

And as for the whole Jovetic thing....

320398.jpg

Mick works in mysterious ways.....

Glad I did it but then my outgoing player did feck all too so only cost me the 4 points.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,164 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Costa booked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,058 ✭✭✭finnharpsboy

costa booked

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Costa booked. FFS shut up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

Better not cost him his BP's

Costa yellow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Ace2007 wrote: »
    Be funny at the end of the season when he beats you:pac::pac:

He may well do!! I'm not celebrating it, it's tight. I'd rather he'd just wildcarded.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,009 ✭✭✭kronsington

Just out of bed and seen today's results (live in Canada)

Shocked at the City result and I really thought Utd would do something to today.. Had Rooney as skipper like many..

31 with Ramsey Lovren Sterling Bruce still to play

roryc wrote: »
    Better not cost him his BP's

It is as things stand

BPS after the 60 minute update

Mirallas 37BPS
    Fabregas 27BPS
    Costa 26BPS

zarquon wrote: »
    Pieters. He is on my bench though! I expect a lot of people benched him.

Yep, third sub for me and he'll end up with 11 points! Standard decision though, at least it should push his price up. Also very annoyed with myself over Dyer, was between him and Larsson to replace Isgrove. Went with the latter based on his stats from last year and the fact they were up against QPR. Who saw them losing 1-0! Had Van Aanholt too which was frustrating. Still having an OK week though, 37 points which should rise to 42 with Siggy's BP's and if Fab/Costa gets 2/1. Captain Ramsey and Debuchy my only players left though, will be avoiding the Liverpool/Spurs game...

A lot of people that wildcarded this week will end up with a worse score than if they'd held on, especially with Aguero and Jovetic failing.

Costa might as well collect another yellow for himself while he's at it, go hard or go home.

ramires booked

Balls. Coleman OG (Hazard)

hazard goal or coleman og ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,762 ✭✭✭jive

OG Coleman, Haz assist?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,543 ✭✭✭✭CSF

I think it's great that we stamp out the LOL's before they become the norm, they're not aggressive but they are terribly annoying and extremely childish whether you are affected by it or not. Most other FPL forums have been destroyed by it in my opinion.

Yeah I think just a warning is fair enough too. We've all been guilty of it (I know I've made stupid posts that I later needed to apologise for) but we shouldn't do it and it's right that it's being stamped out.

howard booked

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

Costa said something to Coleman after the goal I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,251 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

HighClass wrote: »
    Costa might as well collect another yellow for himself while he's at it, go hard or go home.

Has he got a card in every game so far now?

Coleman og definitely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,543 ✭✭✭✭CSF

hazard goal or coleman og ?

Og defo

Costa is mad, he is gonna wreck some fantasy heads this year. Might get Balotelli in to partner him for the laugh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,655 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

I guess that answers my question about Coleman earlier

Lucas Hood wrote: »
    Costa said something to Coleman after the goal I think.

Yeah he just start shouting towards him, got Howard rattled

Lemlin wrote: »

I know he got one for diving last week, not sure about the week before.

Lemlin wrote: »

He didn't get booked in the Leicester game.

naismith goal mcgeady assist

Naismith scores again wtf!!!

FFS! Naismith on my bench. My subs are scoring fantastically :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,977 ✭✭✭Backstreet Moyes

What's the story lads does Hazard get awarded a goal or an assist.

Naismith you wanker :pac:

Just ain't my week. I'll be glad of the break!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,655 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

Good man naismith. Had reservations about playing him today

Nuts102 wrote: »

Assist

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

Needed that goal after bringing him in for Austin.

etoo on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,342 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

ha, Naismith benched again.

FML.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,834 ✭✭✭keano25

dahat wrote: »
    Superman-punching-somebody...anybody.jpg

Haha feel a bit better now

Nuts102 wrote: »

Assist

BPS now after those 2 goals

Mirallas 37BPS
    Naismith 36BPS
    Fabregas 28BPS